Crowne Plaza Hotel Hollywood Beach Resort

4 stars
4000 South Ocean Drive, Hollywood, FL 33019
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
204 reviews
excellent experience. friendly staff

Very nice hotel. Excellent customer service. Everyone was nice and polite. The room was clean and... See full review

  • odalys1080
  • Nov 15, 2014
Clean & Comfortable!

for what we paid, it was well worth it, they did not give us a water view like requested but the... See full review

  • E. Rivera
  • Sep 29, 2014
The Crowne Plaza Hollywood styles itself as a tropical hideaway on the shores of east coast Florida, with an infinity pool that seems to span the horizon. The waterside Lava Tiki Bar serves up Caribbean grilled dishes and umbrella cocktails, and personal treatments are available either next door at Renewal Spa or with in-room massages to order. Grab a sandwich for the beach at Cool Beans coffee shop, serve yourself with the in-suite kitchenettes, or catch up on emails with available Wi-Fi throughout the hotel (fees may apply).
Key facts
  • 311 guestrooms
  • Large infinity pool
  • Jacuzzi
  • 2 restaurants: Lava Tiki bar, Elements Bistro
  • Refrigerator and microwave in-room
  • Fitness center
  • Spa access
Neighborhood
With stops for both the water taxi and the Hollywood Trolley service just outside, the Crowne Plaza Hollywood is well-connected to the shops and eateries at the Hollywood Beach Boardwalk, along with the green West Lake area to the north in Dania Beach. The Aventura Mall provides retail therapy, from Breitling to Dior, roughly an eight-minute drive from the hotel. There's always something fascinating going on at the nearby Art and Culture Center of Hollywood, with contemporary exhibitions, performances, and day camps for kids.
Hints and tips
  • The hotel is very child-friendly, but guests who prefer peace and quiet should request a room that is on the aptly-named "Quiet Zone Floor."
  • Guaranteed to be kid-free, this floor also has noise restrictions, so you won't be disturbed by early morning or evening housekeeping.
  • NOTICE: The patio deck at Elements Restaurant will be closed for repaving from 2 to 12 September 2014. Some noise disturbances are expected from 2 to 5 September during daytime.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Executive level
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Live entertainment
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Services
Business center
Maid service
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
In-Room Safe
Porters
FAX
Overhead projector
White board
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Phone with speaker
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Turndown service
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Ironing board

Hotel Map

25.9883 -80.1193
Nearby airports
Hollywood/Fort Lauderdale International, (FLL), 9.00, MI; Miami International, (MIA), 22.00, MI;
Area description
Resort, resort

Dining

Elements Bistro
Elements Bistro serves breakfast, lunch and dinner. Overlooking a lush landscaped infinity pool and the serene Intracoastal Waterway. Seating is both indoor and outside along the pool. A full bar offers an extensive selection of beer, wine, and liquor dri
Lava Tiki Bar
The Lava Tiki Bar and Grille serves lunch and dinner. Adjacent to our tropically landscaped pool. Serves our signature cocktails, as well as a lighter menu and full-bar service.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (204)

Ratings and reviews for Crowne Plaza Hotel Hollywood Beach Resort

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
204 out of 204
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.9

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Crowne Plaza Hotel Hollywood Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
1Nicenurse
Business
St Louis
Feb 9, 2014

Great Getaway!

My husband and I had wonderful Mon-Fri stay at this beautiful hotel. My 2 favorite things: our spacious corner king room with a very comfy bed and the fabulous pool. I would recommend using the water taxi that stops right at the hotel we stayed on it nearly all day and had a blast! The trolley that goes to the boardwalk is also great for $1. Would definitely recommend this hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The Boardwalk and downtown Hollywood for $1 each way. The Villages at Gulfstream with nice shops and restaurants.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza Hotel Hollywood Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Cathy Tony
Business
New York City
Apr 19, 2014

People Friendly

All staff were helpful and friendly ! Great room ! Great price ! Great staff !

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Excellent Italian Restaurant , Nado's Piano Bar .

