$119 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 13, 2015 Check-out: May 14, 2015

Crowne Plaza Hotel Hollywood Beach Resort

4 stars
View map of 4000 South Ocean Drive, Hollywood, FL 33019

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Crowne Plaza Hotel Hollywood Beach Resort

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
217 out of 217
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.1
Value:
4

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Crowne Plaza Hotel Hollywood Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Nakiya
Business
Florida
Jul 15, 2013

Beautiful Relaxing View

My stay was wonderful!! Absolutely relaxing!! The staff was wonderful and the room had a great view of the beach AND the inter-coastal waterway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza Hotel Hollywood Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
John from DC
Business
Washington, DC, USA
Dec 2, 2013

Florida Comfort

We've been staying at this hotel for the past 3 years. The service, value and comfort are consistently top rate. The location is great, the restaurant is nice and the outdoor pool area os an oasis. The staff is definately gay-friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The restaurant is above average for a hotel establishment.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza Hotel Hollywood Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Linda K
Business
Hummelstown, PA
Jun 2, 2014

Heaven on Earth

If you are looking to relax by a pool than this is the place for you. The pool itself is quite large and great for young children and adults. As you lounge by the pool you can look at the boats going up and down the intercoastal waterway. The location of the hotel has easy access to main roads. The beach is a short walk across the street. The water taxi and trolley car both have stops at the hotel. The staff are friendly and helpful. I used the gym and saw a staff member wipe every piece of equipment - that isn't done at the gym I belong to at home! Good food. Only negative is the daily parking fee. Would highly recommend!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Take a ride on the water taxi up the intercoastal waterway --very relaxing, beautiful views of the homes, businesses and boats along the way. Try to go after 6:00pm and catch the sunset and everything lit up on the return trip. Plus the fee is discounted after 5:00pm.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza Hotel Hollywood Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sassy Cyn...gle lady
Business
Denver, CO
May 12, 2011

BDAY CELEBRATION

We had an amazing time in Florida. Even though we checked in past midnight, the staff was super friendly and professional. Valet parking was perfect for the first night and they allowed me to change to self parking after that. Our room was on the 8th floor with outstanding views, great balcony, comfortable beds, beautiful bath, awesome layout of the room, very clean. The pool is marvellous, the short walk to 7-11 and the beach was perfect. Overall, it couldn't have been any better, we are very pleased and look forward to staying there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza Hotel Hollywood Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Michigan
Apr 23, 2011

EXCELLENT GETAWAY FOR RELAXATION!

Perfect for getaway and relaxation! When I drove up to the hotel I was greated by valet who said, "Welcome home"! Wow that was awesome and I was so tired from the days travel. They valet staff was very professional and personable and kind. The "Self-parking" is $15 per day but to me that is worth it - great value for all they provide.e front desk staff was awesome. If it weren't for them I wouldn't have found my way there in the first place. Very knowledgeable, pleasant, professional = great customer service throughout my 4 day stay. The room was fantastic! the view from the balcony was absolutely beautiful. It was quiet in the room, no slamming doors, no voices from other rooms. The kitchen area was nice...refrig was of good size..I was able to keep plenty of drinks and snack food for in between meals. Room service was great - timely and well prepared. TV and channel selection was great - no issues. The bed was absolutely wonderfull - very comfortable, plush and good sleep. The outside atmosphere was extrodinary! Although you are not on the beach, you sure felt like it! The inter-coastal water is a nice view while at the pool. Very spacious for all guests to enjoy. The hotel provides beach towels while you are at the pool! The jacuzzi is nice as well. The Tiki Bar is fantastic with great staff - very personalable, friendly and recommended great things to try. The Tiki bar serves food from the restaurant too - it was enjoyable - expensive but good! There are plenty of places around the hotel to visit for other dining options - however, you will need transportation. There is a 7-11 literally around the corner...easy walking, not but 2-3 minutes from hotel front door. The fitness room was nice - I was able to workout each day I was there - not crowded...has a little of everything w/cold water and towels. If you enjoy coffee every morning, there is a coffee shop downstiars by front desk that serves Starbucks brewed coffee, however, just buy some filters for your room and you can brew your own - greater value! This was my first stay and I know exactly where I'm going when I come back to FL! I promise you will enjoy your stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

There is a Walmart just over the drawbridge on Hallendale Dr in case you need anything. Aventura Mall is not far down US1 South - great shopping!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza Hotel Hollywood Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
dallas
Apr 4, 2010

fantastic family getaway

i really enjoyed the hotel great location

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

sawgrass mills

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza Hotel Hollywood Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Kearny
Jun 28, 2008

very family friendly

i like the pool cause i love swimming, if i can't swim at the beach, the pool is just perfect. oh! by the way the best room so far for us.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza Hotel Hollywood Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago, IL
Mar 3, 2008

Clean & Simple

The room was great - loved the bed and the pillows. Refrigerator and microwave in room was great. Hotel seems recently rennovated. Staff could use some customer svc training. Free internet in rooms. Pool was very nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza Hotel Hollywood Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
St Louis,Mo
May 17, 2011

Undercover Getaway

Great location with a piece of the ocean view and great view of Intra Coastal.Pool and tiki bar were great.Staff were very friendly,didn't get a chance to eat there

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza Hotel Hollywood Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Indianapolis, IN
Aug 31, 2009

Exceptional value for AWT Conference

My experience at the hotel consisted mainly of loging and restaurant. [...] (Concierge) and [...] (driver) worked as a perfect tandem for our evening excusions. Very nice experience. Will return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

use the concierge and driver mentioned.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top