$119 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 12, 2015 Check-out: Aug 13, 2015

Crowne Plaza Hotel Hollywood Beach Resort

4 stars
View map of 4000 South Ocean Drive, Hollywood, FL 33019

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Crowne Plaza Hotel Hollywood Beach Resort

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
199 out of 199
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.9

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Crowne Plaza Hotel Hollywood Beach Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Snowbird Atl
Business
Atlanta
Dec 27, 2013

Location

I was disappointed with the location of the hotel. Hollywood/Hallandale beach is catered to older vacationers. I was given the impression that it is close to FTL! Not so much! The water taxi was the only plus to my 5 day stay here! My concierge, Kevin, was helpful in assisting my stay here. He was the second positive experience. Overall, I was disappointed with the location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crowne Plaza Hotel Hollywood Beach Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Boston, MA
Apr 18, 2011

Great room, Loud Pool

Very nice rooms, except that for some stupid reason the 3rd floor balcony has a 4 foot cement wall so that you cant sit and enjoy the view. The pool area is packed with kids and very noisy. The staff were friendly and check-in was easy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Dancing at Spice is the way to go if you like Latin music and lots of fun.

Review of Crowne Plaza Hotel Hollywood Beach Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Miramar, FL
May 31, 2009

The good and the bad

I though the hotel was ocean front and that makes me disappointed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crowne Plaza Hotel Hollywood Beach Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
tutut
Business
Virginia
Oct 16, 2009

Sleek modern hotel

Hotel caters mainly to snow birds with lots of money

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Expensive dining.

Review of Crowne Plaza Hotel Hollywood Beach Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
pensacola, fl
May 9, 2011

Good

It was good. Clean room, nice service. Overall good stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crowne Plaza Hotel Hollywood Beach Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Eddie the Shark
Business
Kansas, USA
Sep 15, 2011

Visting old friends

Hotel location was ok for us, we went to visit several friends in different directions from the hotel. So we were in the middle of all of them. Room was nice and large, we didn't stay in the hotel alot took off in the AM returned in the late PM. Beach was across the street and nice, Hollywood broadwalk beach was close and nice, a casino was also close. Few good eat around. But if you want a night life its not in Hollywood. OH!! One more thing the bathroom shower was big enough for two Get it!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Sawgrass Mall

Review of Crowne Plaza Hotel Hollywood Beach Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
East Elmhurst, NY
Aug 15, 2010

Just OK

I have to say that the place is nice, great location... There are some things that could have made this a great expericece. 1st When we arrived my wife went to check-in while I was parking the car and she was told that the crib we needed was $25 x night when I went to ask for a dual bed room all of the sudden that crib was free, 2nd parking by my self is $15 not $10 like someone said, 3rd two days we had to request for the room to be cleaned up because they forgot and 4th there was some work being done one night above from us, I guess it couldn't get done during the day, woke-up my two month old and it took 2 hours to put her to sleep.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crowne Plaza Hotel Hollywood Beach Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Texas
Dec 27, 2009

Name sounds fancier than the place

Some travelers lacked courtesy, leaving towels on their pool chairs to reserve them and then leaving for 45 min expecting them to be available. They had towels to check out but when we went to return ours there was no one to give a receipt, so we took them to room. Housekeeping picked them up, and we assumed they accounted for them. We were charged $60 for the 2 towels and the lady at the front desk argued and said there is always someone there to take the towels. She finally took off 1 towel charge but not both.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

If no one is at pool towel area to return towels, take it to the front desk or you will be charged!

Review of Crowne Plaza Hotel Hollywood Beach Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
OH
Dec 7, 2010

Elegant pool

The only disappointment was that we arrived early around 10am and called the hotel to see if we could get an early check-in. The hotel check-in is 4pm. The hotel stated that they were booked the previous evening and could not accommodate our request. We took the time to hang out at the pool, which was unbelievable, next to the canal. The scene is beautiful with the draw bridge and boats passing. The exterior of the hotel does not do the interior and pool area justice. The room was large, but nothing memorable. Difficult to exit entrance since it is on a major intersection. Parking fee is ridiculous at 15 for self and 18 for valet. Probably would go back for pool, but too many choices along A1A.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

There are no restaurants on A1A around hotel. We traveled back to Ft Lauderdale where the choices are endless.

Review of Crowne Plaza Hotel Hollywood Beach Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Orlando, FL
Apr 8, 2010

Hollywood, FL

Nice location and facilitiy. Other guests in hallways very noisy and room doors closing shook my room door constantly

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top