$108 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 3, 2014 Check-out: Sep 4, 2014

Crowne Plaza Hotel Hollywood Beach Resort

4 stars
4000 South Ocean Drive, Hollywood, FL 33019
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
202 reviews
Very Pleased

Hotel, service, food and staff was excellent. First time here, definitely will stay again. See full review

  • Teddybear Girl
  • Jul 11, 2014
very satisfied

Started out with valet service upon arrival. Parking fee was a bit high. Desk and check-in was easy... See full review

  • Skier January 2013
  • Jun 14, 2014
The Crowne Plaza Hollywood styles itself as a tropical hideaway on the shores of east coast Florida, with an infinity pool that seems to span the horizon. The waterside Lava Tiki Bar serves up Caribbean grilled dishes and umbrella cocktails, and personal treatments are available either next door at Renewal Spa or with in-room massages to order. Grab a sandwich for the beach at Cool Beans coffee shop, serve yourself with the in-suite kitchenettes, or catch up on emails with available Wi-Fi throughout the hotel (fees may apply).
Key facts
  • 311 guestrooms
  • Large infinity pool
  • Jacuzzi
  • 2 restaurants: Lava Tiki bar, Elements Bistro
  • Refrigerator and microwave in-room
  • Fitness center
  • Spa access
Neighborhood
With stops for both the water taxi and the Hollywood Trolley service just outside, the Crowne Plaza Hollywood is well-connected to the shops and eateries at the Hollywood Beach Boardwalk, along with the green West Lake area to the north in Dania Beach. The Aventura Mall provides retail therapy, from Breitling to Dior, roughly an eight-minute drive from the hotel. There's always something fascinating going on at the nearby Art and Culture Center of Hollywood, with contemporary exhibitions, performances, and day camps for kids.
Hints and tips
  • The hotel is very child-friendly, but guests who prefer peace and quiet should request a room that is on the aptly-named "Quiet Zone Floor."
  • Guaranteed to be kid-free, this floor also has noise restrictions, so you won't be disturbed by early morning or evening housekeeping.
  • NOTICE: The patio deck at Elements Restaurant will be closed for repaving from 2 to 12 September 2014. Some noise disturbances are expected from 2 to 5 September during daytime.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

25.9883 -80.1193
Nearby airports
Hollywood/Fort Lauderdale International, (FLL), 9.00, MI; Miami International, (MIA), 22.00, MI;
Area description
Resort, resort

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Crowne Plaza Hotel Hollywood Beach Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Executive level
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Live entertainment
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Services
Business center
Maid service
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
In-Room Safe
Porters
FAX
Overhead projector
White board
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Phone with speaker
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Turndown service
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Ironing board

Dining

Elements Bistro
Elements Bistro overlooks a lush landscaped infinity pool and the serene Intracoastal Waterway. Seating is both indoor and outside along the pool. A full bar offers an extensive selection of beer, wine, and liquor drinks.
Lava Tiki Bar
Adjacent to our tropically landscaped pool. Serves our signature cocktails, as well as a lighter menu and full-bar service.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (202)

Ratings and reviews for Crowne Plaza Hotel Hollywood Beach Resort

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
202 out of 202
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.9

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Crowne Plaza Hotel Hollywood Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Nana in Chicago
Chicago, Illinois
Apr 15, 2013

All Good!

This hotel has everything under one roof - pool, good food, beach across the street, WalMart around the corner and 7-11 on the corner. Great location also. Spend as little or as much as you want. Parking is extra, but for the price, it's well worth it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Good food any direction you travel!

Review of Crowne Plaza Hotel Hollywood Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
1Nicenurse
St Louis
Feb 9, 2014

Great Getaway!

My husband and I had wonderful Mon-Fri stay at this beautiful hotel. My 2 favorite things: our spacious corner king room with a very comfy bed and the fabulous pool. I would recommend using the water taxi that stops right at the hotel we stayed on it nearly all day and had a blast! The trolley that goes to the boardwalk is also great for $1. Would definitely recommend this hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The Boardwalk and downtown Hollywood for $1 each way. The Villages at Gulfstream with nice shops and restaurants.

Review of Crowne Plaza Hotel Hollywood Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Cathy Tony
New York City
Apr 19, 2014

People Friendly

All staff were helpful and friendly ! Great room ! Great price ! Great staff !

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Excellent Italian Restaurant , Nado's Piano Bar .

