$224 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 1, 2015 Check-out: Apr 2, 2015

Crowne Plaza Hotel Hollywood Beach Resort

4 stars
View map of 4000 South Ocean Drive, Hollywood, FL 33019

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
212 reviews
Great place to stay on Business

We stayed here during the ShowEast convention. It was very nice. See full review

  • Kelly T.
  • Jan 27, 2015
ShoEast

Great place to stay while at the ShoEast convention! See full review

  • Kelly T.
  • Jan 26, 2015
The Crowne Plaza Hollywood styles itself as a tropical hideaway on the shores of east coast Florida, with an infinity pool that seems to span the horizon. The waterside Lava Tiki Bar serves up Caribbean grilled dishes and umbrella cocktails, and personal treatments are available either next door at Renewal Spa or with in-room massages to order. Grab a sandwich for the beach at Cool Beans coffee shop, serve yourself with the in-suite kitchenettes, or catch up on emails with available Wi-Fi throughout the hotel (fees may apply).
Key facts
  • 311 guestrooms
  • Large infinity pool
  • Jacuzzi
  • 2 restaurants: Lava Tiki bar, Elements Bistro
  • Refrigerator and microwave in-room
  • Fitness center
  • Spa access
Neighborhood
With stops for both the water taxi and the Hollywood Trolley service just outside, the Crowne Plaza Hollywood is well-connected to the shops and eateries at the Hollywood Beach Boardwalk, along with the green West Lake area to the north in Dania Beach. The Aventura Mall provides retail therapy, from Breitling to Dior, roughly an eight-minute drive from the hotel. There's always something fascinating going on at the nearby Art and Culture Center of Hollywood, with contemporary exhibitions, performances, and day camps for kids.
Hints and tips
  • The hotel is very child-friendly, but guests who prefer peace and quiet should request a room that is on the aptly-named "Quiet Zone Floor."
  • Guaranteed to be kid-free, this floor also has noise restrictions, so you won't be disturbed by early morning or evening housekeeping.
  • NOTICE: The patio deck at Elements Restaurant will be closed for repaving from 2 to 12 September 2014. Some noise disturbances are expected from 2 to 5 September during daytime.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Crowne Plaza Hotel Hollywood Beach Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Executive level
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Live entertainment
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Services
Business center
Maid service
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
In-Room Safe
Porters
FAX
Overhead projector
White board
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Phone with speaker
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Turndown service
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Ironing board

Dining

Elements Bistro
Elements Bistro serves breakfast, lunch and dinner. Overlooking a lush landscaped infinity pool and the serene Intracoastal Waterway. Seating is both indoor and outside along the pool. A full bar offers an extensive selection of beer, wine, and liquor dri
Lava Tiki Bar
The Lava Tiki Bar and Grille serves lunch and dinner. Adjacent to our tropically landscaped pool. Serves our signature cocktails, as well as a lighter menu and full-bar service.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (212)

Ratings and reviews for Crowne Plaza Hotel Hollywood Beach Resort

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
212 out of 212
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.1
Value:
4

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Crowne Plaza Hotel Hollywood Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
In love with Florida
Business
Chicago
May 27, 2013

Crown Hotel experience

Very hot week, staff was attentive. Internet via ipad was sketchy. I originally was disappointed because not on the beach ---even though self promoted as "beach resort", it was perfect! not too close, but close enough to everything. Pool clean and I loved the endless pool facing the riverwalk with boat taxis coming to your back door. Fort Lauderdale was a very nice surprise. Definitley going back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Take the trolley to downtown and walk the shops. Definitely go to the shops in Olas Downtown Fort Lauderdale. So much to see, and all very ecclectic.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza Hotel Hollywood Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Erycka
Business
Miami,FL
Aug 15, 2013

Awesome couples weekend

Best weekend getaway ever!! Will recommend to friends!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza Hotel Hollywood Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Wandering Around
Business
Kentucky
Dec 24, 2013

Nice hotel.

I stay at this hotel every year. The rooms are big and comfortable. Because of colors and poor lighting they are nothing to get excited about. However, it is always immaculately cleaned each day and I like the layout with the sink and a mirror In the bedroom. There is a microwave and a refrigerator, what a nice touch. The staff are my favorite part if this hotel, they are always helpful, friendly and professional. The hotel is located right off the highway but you never hear the traffic . I like this hotel a lot.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza Hotel Hollywood Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Antonio F
Business
Edgewater NJ
Dec 26, 2013

Great Place to stay

Overall it was a good place to stay. What I didn't like is that I never was aware that the parking would cost $19 per day

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza Hotel Hollywood Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TheActiveFamilyGuy
Business
Philadelphia, PA
Jan 1, 2014

Great location, fine hotel

We used this hotel as an extra room when visiting relatives on the strip. It served its purpose perfectly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza Hotel Hollywood Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Northern Exposure
Business
Toronto, Ontario Canada
Jan 20, 2014

Good Hotel Stay for Non-cruisers

We stayed at the hotel the night before a cruise. Staff were excellent - friendly and very helpful. The food and service at the hotel's Bistro was good, although we thought a little pricey. Unfortunately the distance from the cruise terminal was a little too far. Cost for a cab ride each way was approximately $40 before tip. Otherwise, the hotel well met all our expectations.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza Hotel Hollywood Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sunisbetterthansnow
Business
Michigan
Feb 5, 2014

Nice hotel for the price

The hotel was what you would expect for a four star. Clean rooms, nice pool area, pricey drinks at the pool and bar, and friendly staff. My only complaint is that the WiFi was unusable from anywhere in the hotel. They give you a password and username but it fails to connect. Neither my wife nor I could access it for our entire four day stay. We had multiple devices including a Droid Maxx, Nook, IPad, and Galaxy S4 so I know the accessibility issue was with their system. Anybody traveling for work or with kids :) would have been going to plan b.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Don't dine at the hotel. Way too pricey. Cool little pizza place called Tony's next door. You can get it by the slice. Also for about a mile walk or a $1 trolley ride you can get to the Ocean walk which has multiple affordable dining options.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza Hotel Hollywood Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
4cessna in CLT
Business
Charlotte, NC
Feb 26, 2014

Great hotel and staff

Love the pool on the inter-coastal. Very convenient location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Jimbo's has a great menu and service. Outdoor eating right on the waterway.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza Hotel Hollywood Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Escaping from the Midwest
Business
Iowa
Mar 5, 2014

Good hotel just one block from the beach

This hotel is in a great location, right on the A1A intersecting with Hallandale. Beach access is quick as is access to the highway. We walked to the Broadwalk, which was a pleasant walk on the beach, but was much further than we anticipated - about two miles! Maybe it was typical of other hotels in Hollywood, but parking fees were pretty steep - $17 for self park, $19 for valet. I found this odd, especially for being guests at the hotel. At another 4-star hotel I stayed at on this trip, there was no parking fee for hotel guests. This may be typical for the area, but it was disappointing to prepay for this hotel and then have this extra fee.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Long walk from hotel

Either walk or drive to the Broadwalk, two miles north of the hotel, what a great environment!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza Hotel Hollywood Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bob Chaney
Business
New York
Mar 16, 2014

Loving Florida

Great hotel, great location. Highly recommend. Across the street from the beach, which I loved. The record heat was great. Better than zero below any day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top