$109 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 27, 2014 Check-out: Aug 28, 2014

Crowne Plaza Hotel Hollywood Beach Resort

4 stars
4000 South Ocean Drive, Hollywood, FL 33019
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
201 reviews
Very Pleased

Hotel, service, food and staff was excellent. First time here, definitely will stay again. See full review

  • Teddybear Girl
  • Jul 11, 2014
very satisfied

Started out with valet service upon arrival. Parking fee was a bit high. Desk and check-in was easy... See full review

  • Skier January 2013
  • Jun 14, 2014
The Crowne Plaza Hollywood styles itself as a tropical hideaway on the shores of east coast Florida, with an infinity pool that seems to span the horizon. The waterside Lava Tiki Bar serves up Caribbean grilled dishes and umbrella cocktails, and personal treatments are available either next door at Renewal Spa or with in-room massages to order. Grab a sandwich for the beach at Cool Beans coffee shop, serve yourself with the in-suite kitchenettes, or catch up on emails with available Wi-Fi throughout the hotel (fees may apply).
Key facts
  • 311 guestrooms
  • Large infinity pool
  • Jacuzzi
  • 2 restaurants: Lava Tiki bar, Elements Bistro
  • Refrigerator and microwave in-room
  • Fitness center
  • Spa access
Neighborhood
With stops for both the water taxi and the Hollywood Trolley service just outside, the Crowne Plaza Hollywood is well-connected to the shops and eateries at the Hollywood Beach Boardwalk, along with the green West Lake area to the north in Dania Beach. The Aventura Mall provides retail therapy, from Breitling to Dior, roughly an eight-minute drive from the hotel. There's always something fascinating going on at the nearby Art and Culture Center of Hollywood, with contemporary exhibitions, performances, and day camps for kids.
Hints and tips
  • The hotel is very child-friendly, but guests who prefer peace and quiet should request a room that is on the aptly-named "Quiet Zone Floor."
  • Guaranteed to be kid-free, this floor also has noise restrictions, so you won't be disturbed by early morning or evening housekeeping.
  • NOTICE: The patio deck at Elements Restaurant will be closed for repaving from 2 to 12 September 2014. Some noise disturbances are expected from 2 to 5 September during daytime.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

25.9883 -80.1193
Nearby airports
Hollywood/Fort Lauderdale International, (FLL), 9.00, MI, S; Miami International, (MIA), 22.00, MI, NE;
Area description
Resort, resort

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Crowne Plaza Hotel Hollywood Beach Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Executive level
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Live entertainment
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Services
Business center
Maid service
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
In-Room Safe
Porters
FAX
Overhead projector
White board
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Phone with speaker
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Turndown service
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Ironing board

Dining

Elements Bistro
Elements Bistro overlooks a lush landscaped infinity pool and the serene Intracoastal Waterway. Seating is both indoor and outside along the pool. A full bar offers an extensive selection of beer, wine, and liquor drinks.
Lava Tiki Bar
Adjacent to our tropically landscaped pool. Serves our signature cocktails, as well as a lighter menu and full-bar service.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (201)

Ratings and reviews for Crowne Plaza Hotel Hollywood Beach Resort

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
201 out of 201
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.1
Value:
4

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Crowne Plaza Hotel Hollywood Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bob Chaney
New York
Mar 16, 2014

Loving Florida

Great hotel, great location. Highly recommend. Across the street from the beach, which I loved. The record heat was great. Better than zero below any day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Crowne Plaza Hotel Hollywood Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JuliaL
Business
Cork, Ireland
Apr 10, 2014

Business & Pleasure

Second time staying at this hotel, this time mainly for business but managed to take my laptop and do some work poolside! Great WIFI connection throughout the hotel and outside by the pool. Staff were all super friendly and pleasant always saying 'good morning' etc. Rooms are really spacious, modern & clean. Ample parking spaces. 7-Eleven two steps from the hotel, really convenient. Beach access directly across the street, great for an early morning run.. All round super pleasant experience. P.S. Good mojitos at the pool bar too!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crowne Plaza Hotel Hollywood Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
tadashi
Business
orlando, Fl
Dec 6, 2009

Crown Price od second tier hotels

Location, Location, Location

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crowne Plaza Hotel Hollywood Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sophisticated Steph
Philadelphia, PA
Jun 1, 2010

Romantic Getaway

The hotel was clean and beautiful. Location was great and the beach was right across from the street. The food was great and the drinks were fantastic. I would recommend and would go again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Crowne Plaza Hotel Hollywood Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Illinois
Jul 10, 2010

Famtastic family getaway

We enjoyed the refridgerator, microwave, and kitchen sink in the room which help keep meal costs down. We also liked beging across the street from the beach and the view of the ocean from the balacony.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

The hotel was a short drive from Walmart to get things like milk, cereal, pop, and water to help save money on meals.

Review of Crowne Plaza Hotel Hollywood Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Central Ohio
Sep 24, 2010

Nice stay

just stayed overnight, before our cruise left miami. The hotel was very nice. I liked that the elevators were by the main lobby for easy access. The staff was great very helpful on things to do and places to go for our short stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Crowne Plaza Hotel Hollywood Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
dolyn94
Gloversville, NY
Oct 7, 2010

Great time at great hotel!!

Had a great time, hotel staff was very nice and respectful. Hotel pool was very clean and great for the kids. Hotel was centrally located and easy to find everything around the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Crowne Plaza Hotel Hollywood Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Pati
Island Park, New York
Nov 27, 2010

Crowne Plaza Hotel

I planned this trip with my 24 year old daughter to visit friends in the area. We were very pleased with our room except for the fact that the sink was part of the room & not included in the bathroom on the otherside of the door. So while running water I would wake up my daugter. Loved the pool! It was a beautiful setting, with the background on the Inter Coastal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Crowne Plaza Hotel Hollywood Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Elgin, IL
May 17, 2011

large comfy room

Room was large and very comfy. Bed and pillows were lush. Hotel is not right on the ocean, you have to cross a 4 lane and about 1 1/2 block walk. Not too bad. Our view off our balony was of the parking lot, with limited sideways view of the ocean and costal waterway. Nice pool area. Staff was very friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Crowne Plaza Hotel Hollywood Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ruthie tutty
Livingston,NJ
Mar 24, 2011

Good hotel, good location

We were visiting friends and family. The cleaning staff can be improved.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: In Hotel

The food in the restaurant is very good

Back to menu Return to top

Change search