$109 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 7, 2014 Check-out: Aug 8, 2014

Crowne Plaza Hotel Hollywood Beach Resort

4 stars
4000 SOUTH OCEAN DRIVE, HOLLYWOOD, FL 33019
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
300 reviews
very satisfied

Started out with valet service upon arrival. Parking fee was a bit high. Desk and check-in was easy... See full review

  • Skier January 2013
  • Jun 14, 2014
Heaven on Earth

If you are looking to relax by a pool than this is the place for you. The pool itself is quite... See full review

  • Linda K
  • Jun 2, 2014
The Crowne Plaza Hollywood styles itself as a tropical hideaway on the shores of east coast Florida, with an infinity pool that seems to span the horizon. The waterside Lava Tiki Bar serves up Caribbean grilled dishes and umbrella cocktails, and personal treatments are available either next door at Renewal Spa or with in-room massages to order. Grab a sandwich for the beach at Cool Beans coffee shop, serve yourself with the in-suite kitchenettes, or catch up on emails with available Wi-Fi throughout the hotel (fees may apply).
Key facts
  • 311 guestrooms
  • Large infinity pool
  • Jacuzzi
  • 2 restaurants: Lava Tiki bar, Elements Bistro
  • Refrigerator and microwave in-room
  • Fitness center
  • Spa access
Neighborhood
With stops for both the water taxi and the Hollywood Trolley service just outside, the Crowne Plaza Hollywood is well-connected to the shops and eateries at the Hollywood Beach Boardwalk, along with the green West Lake area to the north in Dania Beach. The Aventura Mall provides retail therapy, from Breitling to Dior, roughly an eight-minute drive from the hotel. There's always something fascinating going on at the nearby Art and Culture Center of Hollywood, with contemporary exhibitions, performances, and day camps for kids.
Hints and tips
The hotel is very child-friendly, but guests who prefer peace and quiet should request a room that is on the aptly-named "Quiet Zone Floor."
Guaranteed to be kid-free, this floor also has noise restrictions, so you won't be disturbed by early morning or evening housekeeping.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

25.9883 -80.1193
Nearby airports
Miami International, (MIA), 22.00, MI, NE; Hollywood/Fort Lauderdale International, (FLL), 9.00, MI, S;
Area description
Resort, resort

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Crowne Plaza Hotel Hollywood Beach Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Executive level
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Live entertainment
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Services
Business center
Maid service
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
In-Room Safe
Porters
FAX
Overhead projector
White board
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Safe
Phone with speaker
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Turndown service
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Ironing board

Dining

Elements Bistro
Elements Bistro overlooks a lush landscaped infinity pool and the serene Intracoastal Waterway. Seating is both indoor and outside along the pool. A full bar offers an extensive selection of beer, wine, and liquor drinks.
Lava Tiki Bar
Adjacent to our tropically landscaped pool. Serves our signature cocktails, as well as a lighter menu and full-bar service.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (300)

Ratings and reviews for Crowne Plaza Hotel Hollywood Beach Resort

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
300 out of 300
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.9

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Crowne Plaza Hotel Hollywood Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Malibu King
Business
Malibu, CA, USA
Dec 20, 2011

Malibu King

Great stay. Fantastic staff. kendra at the front desk is amazing. good views and balconies. pool is dope!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

King of Diamonds

Review of Crowne Plaza Hotel Hollywood Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Chicago
Jul 10, 2011

Best location and great staff!!!

This hotel was right on the beach. The room was very clean, updated with granite counter tops and a balcony. The staff was very helpful and friendly. I never heard "no" for an answer. [...] in concierge was extremely helpful. This was the best hotel stay I have had, with extremely great customer service. This hotel has a great team and knows how to treat their customers.The hotel is also located close to shopping, 3 casinos, the Hollywood boardwalk, and grocery stores.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Crowne Plaza Hotel Hollywood Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sassy Cyn...gle lady
Denver, CO
May 12, 2011

