$109 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 27, 2014 Check-out: Aug 28, 2014

Crowne Plaza Hotel Hollywood Beach Resort

4 stars
4000 South Ocean Drive, Hollywood, FL 33019
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
201 reviews
Very Pleased

Hotel, service, food and staff was excellent. First time here, definitely will stay again. See full review

  • Teddybear Girl
  • Jul 11, 2014
very satisfied

Started out with valet service upon arrival. Parking fee was a bit high. Desk and check-in was easy... See full review

  • Skier January 2013
  • Jun 14, 2014
The Crowne Plaza Hollywood styles itself as a tropical hideaway on the shores of east coast Florida, with an infinity pool that seems to span the horizon. The waterside Lava Tiki Bar serves up Caribbean grilled dishes and umbrella cocktails, and personal treatments are available either next door at Renewal Spa or with in-room massages to order. Grab a sandwich for the beach at Cool Beans coffee shop, serve yourself with the in-suite kitchenettes, or catch up on emails with available Wi-Fi throughout the hotel (fees may apply).
Key facts
  • 311 guestrooms
  • Large infinity pool
  • Jacuzzi
  • 2 restaurants: Lava Tiki bar, Elements Bistro
  • Refrigerator and microwave in-room
  • Fitness center
  • Spa access
Neighborhood
With stops for both the water taxi and the Hollywood Trolley service just outside, the Crowne Plaza Hollywood is well-connected to the shops and eateries at the Hollywood Beach Boardwalk, along with the green West Lake area to the north in Dania Beach. The Aventura Mall provides retail therapy, from Breitling to Dior, roughly an eight-minute drive from the hotel. There's always something fascinating going on at the nearby Art and Culture Center of Hollywood, with contemporary exhibitions, performances, and day camps for kids.
Hints and tips
  • The hotel is very child-friendly, but guests who prefer peace and quiet should request a room that is on the aptly-named "Quiet Zone Floor."
  • Guaranteed to be kid-free, this floor also has noise restrictions, so you won't be disturbed by early morning or evening housekeeping.
  • NOTICE: The patio deck at Elements Restaurant will be closed for repaving from 2 to 12 September 2014. Some noise disturbances are expected from 2 to 5 September during daytime.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

25.9883 -80.1193
Nearby airports
Hollywood/Fort Lauderdale International, (FLL), 9.00, MI, S; Miami International, (MIA), 22.00, MI, NE;
Area description
Resort, resort

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Crowne Plaza Hotel Hollywood Beach Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Executive level
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Live entertainment
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Services
Business center
Maid service
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
In-Room Safe
Porters
FAX
Overhead projector
White board
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Phone with speaker
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Turndown service
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Ironing board

Dining

Elements Bistro
Elements Bistro overlooks a lush landscaped infinity pool and the serene Intracoastal Waterway. Seating is both indoor and outside along the pool. A full bar offers an extensive selection of beer, wine, and liquor drinks.
Lava Tiki Bar
Adjacent to our tropically landscaped pool. Serves our signature cocktails, as well as a lighter menu and full-bar service.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (201)

Ratings and reviews for Crowne Plaza Hotel Hollywood Beach Resort

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
12 out of 201
Amenities:
4.4
Room cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.4

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Crowne Plaza Hotel Hollywood Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Montreal, QC
Sep 5, 2010

Pleasant stay

I stayed at this hotel fot 4 nights. I was wit a friend so we took an executive room with 2 double beds. The size wasn't bad. We had a microwave, fridge counter and sink but no type of oven. Rooms were well cleaned every day. The opnly weird thing was that the bathroom sink was not in the bathroom ... it was next to one of the beds. Everything else was GREAT and ELEGANT.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

5 monutes away from a walmart, 2 minutes from the beach, and 30 seconds from a 7-eleven. (by foot)

Review of Crowne Plaza Hotel Hollywood Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sassy Cyn...gle lady
Denver, CO
May 12, 2011