Review of Crowne Plaza Hotel Hollywood Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Atlantic City, NJ
Mar 24, 2008

WONDERFUL

My mother and I stayed in room 514 what a view. The staff was very helpful especially Cheyna Acevedo, she was able to refer places to visit and our stay enjoyable. The pool area very clean and comfortable. The staff also very friendly. We would recommend this hotel to all traveling to Hollywood Florida and yes we will be going back for my mother and mother-in-laws MOTHERS Day gift stay.. Looking forward to seeing everyone again..Perfect spot easy access to the beach and nearby stores. Nice spot to for runners, safe route over the bridge and back..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Hollywood Blvd, strip of bars and music along with shops and places to eat. Nice latin lounge would be on University and Pines Club Iguana. IHOP always good breakfast. Try a Miami Vice drink with 2 shots at TATIANA on Hallendale Blvd.

Review of Crowne Plaza Hotel Hollywood Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Atlanta, GA
Dec 10, 2007

Amazing Pool!

The Crowne Plaza in Fort Lauderdale is a very nice hotel. The bed was amazing. The views from the hotel were beautiful (and we even had a side view which partially showed the ocean and partially showed the waterway which normally isn't a favored view). My only complaint is the parking situation and the neighborhood. The only option for parking is valet and it costs $17.00 a day, which adds up! Oftentimes, we could see our car in the parking lot and very well could have walked over to it, but had to wait for the valet to get it for us (15 minutes was the norm). There are better neighborhoods in the Fort Lauderdale area to stay in, as well. The beach was just a short walk away, but it was dirty. We opted to go to Miami Beach just a short drive away. The hotel, as a whole, was very nice, though. We were comfortable. The staff was friendly. And the pool was probably one of the nicest pools I've seen. If you go to the tiki bar, ask for their signature blended drink. I can't recall the name, but it was amazing. I would recommend this site as a reasonable option for vacationers. We would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crowne Plaza Hotel Hollywood Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
spring hill, fla
Sep 1, 2009

unbeatable

i came there to visit family. i have been to many hotels but this was the most friendly and wonderful people. i have been there a few years back but when they fixed it up and changed who they have working there it was such a pleasure. i will be coming back there so give me the 10percent . thank you jd

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Crowne Plaza Hotel Hollywood Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Katyra
New Jersey
Apr 26, 2010

Excellence at it's best

Overall friendliness n professionalism of the staff

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Cuban cuisine

Review of Crowne Plaza Hotel Hollywood Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Montreal, QC
Sep 5, 2010

Pleasant stay

I stayed at this hotel fot 4 nights. I was wit a friend so we took an executive room with 2 double beds. The size wasn't bad. We had a microwave, fridge counter and sink but no type of oven. Rooms were well cleaned every day. The opnly weird thing was that the bathroom sink was not in the bathroom ... it was next to one of the beds. Everything else was GREAT and ELEGANT.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

5 monutes away from a walmart, 2 minutes from the beach, and 30 seconds from a 7-eleven. (by foot)

Review of Crowne Plaza Hotel Hollywood Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
IL.
Dec 15, 2010

great place great service=great stay

for the price i paid this hotel met my standards perfectly .actually nicer than i thought it would be .beach is right across the street great valet service nice modern area ,great for a walk or run ,love the location,also has a great view from the room and also out back poolside is a great place to relax on the waterway nice boats and yachts go by ..no problems for me on this one .will for sure stay again when i return...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

beach is super close .u sometimes wander when it says across street, and it is... ....

Review of Crowne Plaza Hotel Hollywood Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ALAN
Not Provided
Jun 2, 2010

A very clean spacious and affordable

A very clean spacious and affordable Hotel . Close to shops , beach , and helpfull consierge desk for tours etc . Good quality food served to room and restaurant .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
No rating
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Crowne Plaza Hotel Hollywood Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sajack
Maumee, OH, USA
Dec 9, 2011

Wonderful getaway!

This hotel was fantastic! Location is away from the crowds, but you are able to get a Water Taxi or the Trolley to take you to Ft. Lauderdale. The beach was just a short walk across the street, and the hotel provided beach towels! The staff was friendly, and this was one of the cleanest hotels we've stayed in. The pool was wonderful, very relaxing and you could enjoy food and drinks from the Tiki Bar. Our view from the hotel was of the intracoastal way and we could also see the ocean. The 2 1/2 mile boardwalk was a little further from the hotel than we thought, but once again, you could take the trolley that picks you up at the hotel for $1. A big plus for us was there was a 7-Eleven next door where we were able to walk to to purchase snacks, pop, ect. Highly recommend this hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top

Change search