$109 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 4, 2014 Check-out: Sep 5, 2014

Crowne Plaza Hotel Hollywood Beach Resort

4 stars
4000 South Ocean Drive, Hollywood, FL 33019
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
202 reviews
Very Pleased

Hotel, service, food and staff was excellent. First time here, definitely will stay again. See full review

  • Teddybear Girl
  • Jul 11, 2014
very satisfied

Started out with valet service upon arrival. Parking fee was a bit high. Desk and check-in was easy... See full review

  • Skier January 2013
  • Jun 14, 2014
The Crowne Plaza Hollywood styles itself as a tropical hideaway on the shores of east coast Florida, with an infinity pool that seems to span the horizon. The waterside Lava Tiki Bar serves up Caribbean grilled dishes and umbrella cocktails, and personal treatments are available either next door at Renewal Spa or with in-room massages to order. Grab a sandwich for the beach at Cool Beans coffee shop, serve yourself with the in-suite kitchenettes, or catch up on emails with available Wi-Fi throughout the hotel (fees may apply).
Key facts
  • 311 guestrooms
  • Large infinity pool
  • Jacuzzi
  • 2 restaurants: Lava Tiki bar, Elements Bistro
  • Refrigerator and microwave in-room
  • Fitness center
  • Spa access
Neighborhood
With stops for both the water taxi and the Hollywood Trolley service just outside, the Crowne Plaza Hollywood is well-connected to the shops and eateries at the Hollywood Beach Boardwalk, along with the green West Lake area to the north in Dania Beach. The Aventura Mall provides retail therapy, from Breitling to Dior, roughly an eight-minute drive from the hotel. There's always something fascinating going on at the nearby Art and Culture Center of Hollywood, with contemporary exhibitions, performances, and day camps for kids.
Hints and tips
  • The hotel is very child-friendly, but guests who prefer peace and quiet should request a room that is on the aptly-named "Quiet Zone Floor."
  • Guaranteed to be kid-free, this floor also has noise restrictions, so you won't be disturbed by early morning or evening housekeeping.
  • NOTICE: The patio deck at Elements Restaurant will be closed for repaving from 2 to 12 September 2014. Some noise disturbances are expected from 2 to 5 September during daytime.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

25.9883 -80.1193
Nearby airports
Hollywood/Fort Lauderdale International, (FLL), 9.00, MI; Miami International, (MIA), 22.00, MI;
Area description
Resort, resort

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Crowne Plaza Hotel Hollywood Beach Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Executive level
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Live entertainment
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Services
Business center
Maid service
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
In-Room Safe
Porters
FAX
Overhead projector
White board
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Phone with speaker
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Turndown service
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Ironing board

Dining

Elements Bistro
Elements Bistro overlooks a lush landscaped infinity pool and the serene Intracoastal Waterway. Seating is both indoor and outside along the pool. A full bar offers an extensive selection of beer, wine, and liquor drinks.
Lava Tiki Bar
Adjacent to our tropically landscaped pool. Serves our signature cocktails, as well as a lighter menu and full-bar service.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (202)

Ratings and reviews for Crowne Plaza Hotel Hollywood Beach Resort

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
202 out of 202
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.9

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Crowne Plaza Hotel Hollywood Beach Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Brooklyn
Aug 10, 2008

Bad for business

Very unwelcome staff, service not on time, not friendly at all. If an item stay behind the staff steal it and will never get a call back from anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Crowne Plaza Hotel Hollywood Beach Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
ani67
Business
Chicago
Jan 24, 2011

bad

Service extremely bad!!!!!! Convinent location, no view of the ocean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crowne Plaza Hotel Hollywood Beach Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
James Curmudgeon
New England
Apr 1, 2010

Unbelievably noisy

Unfortunately our room was near the service elevator- we'd "upgraded" our reservations-and the service staff was unbelievably noisy, slamming doors at all hours,shouting to each other...it sounded like a party going on day and night. Complaints to the front desk made little difference. The restaurant in the hotel was terrible. No wonder there were so few diners.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Review of Crowne Plaza Hotel Hollywood Beach Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
raugsburger
Atlanta
Aug 6, 2014

Worst Hotel Experience in 15 yrs.

