$109 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 5, 2014 Check-out: Aug 7, 2014

Crowne Plaza Hotel Hollywood Beach Resort

4 stars
4000 SOUTH OCEAN DRIVE, HOLLYWOOD, FL 33019
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
301 reviews
Very Pleased

Hotel, service, food and staff was excellent. First time here, definitely will stay again. See full review

  • Teddybear Girl
  • Jul 11, 2014
very satisfied

Started out with valet service upon arrival. Parking fee was a bit high. Desk and check-in was easy... See full review

  • Skier January 2013
  • Jun 14, 2014
The Crowne Plaza Hollywood styles itself as a tropical hideaway on the shores of east coast Florida, with an infinity pool that seems to span the horizon. The waterside Lava Tiki Bar serves up Caribbean grilled dishes and umbrella cocktails, and personal treatments are available either next door at Renewal Spa or with in-room massages to order. Grab a sandwich for the beach at Cool Beans coffee shop, serve yourself with the in-suite kitchenettes, or catch up on emails with available Wi-Fi throughout the hotel (fees may apply).
Key facts
  • 311 guestrooms
  • Large infinity pool
  • Jacuzzi
  • 2 restaurants: Lava Tiki bar, Elements Bistro
  • Refrigerator and microwave in-room
  • Fitness center
  • Spa access
Neighborhood
With stops for both the water taxi and the Hollywood Trolley service just outside, the Crowne Plaza Hollywood is well-connected to the shops and eateries at the Hollywood Beach Boardwalk, along with the green West Lake area to the north in Dania Beach. The Aventura Mall provides retail therapy, from Breitling to Dior, roughly an eight-minute drive from the hotel. There's always something fascinating going on at the nearby Art and Culture Center of Hollywood, with contemporary exhibitions, performances, and day camps for kids.
Hints and tips
The hotel is very child-friendly, but guests who prefer peace and quiet should request a room that is on the aptly-named "Quiet Zone Floor."
Guaranteed to be kid-free, this floor also has noise restrictions, so you won't be disturbed by early morning or evening housekeeping.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Executive level
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Live entertainment
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Services
Business center
Maid service
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
In-Room Safe
Porters
FAX
Overhead projector
White board
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Safe
Phone with speaker
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Turndown service
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Ironing board

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Crowne Plaza Hotel Hollywood Beach Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Hotel Map

25.9883 -80.1193
Nearby airports
Miami International, (MIA), 22.00, MI, NE; Hollywood/Fort Lauderdale International, (FLL), 9.00, MI, S;
Area description
Resort, resort

Dining

Elements Bistro
Elements Bistro overlooks a lush landscaped infinity pool and the serene Intracoastal Waterway. Seating is both indoor and outside along the pool. A full bar offers an extensive selection of beer, wine, and liquor drinks.
Lava Tiki Bar
Adjacent to our tropically landscaped pool. Serves our signature cocktails, as well as a lighter menu and full-bar service.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (301)

Ratings and reviews for Crowne Plaza Hotel Hollywood Beach Resort

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
115 out of 301
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.9

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Crowne Plaza Hotel Hollywood Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Chicago
Jul 10, 2011

Best location and great staff!!!

This hotel was right on the beach. The room was very clean, updated with granite counter tops and a balcony. The staff was very helpful and friendly. I never heard "no" for an answer. [...] in concierge was extremely helpful. This was the best hotel stay I have had, with extremely great customer service. This hotel has a great team and knows how to treat their customers.The hotel is also located close to shopping, 3 casinos, the Hollywood boardwalk, and grocery stores.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Crowne Plaza Hotel Hollywood Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MrMrs Mata
Rialto, CA
Apr 9, 2013

Mr&Mrs Mata

FANTASIC!!! We've stayed 2yrs in a row, the night doorman remembered us and memorized our names even remembered our car rental lol. We've been there for the 4th of July and Thanksgiving i don't see us staying anywhere else. The pool is great the location is really great so much. it's near downtown Ft Lauderdale and about 20mins from Miami. Its just in a perfect location. It's also very safe.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The Trolley picks you up right in front of the hotel. Loved it!!

