$217 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jan 4, 2015 Check-out: Jan 5, 2015

Crowne Plaza Hotel Hollywood Beach Resort

4 stars
4000 South Ocean Drive, Hollywood, FL 33019
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
208 reviews
2 Nigt stay

Restful. Super pool. It's an oasis. Tiki Bar delightful. Mai Tais no wher ne'er Trader Vic's Original. See full review

  • Romantic encounter
  • Dec 6, 2014
excellent experience. friendly staff

Very nice hotel. Excellent customer service. Everyone was nice and polite. The room was clean and... See full review

  • odalys1080
  • Nov 15, 2014
The Crowne Plaza Hollywood styles itself as a tropical hideaway on the shores of east coast Florida, with an infinity pool that seems to span the horizon. The waterside Lava Tiki Bar serves up Caribbean grilled dishes and umbrella cocktails, and personal treatments are available either next door at Renewal Spa or with in-room massages to order. Grab a sandwich for the beach at Cool Beans coffee shop, serve yourself with the in-suite kitchenettes, or catch up on emails with available Wi-Fi throughout the hotel (fees may apply).
Key facts
  • 311 guestrooms
  • Large infinity pool
  • Jacuzzi
  • 2 restaurants: Lava Tiki bar, Elements Bistro
  • Refrigerator and microwave in-room
  • Fitness center
  • Spa access
Neighborhood
With stops for both the water taxi and the Hollywood Trolley service just outside, the Crowne Plaza Hollywood is well-connected to the shops and eateries at the Hollywood Beach Boardwalk, along with the green West Lake area to the north in Dania Beach. The Aventura Mall provides retail therapy, from Breitling to Dior, roughly an eight-minute drive from the hotel. There's always something fascinating going on at the nearby Art and Culture Center of Hollywood, with contemporary exhibitions, performances, and day camps for kids.
Hints and tips
  • The hotel is very child-friendly, but guests who prefer peace and quiet should request a room that is on the aptly-named "Quiet Zone Floor."
  • Guaranteed to be kid-free, this floor also has noise restrictions, so you won't be disturbed by early morning or evening housekeeping.
  • NOTICE: The patio deck at Elements Restaurant will be closed for repaving from 2 to 12 September 2014. Some noise disturbances are expected from 2 to 5 September during daytime.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Crowne Plaza Hotel Hollywood Beach Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Executive level
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Live entertainment
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Services
Business center
Maid service
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
In-Room Safe
Porters
FAX
Overhead projector
White board
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Phone with speaker
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Turndown service
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Ironing board

Dining

Elements Bistro
Elements Bistro serves breakfast, lunch and dinner. Overlooking a lush landscaped infinity pool and the serene Intracoastal Waterway. Seating is both indoor and outside along the pool. A full bar offers an extensive selection of beer, wine, and liquor dri
Lava Tiki Bar
The Lava Tiki Bar and Grille serves lunch and dinner. Adjacent to our tropically landscaped pool. Serves our signature cocktails, as well as a lighter menu and full-bar service.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (208)

Ratings and reviews for Crowne Plaza Hotel Hollywood Beach Resort

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
208 out of 208
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.9

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Crowne Plaza Hotel Hollywood Beach Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
sotms
Business
New York, NY, USA
Feb 15, 2012

crowne plaza

location is good, rooms are modern and clean.. and spacious. dont expect any views as all rooms face parking lot and the only way to see the ocean is to go to the balcony and twist your head sideways. our room was in the so called quiet zone, but there was a considerable level of noise from passers by... i guess the walls there are very thin.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza Hotel Hollywood Beach Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Sun loving Bob
Business
South Jersey
Apr 14, 2012

Great Pool and View - where's the rest?

Hotel is nicely positioned in the Hollywood and Ft. Lauderdale area. Great pool that sits on the intercoastal waterway. Rooms give you the basics only. No comfortable chair, vanity awkward and not enough space. Worst is their prices for brteakfast and lunch. $15 for a hamburger, $19 for a salad with chicken. WOW. Not enough lounges at the pool, people arguing over lounges. Need chairs at pool area - only had lounges.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Plan to eat out for all meals. There are many good reasonable restaurants to eat at within a short drive.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza Hotel Hollywood Beach Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
madmartha
Business
Stoneham,ma
Apr 21, 2012

ok hotel

pricey hotel. the average breakfast cost $20.00 per person, the price for alcoholic drinks averages about $10 per drink $16 a day to park plus tax. you need a car to get around hotel is more of a 3 star rating than a 4/5 star rating

