$109 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 22, 2015 Check-out: Sep 23, 2015

Crowne Plaza Hotel Hollywood Beach Resort

4 stars
View map of 4000 South Ocean Drive, Hollywood, FL 33019

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
200 reviews
Great stay

Simply put.... My spouse and I had a great time and stay at your hotel !!! See full review

  • Edith b.
  • Aug 24, 2015
relaxing vacation stay

The king córner room was large and comfortable. every staff member we encountered was professional... See full review

  • JACOB S.
  • Jul 17, 2015
The Crowne Plaza Hollywood styles itself as a tropical hideaway on the shores of east coast Florida, with an infinity pool that seems to span the horizon. The waterside Lava Tiki Bar serves up Caribbean grilled dishes and umbrella cocktails, and personal treatments are available either next door at Renewal Spa or with in-room massages to order. Grab a sandwich for the beach at Cool Beans coffee shop, serve yourself with the in-suite kitchenettes, or catch up on emails with available Wi-Fi throughout the hotel (fees may apply).
Location
With stops for both the water taxi and the Hollywood Trolley service just outside, the Crowne Plaza Hollywood is well-connected to the shops and eateries at the Hollywood Beach Boardwalk, along with the green West Lake area to the north in Dania Beach. The Aventura Mall provides retail therapy, from Breitling to Dior, roughly an eight-minute drive from the hotel. There's always something fascinating going on at the nearby Art and Culture Center of Hollywood, with contemporary exhibitions, performances, and day camps for kids.
Highlights
  • 311 guestrooms
  • Large infinity pool
  • Jacuzzi
  • 2 restaurants: Lava Tiki bar, Elements Bistro
  • Refrigerator and microwave in-room
  • Fitness center
  • Spa access
Policies
  • The hotel is very child-friendly, but guests who prefer peace and quiet should request a room that is on the aptly-named "Quiet Zone Floor."
  • Guaranteed to be kid-free, this floor also has noise restrictions, so you won't be disturbed by early morning or evening housekeeping.
  • NOTICE: The patio deck at Elements Restaurant will be closed for repaving from 2 to 12 September 2014. Some noise disturbances are expected from 2 to 5 September during daytime.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Crowne Plaza Hotel Hollywood Beach Resort also booked these hotels.

★★★★
$159
3.9 / 5 50 reviews
★★★
$107
3.8 / 5 534 reviews
★★★
$69
2.8 / 5 375 reviews
★★★★
$120
3.8 / 5 163 reviews
★★★★
$99
4.1 / 5 84 reviews
★★★
$109
3.4 / 5 291 reviews
★★★★
$195
4.3 / 5 12 reviews

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Executive level
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Live entertainment
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Services
Business center
Maid service
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
In-Room Safe
Porters
FAX
Overhead projector
White board
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Phone with speaker
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Turndown service
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Ironing board

Dining

Elements Bistro
Elements Bistro serves breakfast, lunch and dinner. Overlooking a lush landscaped infinity pool and the serene Intracoastal Waterway. Seating is both indoor and outside along the pool. A full bar offers an extensive selection of beer, wine, and liquor dri
Lava Tiki Bar
The Lava Tiki Bar and Grille serves lunch and dinner. Adjacent to our tropically landscaped pool. Serves our signature cocktails, as well as a lighter menu and full-bar service.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Crowne Plaza Hotel Hollywood Beach Resort

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
82 out of 200
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.9

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Crowne Plaza Hotel Hollywood Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
1Nicenurse
Couples
St Louis
Feb 9, 2014

Great Getaway!

My husband and I had wonderful Mon-Fri stay at this beautiful hotel. My 2 favorite things: our spacious corner king room with a very comfy bed and the fabulous pool. I would recommend using the water taxi that stops right at the hotel we stayed on it nearly all day and had a blast! The trolley that goes to the boardwalk is also great for $1. Would definitely recommend this hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The Boardwalk and downtown Hollywood for $1 each way. The Villages at Gulfstream with nice shops and restaurants.

Review of Crowne Plaza Hotel Hollywood Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Cathy Tony
Couples
New York City
Apr 19, 2014

People Friendly

All staff were helpful and friendly ! Great room ! Great price ! Great staff !

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Excellent Italian Restaurant , Nado's Piano Bar .

Review of Crowne Plaza Hotel Hollywood Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sajack
Couples
Maumee, OH, USA
Dec 9, 2011

Wonderful getaway!

This hotel was fantastic! Location is away from the crowds, but you are able to get a Water Taxi or the Trolley to take you to Ft. Lauderdale. The beach was just a short walk across the street, and the hotel provided beach towels! The staff was friendly, and this was one of the cleanest hotels we've stayed in. The pool was wonderful, very relaxing and you could enjoy food and drinks from the Tiki Bar. Our view from the hotel was of the intracoastal way and we could also see the ocean. The 2 1/2 mile boardwalk was a little further from the hotel than we thought, but once again, you could take the trolley that picks you up at the hotel for $1. A big plus for us was there was a 7-Eleven next door where we were able to walk to to purchase snacks, pop, ect. Highly recommend this hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Crowne Plaza Hotel Hollywood Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
barry845
Couples
New York, NY, USA
Feb 4, 2012

Fantastic Getaway

Our hotel stay was beyond our expectation.The staff were friendly and helpful. The valet parking staff were really efficient. Our room was clean and cozy. The pool was amazing with a beautiful view.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Crowne Plaza Hotel Hollywood Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Nana in Chicago
Couples
Chicago, Illinois
Aug 6, 2012

Perfect

The ocean is located a block away from the hotel. A 7-11 is next door. Walmart is around the corner. You can either stay at the hotel for breakfast/ dinner, but there are plenty of restaurants in the area - which are more cost efficient. Had a great time!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Hollywood Blvd has lots of great restaurants. Very cozy street setting.

Review of Crowne Plaza Hotel Hollywood Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Nana in Chicago
Couples
Chicago, Illinois
Apr 15, 2013

All Good!

This hotel has everything under one roof - pool, good food, beach across the street, WalMart around the corner and 7-11 on the corner. Great location also. Spend as little or as much as you want. Parking is extra, but for the price, it's well worth it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Good food any direction you travel!

Review of Crowne Plaza Hotel Hollywood Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Kearny
Jun 28, 2008

very family friendly

i like the pool cause i love swimming, if i can't swim at the beach, the pool is just perfect. oh! by the way the best room so far for us.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Crowne Plaza Hotel Hollywood Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Chicago, IL
Mar 3, 2008

Clean & Simple

The room was great - loved the bed and the pillows. Refrigerator and microwave in room was great. Hotel seems recently rennovated. Staff could use some customer svc training. Free internet in rooms. Pool was very nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Crowne Plaza Hotel Hollywood Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
hope the super mom
Couples
ft. myers, fl.
Nov 21, 2010

love it, will go back again

Very nice hotel, Rooms super clean, everyone has there own balcony. We enjoyed the staff and the room. There pool will make you feel like your in paradise.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Crowne Plaza Hotel Hollywood Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Chicago
Jul 10, 2011

Best location and great staff!!!

This hotel was right on the beach. The room was very clean, updated with granite counter tops and a balcony. The staff was very helpful and friendly. I never heard "no" for an answer. [...] in concierge was extremely helpful. This was the best hotel stay I have had, with extremely great customer service. This hotel has a great team and knows how to treat their customers.The hotel is also located close to shopping, 3 casinos, the Hollywood boardwalk, and grocery stores.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Back to menu Return to top