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza Hotel Hollywood Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Atlantic City, NJ
Mar 24, 2008

WONDERFUL

My mother and I stayed in room 514 what a view. The staff was very helpful especially Cheyna Acevedo, she was able to refer places to visit and our stay enjoyable. The pool area very clean and comfortable. The staff also very friendly. We would recommend this hotel to all traveling to Hollywood Florida and yes we will be going back for my mother and mother-in-laws MOTHERS Day gift stay.. Looking forward to seeing everyone again..Perfect spot easy access to the beach and nearby stores. Nice spot to for runners, safe route over the bridge and back..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Hollywood Blvd, strip of bars and music along with shops and places to eat. Nice latin lounge would be on University and Pines Club Iguana. IHOP always good breakfast. Try a Miami Vice drink with 2 shots at TATIANA on Hallendale Blvd.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza Hotel Hollywood Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Atlanta, GA
Dec 10, 2007

Amazing Pool!

The Crowne Plaza in Fort Lauderdale is a very nice hotel. The bed was amazing. The views from the hotel were beautiful (and we even had a side view which partially showed the ocean and partially showed the waterway which normally isn't a favored view). My only complaint is the parking situation and the neighborhood. The only option for parking is valet and it costs $17.00 a day, which adds up! Oftentimes, we could see our car in the parking lot and very well could have walked over to it, but had to wait for the valet to get it for us (15 minutes was the norm). There are better neighborhoods in the Fort Lauderdale area to stay in, as well. The beach was just a short walk away, but it was dirty. We opted to go to Miami Beach just a short drive away. The hotel, as a whole, was very nice, though. We were comfortable. The staff was friendly. And the pool was probably one of the nicest pools I've seen. If you go to the tiki bar, ask for their signature blended drink. I can't recall the name, but it was amazing. I would recommend this site as a reasonable option for vacationers. We would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza Hotel Hollywood Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
spring hill, fla
Sep 1, 2009

unbeatable

i came there to visit family. i have been to many hotels but this was the most friendly and wonderful people. i have been there a few years back but when they fixed it up and changed who they have working there it was such a pleasure. i will be coming back there so give me the 10percent . thank you jd

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza Hotel Hollywood Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Katyra
Business
New Jersey
Apr 26, 2010

Excellence at it's best

Overall friendliness n professionalism of the staff

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Cuban cuisine

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza Hotel Hollywood Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Montreal, QC
Sep 5, 2010

Pleasant stay

I stayed at this hotel fot 4 nights. I was wit a friend so we took an executive room with 2 double beds. The size wasn't bad. We had a microwave, fridge counter and sink but no type of oven. Rooms were well cleaned every day. The opnly weird thing was that the bathroom sink was not in the bathroom ... it was next to one of the beds. Everything else was GREAT and ELEGANT.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

5 monutes away from a walmart, 2 minutes from the beach, and 30 seconds from a 7-eleven. (by foot)

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza Hotel Hollywood Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
IL.
Dec 15, 2010

great place great service=great stay

for the price i paid this hotel met my standards perfectly .actually nicer than i thought it would be .beach is right across the street great valet service nice modern area ,great for a walk or run ,love the location,also has a great view from the room and also out back poolside is a great place to relax on the waterway nice boats and yachts go by ..no problems for me on this one .will for sure stay again when i return...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

beach is super close .u sometimes wander when it says across street, and it is... ....

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza Hotel Hollywood Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sajack
Business
Maumee, OH, USA
Dec 9, 2011

Wonderful getaway!

This hotel was fantastic! Location is away from the crowds, but you are able to get a Water Taxi or the Trolley to take you to Ft. Lauderdale. The beach was just a short walk across the street, and the hotel provided beach towels! The staff was friendly, and this was one of the cleanest hotels we've stayed in. The pool was wonderful, very relaxing and you could enjoy food and drinks from the Tiki Bar. Our view from the hotel was of the intracoastal way and we could also see the ocean. The 2 1/2 mile boardwalk was a little further from the hotel than we thought, but once again, you could take the trolley that picks you up at the hotel for $1. A big plus for us was there was a 7-Eleven next door where we were able to walk to to purchase snacks, pop, ect. Highly recommend this hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza Hotel Hollywood Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Malibu King
Business
Malibu, CA, USA
Dec 20, 2011

Malibu King

Great stay. Fantastic staff. kendra at the front desk is amazing. good views and balconies. pool is dope!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

King of Diamonds

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top