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Rustic Inn in Fort Lauderdale. reasonably priced. an order of the garlic crabs easily feeds 2 people. you can feed the fish along the intercoastal afterwards 10 minute drive from the hotel and well worth it

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza Hotel Hollywood Beach Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Rhonda Perfect Party
Business
Tampa, FL
Sep 26, 2012

Girls night out

Had tons of fun and the hotel was very nice. Had to change rooms because of a broken bed but the staff took care of us quickly without any problem.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza Hotel Hollywood Beach Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Vacationado
Business
Orlando
Jun 28, 2013

Crowne Plaza Hotel Experience

The room was clean, nice pool and the beach was just a walking distance from the hotel. Valet Parking staff, concierge, and house keepers were helpful and friendly. The ICE machine on our floor was broken before we got there, we stayed two nights and it was still broken when we left. I looked at my bill, which was slipped under the door early morning and was surprised to see a dinner charge that I never had. Because I was concerned about the wrong charges, I did not go back to bed and went down to the lobby to have the front desk staff correct my bill. The front desk manger told me to come back down at check out for him to investigate. He finally found the correct room that the dinner should have been charged to instead of mine and removed the charge. Yes, these mistakes happen, but, there was NO APOLOGY what so ever from the front desk manager. He just said:"we removed the charge, we found the correct room".

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza Hotel Hollywood Beach Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
BusinessJane
Business
Tampa Fl
Jul 26, 2013

A couple of disappointments

The hotel charges $17 a day for self park and $19/day for valet park. This was not clearly disclosed at the time of reservation. The hotel is older but in a great location. The only issue I had was that the folks in the next room kept going in and out and every time, they let their door slam and it shook my bed head and reverberated in my room

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza Hotel Hollywood Beach Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
suppper traveler
Business
Chicago, IL
Dec 27, 2013

Christmas Gateway

We stayed 5 nights on Christmas. Staff was very nice, so they let us move to another room because 1st night we had an old squeaky bed. Out of 5 nights our room was cleaned 2 times. It means that coffee refill we had only twice. I had to call operator to get a clean towels. The sink didn't drained we called maintenance 2 days and he came on 2nd day. The view from the room's balcony was very nice. Very convenient that Walmart is the next door. Hotel room had a nice fridge and a microwave. Nice TV. I liked the welcome aroma therapy kit on the bed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Gulfstream Court

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza Hotel Hollywood Beach Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Snowbird Atl
Business
Atlanta
Dec 27, 2013

Location

I was disappointed with the location of the hotel. Hollywood/Hallandale beach is catered to older vacationers. I was given the impression that it is close to FTL! Not so much! The water taxi was the only plus to my 5 day stay here! My concierge, Kevin, was helpful in assisting my stay here. He was the second positive experience. Overall, I was disappointed with the location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza Hotel Hollywood Beach Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mr. Somewhat Happy Mark
Business
Not so nice chicagoland, ILL
Mar 28, 2014

Not Bad not great either

The over all experience was a good one. GOOD- location, the room itself was good,the staff was very nice, the fitness room,the pool very cool, hot tub good except one night when it didn't get hot at all was in it for 2 1/2 hours didn't get past 95 degrees should have been at least a 100 degrees. BAD- not happy about not knowing where or what kind of rooms we where getting until we arrived. All I could do when booking the rooms was to request what we wanted. Well so much for the request.Wanted Two rooms next to each other couldn't get that. Wanted one queen bed in one room and two beds in the other, no couldn't get that. On top of that we were put on the lowest floor for rooms which are on the 2nd floor. Beware! lots of foot traffic on the 2nd floor sales office, fitness room, conference room as well as a few other office rooms all on this floor! This should not be. Fitness ok but business office on a travelers floor just should not be! and having to pay for parking at your hotel not cool. $17 a day plus tax! Overall- after all of that and knowing it now I would still go there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza Hotel Hollywood Beach Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
jb345
Business
wadsworth ohio
Apr 6, 2014

house keeping

2nd day had to ask for towels. bath floor mat, glasses & tissues. 3rd day room was not cleaned even though we were out all day. At 3:30 p.m.room was still not cleaned house keeping never answered phone had to call front desk at this time we wanted to clean up & go out for the evening when talking to front desk we were told that at 5:00 all but one house keeper goes home. I was very upset with this answer .I had to ask for towels then they kept coming to our door wanting to clean while we were trying to dress. when room was finally cleaned they turned down thermostat to 62 degrees I would assume it was payback for getting them in trouble. I am a return customer to the hotel & I believe some compensation should have be given if the Crown Plaza wants my business again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top