$229 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jan 12, 2015 Check-out: Jan 14, 2015

Crowne Plaza Hotel Hollywood Beach Resort

4 stars
4000 South Ocean Drive, Hollywood, FL 33019
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
208 reviews
2 Nigt stay

Restful. Super pool. It's an oasis. Tiki Bar delightful. Mai Tais no wher ne'er Trader Vic's Original. See full review

  • Romantic encounter
  • Dec 6, 2014
excellent experience. friendly staff

Very nice hotel. Excellent customer service. Everyone was nice and polite. The room was clean and... See full review

  • odalys1080
  • Nov 15, 2014
The Crowne Plaza Hollywood styles itself as a tropical hideaway on the shores of east coast Florida, with an infinity pool that seems to span the horizon. The waterside Lava Tiki Bar serves up Caribbean grilled dishes and umbrella cocktails, and personal treatments are available either next door at Renewal Spa or with in-room massages to order. Grab a sandwich for the beach at Cool Beans coffee shop, serve yourself with the in-suite kitchenettes, or catch up on emails with available Wi-Fi throughout the hotel (fees may apply).
Key facts
  • 311 guestrooms
  • Large infinity pool
  • Jacuzzi
  • 2 restaurants: Lava Tiki bar, Elements Bistro
  • Refrigerator and microwave in-room
  • Fitness center
  • Spa access
Neighborhood
With stops for both the water taxi and the Hollywood Trolley service just outside, the Crowne Plaza Hollywood is well-connected to the shops and eateries at the Hollywood Beach Boardwalk, along with the green West Lake area to the north in Dania Beach. The Aventura Mall provides retail therapy, from Breitling to Dior, roughly an eight-minute drive from the hotel. There's always something fascinating going on at the nearby Art and Culture Center of Hollywood, with contemporary exhibitions, performances, and day camps for kids.
Hints and tips
  • The hotel is very child-friendly, but guests who prefer peace and quiet should request a room that is on the aptly-named "Quiet Zone Floor."
  • Guaranteed to be kid-free, this floor also has noise restrictions, so you won't be disturbed by early morning or evening housekeeping.
  • NOTICE: The patio deck at Elements Restaurant will be closed for repaving from 2 to 12 September 2014. Some noise disturbances are expected from 2 to 5 September during daytime.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Crowne Plaza Hotel Hollywood Beach Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Executive level
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Live entertainment
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Services
Business center
Maid service
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
In-Room Safe
Porters
FAX
Overhead projector
White board
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Phone with speaker
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Turndown service
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Ironing board

Dining

Elements Bistro
Elements Bistro serves breakfast, lunch and dinner. Overlooking a lush landscaped infinity pool and the serene Intracoastal Waterway. Seating is both indoor and outside along the pool. A full bar offers an extensive selection of beer, wine, and liquor dri
Lava Tiki Bar
The Lava Tiki Bar and Grille serves lunch and dinner. Adjacent to our tropically landscaped pool. Serves our signature cocktails, as well as a lighter menu and full-bar service.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (208)

Ratings and reviews for Crowne Plaza Hotel Hollywood Beach Resort

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
65 out of 208
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.9

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Crowne Plaza Hotel Hollywood Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Atlantic City, NJ
Mar 24, 2008

WONDERFUL

My mother and I stayed in room 514 what a view. The staff was very helpful especially Cheyna Acevedo, she was able to refer places to visit and our stay enjoyable. The pool area very clean and comfortable. The staff also very friendly. We would recommend this hotel to all traveling to Hollywood Florida and yes we will be going back for my mother and mother-in-laws MOTHERS Day gift stay.. Looking forward to seeing everyone again..Perfect spot easy access to the beach and nearby stores. Nice spot to for runners, safe route over the bridge and back..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Hollywood Blvd, strip of bars and music along with shops and places to eat. Nice latin lounge would be on University and Pines Club Iguana. IHOP always good breakfast. Try a Miami Vice drink with 2 shots at TATIANA on Hallendale Blvd.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza Hotel Hollywood Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
spring hill, fla
Sep 1, 2009

unbeatable

i came there to visit family. i have been to many hotels but this was the most friendly and wonderful people. i have been there a few years back but when they fixed it up and changed who they have working there it was such a pleasure. i will be coming back there so give me the 10percent . thank you jd