Review of Crowne Plaza Hotel Hollywood Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
The Falaiyes
Virginia
Jun 11, 2010

Great place!!!

The staff at the hotel was professional, helpful and very friendly. The hotel is placed on a great location. It was very easy to get around and to find fun activities at any time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Crowne Plaza Hotel Hollywood Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Cathy Tony
New York City
Apr 19, 2014

People Friendly

All staff were helpful and friendly ! Great room ! Great price ! Great staff !

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Excellent Italian Restaurant , Nado's Piano Bar .

Review of Crowne Plaza Hotel Hollywood Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Pool side couple..
New York New York
May 28, 2009

Best Mini Vacation

The Crowne Plaza Hotel can only be described in two words, completely superb! The best part about staying at the Crowne Plaza Hotel was staying with them a second time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

Pool side lounging is our favorite past time…

Review of Crowne Plaza Hotel Hollywood Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sajack
Maumee, OH, USA
Dec 9, 2011

Wonderful getaway!

This hotel was fantastic! Location is away from the crowds, but you are able to get a Water Taxi or the Trolley to take you to Ft. Lauderdale. The beach was just a short walk across the street, and the hotel provided beach towels! The staff was friendly, and this was one of the cleanest hotels we've stayed in. The pool was wonderful, very relaxing and you could enjoy food and drinks from the Tiki Bar. Our view from the hotel was of the intracoastal way and we could also see the ocean. The 2 1/2 mile boardwalk was a little further from the hotel than we thought, but once again, you could take the trolley that picks you up at the hotel for $1. A big plus for us was there was a 7-Eleven next door where we were able to walk to to purchase snacks, pop, ect. Highly recommend this hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Crowne Plaza Hotel Hollywood Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Miramar
Jul 6, 2008

Nice Hotel

Very comfortable dont have any negative remarks except I wish the hotel was on the Beach side instead of the Marina. But other than that I reccomend this hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

There's a nice lounge called Nicky Marina right up the street.

Review of Crowne Plaza Hotel Hollywood Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Nana in Chicago
Chicago, Illinois
Apr 15, 2013

All Good!

This hotel has everything under one roof - pool, good food, beach across the street, WalMart around the corner and 7-11 on the corner. Great location also. Spend as little or as much as you want. Parking is extra, but for the price, it's well worth it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Good food any direction you travel!

Review of Crowne Plaza Hotel Hollywood Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
barry845
New York, NY, USA
Feb 4, 2012

Fantastic Getaway

Our hotel stay was beyond our expectation.The staff were friendly and helpful. The valet parking staff were really efficient. Our room was clean and cozy. The pool was amazing with a beautiful view.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Crowne Plaza Hotel Hollywood Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Maggie MORE
New London, CT
Jun 5, 2011

Exceptional vacation location.

While we were there we ate at the restaurant where [...] our waitress was very personable. She was helpful with our food choices and also recommending places to visit. All the staff at this hotel was wonderful and very helpful. We made full use of the pool and lounge chairs for a very relaxing get away. The hotel is located right on the intercoastal waterway and directly across the street from the beach. We went swimming one day and had lunch at the beach. We had a rental car so we took a drive to Key West and spent the day there. It was a lot of fun. Although the drive was 3 1/2 hours, it was worth it. There is lots of things to see and do at this location. We visited the Butterfly Consortium and that was exquisite. We also visited the Museum of Science which is small and under renovation but still nice. We went to the Casino with Off Track Betting and just visited the shops and had dinner at III Forks restaurant which was the best meal I have ever eaten. The steak was to die for and the service was the best.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Make sure you rent a car because there aren't many things to see or do without a car unless you just plan on staying by the pool or at the beach.

Back to menu Return to top