$119 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 10, 2015 Check-out: May 13, 2015

Crowne Plaza Hotel Hollywood Beach Resort

4 stars
View map of 4000 South Ocean Drive, Hollywood, FL 33019

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
216 reviews
Great place to stay on Business

We stayed here during the ShowEast convention. It was very nice. See full review

  • Kelly T.
  • Jan 27, 2015
ShoEast

Great place to stay while at the ShoEast convention! See full review

  • Kelly T.
  • Jan 26, 2015
The Crowne Plaza Hollywood styles itself as a tropical hideaway on the shores of east coast Florida, with an infinity pool that seems to span the horizon. The waterside Lava Tiki Bar serves up Caribbean grilled dishes and umbrella cocktails, and personal treatments are available either next door at Renewal Spa or with in-room massages to order. Grab a sandwich for the beach at Cool Beans coffee shop, serve yourself with the in-suite kitchenettes, or catch up on emails with available Wi-Fi throughout the hotel (fees may apply).
Key facts
  • 311 guestrooms
  • Large infinity pool
  • Jacuzzi
  • 2 restaurants: Lava Tiki bar, Elements Bistro
  • Refrigerator and microwave in-room
  • Fitness center
  • Spa access
Neighborhood
With stops for both the water taxi and the Hollywood Trolley service just outside, the Crowne Plaza Hollywood is well-connected to the shops and eateries at the Hollywood Beach Boardwalk, along with the green West Lake area to the north in Dania Beach. The Aventura Mall provides retail therapy, from Breitling to Dior, roughly an eight-minute drive from the hotel. There's always something fascinating going on at the nearby Art and Culture Center of Hollywood, with contemporary exhibitions, performances, and day camps for kids.
Hints and tips
  • The hotel is very child-friendly, but guests who prefer peace and quiet should request a room that is on the aptly-named "Quiet Zone Floor."
  • Guaranteed to be kid-free, this floor also has noise restrictions, so you won't be disturbed by early morning or evening housekeeping.
  • NOTICE: The patio deck at Elements Restaurant will be closed for repaving from 2 to 12 September 2014. Some noise disturbances are expected from 2 to 5 September during daytime.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Crowne Plaza Hotel Hollywood Beach Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Executive level
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Live entertainment
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Services
Business center
Maid service
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
In-Room Safe
Porters
FAX
Overhead projector
White board
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Phone with speaker
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Turndown service
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Ironing board

Dining

Elements Bistro
Elements Bistro serves breakfast, lunch and dinner. Overlooking a lush landscaped infinity pool and the serene Intracoastal Waterway. Seating is both indoor and outside along the pool. A full bar offers an extensive selection of beer, wine, and liquor dri
Lava Tiki Bar
The Lava Tiki Bar and Grille serves lunch and dinner. Adjacent to our tropically landscaped pool. Serves our signature cocktails, as well as a lighter menu and full-bar service.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Crowne Plaza Hotel Hollywood Beach Resort

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
84 out of 216
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.1
Value:
4

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Crowne Plaza Hotel Hollywood Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dennis S.
Business
N/A
Dec 23, 2014

I'd recommend this hotel

Overall a very pleasant experience. The place is clean, and the location is perfectly situated between Miami and Fort Lauderdale. The staff (desk, room and bar/restaurant) is courteous and polite. My only suggestion is that the lamp fixtures are getting a little worn from use and need replacing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza Hotel Hollywood Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dennis S.
Business
N/A
Dec 22, 2014

I'd recommend this hotel

Overall a very pleasant experience. The place is clean, and the location is perfectly situated between Miami and Fort Lauderdale. The staff (desk, room and bar/restaurant) is courteous and polite. My only suggestion is that the lamp fixtures are getting a little worn from use and need replacing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza Hotel Hollywood Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
odalys1080
Business
Akron,OH
Nov 15, 2014

excellent experience. friendly staff

Very nice hotel. Excellent customer service. Everyone was nice and polite. The room was clean and it had an amazing view. Im sure I will be back.100% recomended.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza Hotel Hollywood Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Fly guy ty
Business
Texas
Sep 17, 2014

Great break from reality

Our time at this hotel was excellent. The staff was very nice and helpful. The clerk who checked us in went as far as giving us a weather report upon check in so we had a heads up for any activities we had planned. The I infinity pool is to die for, and makes you want to spend more time there than at the beach. The pool and hot tub were never o er crowded and the pool staff was just as welcoming. I would recommend this hotel to everyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Hollywood is located right between fort Lauderdale and miami. You are never far from either

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza Hotel Hollywood Beach Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
raugsburger
Business
Atlanta
Aug 6, 2014

Worst Hotel Experience in 15 yrs.

When walking in with my carry on to check in I get asked "what do I want', well, maybe I want to check in, can't you tell? Was given room 234 next to gym, could not sleep, people start banging weights at 6am, the last ones after midnight . . . Asked of ran other room and was told there are non, a lie, you could book rooms online. The bathroom - for disabled, was so 80's it looked dated and dirty. Also had a pageant contest this weekend, also on 2nd floor, people gathering there and chatting, shouting on Sunday morning at 9am. The absolute worst experience, have no idea how people rated this hotel so highly, totally misleading.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza Hotel Hollywood Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Annebonwil
Business
Philadelphia, PA
Jul 29, 2014

Relaxing Getaway

Room was nice. Service was good. Parking was expensive, but location was great! We'll be back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Adventura Mall.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza Hotel Hollywood Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Normalverbraucher
Business
Long Island, New York
May 31, 2014

Great hotel!

Big room, great location, comfortable and very clean and modern. Balcony too! Have to pay for parking though and rooms really weren't ready until around 4 so can't check in too early but that's not a deal breaker. Would definitely stay here again if have the chance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza Hotel Hollywood Beach Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Snow72
Business
El Paso
May 29, 2014

Never staying again

Horrible views of the parking lot, very loud, too much noice from staff and outdoors

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Padrinos Cuban restaurant was awesome, walking distance

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza Hotel Hollywood Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Cathy Tony
Business
New York City
Apr 19, 2014

People Friendly

All staff were helpful and friendly ! Great room ! Great price ! Great staff !

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Excellent Italian Restaurant , Nado's Piano Bar .

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza Hotel Hollywood Beach Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
jb345
Business
wadsworth ohio
Apr 6, 2014

house keeping

2nd day had to ask for towels. bath floor mat, glasses & tissues. 3rd day room was not cleaned even though we were out all day. At 3:30 p.m.room was still not cleaned house keeping never answered phone had to call front desk at this time we wanted to clean up & go out for the evening when talking to front desk we were told that at 5:00 all but one house keeper goes home. I was very upset with this answer .I had to ask for towels then they kept coming to our door wanting to clean while we were trying to dress. when room was finally cleaned they turned down thermostat to 62 degrees I would assume it was payback for getting them in trouble. I am a return customer to the hotel & I believe some compensation should have be given if the Crown Plaza wants my business again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top