$119 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 10, 2015 Check-out: May 13, 2015

Crowne Plaza Hotel Hollywood Beach Resort

4 stars
View map of 4000 South Ocean Drive, Hollywood, FL 33019

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Crowne Plaza Hotel Hollywood Beach Resort

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
216 out of 216
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.1
Value:
4

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Crowne Plaza Hotel Hollywood Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Illinois
Jul 10, 2010

Famtastic family getaway

We enjoyed the refridgerator, microwave, and kitchen sink in the room which help keep meal costs down. We also liked beging across the street from the beach and the view of the ocean from the balacony.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

The hotel was a short drive from Walmart to get things like milk, cereal, pop, and water to help save money on meals.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza Hotel Hollywood Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Central Ohio
Sep 24, 2010

Nice stay

just stayed overnight, before our cruise left miami. The hotel was very nice. I liked that the elevators were by the main lobby for easy access. The staff was great very helpful on things to do and places to go for our short stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza Hotel Hollywood Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
dolyn94
Business
Gloversville, NY
Oct 7, 2010

Great time at great hotel!!

Had a great time, hotel staff was very nice and respectful. Hotel pool was very clean and great for the kids. Hotel was centrally located and easy to find everything around the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza Hotel Hollywood Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Pati
Business
Island Park, New York
Nov 27, 2010

Crowne Plaza Hotel

I planned this trip with my 24 year old daughter to visit friends in the area. We were very pleased with our room except for the fact that the sink was part of the room & not included in the bathroom on the otherside of the door. So while running water I would wake up my daugter. Loved the pool! It was a beautiful setting, with the background on the Inter Coastal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza Hotel Hollywood Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Elgin, IL
May 17, 2011

large comfy room

Room was large and very comfy. Bed and pillows were lush. Hotel is not right on the ocean, you have to cross a 4 lane and about 1 1/2 block walk. Not too bad. Our view off our balony was of the parking lot, with limited sideways view of the ocean and costal waterway. Nice pool area. Staff was very friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza Hotel Hollywood Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ruthie tutty
Business
Livingston,NJ
Mar 24, 2011

Good hotel, good location

We were visiting friends and family. The cleaning staff can be improved.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The food in the restaurant is very good

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza Hotel Hollywood Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Family member
Business
New York, NY, USA
Oct 25, 2011

Good hotel for 3-days getaway

That was a nice hotel just near the white sand beach (across the street). We traveled with 2-years old daughter, she was happy with the pool and whirlpool. The room was spacious enough to place the crib and make the "small playground" inside.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza Hotel Hollywood Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mr. Sunshine
Business
Philadelphia, PA, USA
Dec 21, 2011

Convenient

Nice, very comfortable room, across from publc beach access, courteous, and clean

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

specific to gambling and dining.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza Hotel Hollywood Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
happy and rested
Business
Kansas, USA
Dec 28, 2011

beautiful pool

great place at a fantastic location only 5 minutes in car of Hollywood beach which is gorgeous! Nice rooms , comfortable beds. friendly staff at the reception. The only complaint was that they always forgot to leave the correct number of towels in our room but brought them to us as soon as we requested them.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Cuban restaurant padrinos

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza Hotel Hollywood Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
grnyc
Business
NYC
Feb 4, 2012

great business trip

hotel, locations and stuff was great, food was ok, room was spot less, cant ask more for the money, overoll a great experince !! personal was great!!, shouldnt charge extra for a parking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top