BDAY CELEBRATION

We had an amazing time in Florida. Even though we checked in past midnight, the staff was super friendly and professional. Valet parking was perfect for the first night and they allowed me to change to self parking after that. Our room was on the 8th floor with outstanding views, great balcony, comfortable beds, beautiful bath, awesome layout of the room, very clean. The pool is marvellous, the short walk to 7-11 and the beach was perfect. Overall, it couldn't have been any better, we are very pleased and look forward to staying there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Crowne Plaza Hotel Hollywood Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
TX
Nov 2, 2010

Very nice hotel

Nice hotel, large rooms, large bathroom. The only negative is that the sink is in the bedroom area. What architect thought that was a good idea?!! I had to hear someone using the sink while I was in bed. Bad move.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Crowne Plaza Hotel Hollywood Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Wilton Manors
Mar 29, 2010

Overnight

Quick checkin. Beautiful view. Great Room. Only stayed for one night for function. Light between beds was out. TV remote did not work. Reported at checkout.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Crowne Plaza Hotel Hollywood Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Richmond Hill, NY
Jan 18, 2011

Amazing room!

I used the pool, it was really gorgeous heated pool. Met my friends from Trinidad and they loved it. It was an awesome stay however I paid for an executive room with two queen bed and got two full bed and the hotel staff was unable to change the room for me. The trip was great and will stay here more hoping I get what I pay for.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

I though it would've more close to the casino but had to get a ride there.

Review of Crowne Plaza Hotel Hollywood Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kenny B.
Williamsport Pa
Jun 3, 2011

Great location!

This was my first time to Hollywood Florida and my first time staying at the Crowne Plaza hotel. The location was absolutely great! The ocean is only across the street and walking there can be done in less than 3 minutes. The inter-coastal waterway is directly behind the hotel and provides some great views of boats and yachts passing by. The hotel pool and hot tub is in a class of it's own! So very relaxing and clean! The rooms were very clean and modern. The only negative I found was a Valet that accidentally brought me the wrong car and then tried blaming it on me for his mistake. Needless to say I went from valet parking to parking the car myself. I would definitely go back and stay at the Crowne Plaza in Hollywood Florida.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Crowne Plaza Hotel Hollywood Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mac33508
Florida
Sep 19, 2011

Good times.

Everything was great! Poolside bar is pricey. $11 for Crown and diet and $10.00 for Absolut and iced tea. But the view was great! Crown Plaza always has great rooms. Super clean! Only issue was our vehicle was covered in tree sap! Make sure they park your vehicle away from the palms!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Hard Rock is a few miles away. Cab is $30. Large outdoor adult playground with bars, restaurants. A mile down the street is Capones. Chicago style bar, open until 4AM. Great tiki bar on the boardwalk by the Ramada. Food is not good, but the bartenders are fun!

Review of Crowne Plaza Hotel Hollywood Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Warren, PA
Apr 20, 2010

GIRLS TRIP

our girls trip to Florida could have called for better weather but the hotel and pool area were very nice. Walking distance to the beach but very disappointed with the beach itself.... DIRTY! and it was closed the whole stay due to the weather and massive amounts of jelly fish washing up. Not a lot of good places to eat close by and the hotel restaurant was very expensive. You can walk to other places but plan at least 3 miles to get where you want to go including a good restaurant and casino. Hotel does not offer free shuttle service so we spent a lot of money on cab rides. Next trip will be more northern Florida with better beaches and closer to more things to do when there's bad weather.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

From the hotel the boardwalk is a couple miles before it starts. We decided to ride the bus which only costs $1.50 to the end of the boardwalk and walk it back but it's probably 5 miles. The Hard Rock Casino is very nice but the cab ride is $35.00 one way. Only two main attractions we visited.

Review of Crowne Plaza Hotel Hollywood Beach Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ms.noah
florida
Oct 31, 2011

nice pool

Entire hotel was nice. There is a $50 charge for using bank debit cards that is given back in about a week. The pool was big and nice that's where we spent most of our time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Crowne Plaza Hotel Hollywood Beach Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Rhonda Perfect Party
Tampa, FL
Sep 26, 2012

Girls night out

Had tons of fun and the hotel was very nice. Had to change rooms because of a broken bed but the staff took care of us quickly without any problem.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top

Change search