When walking in with my carry on to check in I get asked "what do I want', well, maybe I want to check in, can't you tell? Was given room 234 next to gym, could not sleep, people start banging weights at 6am, the last ones after midnight . . . Asked of ran other room and was told there are non, a lie, you could book rooms online. The bathroom - for disabled, was so 80's it looked dated and dirty. Also had a pageant contest this weekend, also on 2nd floor, people gathering there and chatting, shouting on Sunday morning at 9am. The absolute worst experience, have no idea how people rated this hotel so highly, totally misleading.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Review of Crowne Plaza Hotel Hollywood Beach Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Steve the science guy
NJ
May 21, 2012

NOT a 4 star hotel as promised. Disappointed

Even from the outside, it's clear that this Crowne Plaza is NOT a 4 star hotel, as was promised. There's only 1 restaurant, which is relatively expensive (especially for breakfast) and it would have been nice to have a variety of restaurants to choose from as most 4 stars have. The room wasn't awful, but it wasn't good either. Our towel rack in the bathroom fell down TWICE, although the maintenance staff was on it, they obviously don't know what they're doing. Was very disappointed, and the hotel really needs something else for it to even be considered a decent hotel. The valet parking per day was $19! Self parking is $16 per day. That's crazy. All in all, I won't be back, and very disappointed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The best thing we did was visit Butterfly World. Its about 35 minutes from the hotel, but it's AMAZING with live butterfly enclosures, and able to hand feed parrots.

Review of Crowne Plaza Hotel Hollywood Beach Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
YAEL07
MIAMI
Jun 28, 2012

Very disappointed with this experience...

The room service was poor, only one towel per person and when asking for more, no towel was available until the afternoon... there was only one bathing robe in the room when we came and it was not clean. The next day, none and we never got any during our stay. Overall, a very average hotel... and I was very disappointed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

CABO BLANCO peruvian restaurant in downtown hollywood

Review of Crowne Plaza Hotel Hollywood Beach Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
mslisa825
nj
Aug 8, 2012

poor

the staff was rude and obnoxious. Valet parking was a big joke, car was never there when i called for it. House keepers were very loud early in the morning in the hallways. Fllor in bathroom was dirty when I got there and never cleaed once in the 5 das I stayed. The retaurant had poorservice and the food was average and over priced.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Crowne Plaza Hotel Hollywood Beach Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
business traveler nick
Business
los angeles, ca
Nov 6, 2013

Crowne Plaza... not so much

room was clean, and somewhat contemporary appearance wise, but the bathroom had seen better days. shower temperature control handle coming off, caulk in bathroom around fixtures and tub needed replacement badly. just not what i'm used to when i stay at crowne plazas. also, $17 a day self-parking in hollywood beach, florida during the off season... really? am i the only one offended by this?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

not much to choose from around this hotel.

Review of Crowne Plaza Hotel Hollywood Beach Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Snow72
El Paso
May 29, 2014

Never staying again

Horrible views of the parking lot, very loud, too much noice from staff and outdoors

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Padrinos Cuban restaurant was awesome, walking distance

Review of Crowne Plaza Hotel Hollywood Beach Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
local 671
Business
monroe michigan
Apr 16, 2011

you resturant stinks

my room was great no problems there. your resteraunt was lacking. the food was from costco I am sure. the wait staff was rude. our first night there we had a man who could not speak english and when we ask him to repeat himself he was rude and i am suppose to tip for this. on wednesday i went down to get lunch order a sandwich i was asked if i wanted white or wheat i ask for wheat i got white. the morning buffet was $16 for cold food. the only gem was your morning hostess.after that we went down to the diplomat i booked a tour with [...] i spelled my name guiberson and watch him write it down when the tour came for me they were looking for a tyson and we paid $230 a night fro this servicecharles & kathy guiberson 4-11 to 4-14-11

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
5
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top

Change search