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza Hotel Hollywood Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
IL.
Dec 15, 2010

great place great service=great stay

for the price i paid this hotel met my standards perfectly .actually nicer than i thought it would be .beach is right across the street great valet service nice modern area ,great for a walk or run ,love the location,also has a great view from the room and also out back poolside is a great place to relax on the waterway nice boats and yachts go by ..no problems for me on this one .will for sure stay again when i return...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

beach is super close .u sometimes wander when it says across street, and it is... ....

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza Hotel Hollywood Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Junglegirl
Business
Elizabeth, NJ
Jul 9, 2012

Great family getaway

This is our second time staying at this property and it always have been great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Gulfstream casino, mall, restaurants

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza Hotel Hollywood Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Risa
Business
Oxon Hill, MD
Jun 21, 2012

One of the Best Vacation Places

My husband and two children and I stayed at this hotel during our summer vacation this year. We had such a great time and truly loved everything about this place. The staff was very helpful and cordial. No matter what type of request we had or questions they were able to answer them all. Our room was comfy and clean and had everything we needed (fridge, microwave, coffee maker, internet etc.) We loved hanging at the pool, felt like an oasis. The Tikki bar and restaurant on site were great. Maybe a little pricey but there are plenty of other placed to dine and buy groceries from. Right in front of the Hotel is the towns Trolley and bus stop, which was great as we decided not to rent a car. We were able to get to the board walk, the mall and even took a trip to Miami that way. We were sad when our week was over with and will visit again in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Use the public transportation to get you around. Not only is the bus and trolley fair cheep but the people riding with you are awesome!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza Hotel Hollywood Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Linda K
Business
Hummelstown, PA
Jun 2, 2014

Heaven on Earth

If you are looking to relax by a pool than this is the place for you. The pool itself is quite large and great for young children and adults. As you lounge by the pool you can look at the boats going up and down the intercoastal waterway. The location of the hotel has easy access to main roads. The beach is a short walk across the street. The water taxi and trolley car both have stops at the hotel. The staff are friendly and helpful. I used the gym and saw a staff member wipe every piece of equipment - that isn't done at the gym I belong to at home! Good food. Only negative is the daily parking fee. Would highly recommend!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Take a ride on the water taxi up the intercoastal waterway --very relaxing, beautiful views of the homes, businesses and boats along the way. Try to go after 6:00pm and catch the sunset and everything lit up on the return trip. Plus the fee is discounted after 5:00pm.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza Hotel Hollywood Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Detroit, MI
Feb 22, 2008

Beautiful Rooms & Pool

The Hollywood Crowne Plaza was beautiful and the rooms very comfortable and spacious. Gorgeous pool with a nice view of the Intercoastal Waterway. Great pool service and typical tiki bar food. Staff nice. No restaurants or stores in walking distance. Ocean is across. At this price you can stay directly on the beach. Overall, nice hotel and very nice stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza Hotel Hollywood Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
dallas
Apr 4, 2010

fantastic family getaway

i really enjoyed the hotel great location

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

sawgrass mills

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza Hotel Hollywood Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
St Louis,Mo
May 17, 2011

Undercover Getaway

Great location with a piece of the ocean view and great view of Intra Coastal.Pool and tiki bar were great.Staff were very friendly,didn't get a chance to eat there

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza Hotel Hollywood Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Coordinator for family
Business
Virginia Beach, VA
Aug 19, 2010

A Welcome Environment

At very short notice my husband's mother passed away. My husband, 3 adult girls and I drove 16 hours to Miami. Our rates were economical and the location allowed for a mini vacation. After arriving both of my husband's brothers also booked [...] and stayed in the same hotel. We enjoyed ourselves at the infinity pool and tiki bar, reaquainting with siblings and reminising mom and the times shared. It made the whole trip an unforgettable experience while mourning the loss of the matriarch. Will plan another stay at the Crowne Plaza for pleasure or family business.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top