BDAY CELEBRATION

We had an amazing time in Florida. Even though we checked in past midnight, the staff was super friendly and professional. Valet parking was perfect for the first night and they allowed me to change to self parking after that. Our room was on the 8th floor with outstanding views, great balcony, comfortable beds, beautiful bath, awesome layout of the room, very clean. The pool is marvellous, the short walk to 7-11 and the beach was perfect. Overall, it couldn't have been any better, we are very pleased and look forward to staying there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Crowne Plaza Hotel Hollywood Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MrMrs Mata
Rialto, CA
Apr 9, 2013

Mr&Mrs Mata

FANTASIC!!! We've stayed 2yrs in a row, the night doorman remembered us and memorized our names even remembered our car rental lol. We've been there for the 4th of July and Thanksgiving i don't see us staying anywhere else. The pool is great the location is really great so much. it's near downtown Ft Lauderdale and about 20mins from Miami. Its just in a perfect location. It's also very safe.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The Trolley picks you up right in front of the hotel. Loved it!!

Review of Crowne Plaza Hotel Hollywood Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Coordinator for family
Virginia Beach, VA
Aug 19, 2010

A Welcome Environment

At very short notice my husband's mother passed away. My husband, 3 adult girls and I drove 16 hours to Miami. Our rates were economical and the location allowed for a mini vacation. After arriving both of my husband's brothers also booked [...] and stayed in the same hotel. We enjoyed ourselves at the infinity pool and tiki bar, reaquainting with siblings and reminising mom and the times shared. It made the whole trip an unforgettable experience while mourning the loss of the matriarch. Will plan another stay at the Crowne Plaza for pleasure or family business.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Crowne Plaza Hotel Hollywood Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
The Falaiyes
Virginia
Jun 11, 2010

Great place!!!

The staff at the hotel was professional, helpful and very friendly. The hotel is placed on a great location. It was very easy to get around and to find fun activities at any time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Crowne Plaza Hotel Hollywood Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Michigan
Apr 23, 2011

EXCELLENT GETAWAY FOR RELAXATION!

Perfect for getaway and relaxation! When I drove up to the hotel I was greated by valet who said, "Welcome home"! Wow that was awesome and I was so tired from the days travel. They valet staff was very professional and personable and kind. The "Self-parking" is $15 per day but to me that is worth it - great value for all they provide.e front desk staff was awesome. If it weren't for them I wouldn't have found my way there in the first place. Very knowledgeable, pleasant, professional = great customer service throughout my 4 day stay. The room was fantastic! the view from the balcony was absolutely beautiful. It was quiet in the room, no slamming doors, no voices from other rooms. The kitchen area was nice...refrig was of good size..I was able to keep plenty of drinks and snack food for in between meals. Room service was great - timely and well prepared. TV and channel selection was great - no issues. The bed was absolutely wonderfull - very comfortable, plush and good sleep. The outside atmosphere was extrodinary! Although you are not on the beach, you sure felt like it! The inter-coastal water is a nice view while at the pool. Very spacious for all guests to enjoy. The hotel provides beach towels while you are at the pool! The jacuzzi is nice as well. The Tiki Bar is fantastic with great staff - very personalable, friendly and recommended great things to try. The Tiki bar serves food from the restaurant too - it was enjoyable - expensive but good! There are plenty of places around the hotel to visit for other dining options - however, you will need transportation. There is a 7-11 literally around the corner...easy walking, not but 2-3 minutes from hotel front door. The fitness room was nice - I was able to workout each day I was there - not crowded...has a little of everything w/cold water and towels. If you enjoy coffee every morning, there is a coffee shop downstiars by front desk that serves Starbucks brewed coffee, however, just buy some filters for your room and you can brew your own - greater value! This was my first stay and I know exactly where I'm going when I come back to FL! I promise you will enjoy your stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

There is a Walmart just over the drawbridge on Hallendale Dr in case you need anything. Aventura Mall is not far down US1 South - great shopping!

Review of Crowne Plaza Hotel Hollywood Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Cathy Tony
New York City
Apr 19, 2014

People Friendly

All staff were helpful and friendly ! Great room ! Great price ! Great staff !

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Excellent Italian Restaurant , Nado's Piano Bar .

Review of Crowne Plaza Hotel Hollywood Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Coordinator for family
Virginia Beach, VA
Aug 19, 2010

A Welcome Environment

At very short notice my husband's mother passed away. My husband, 3 adult girls and I drove 16 hours to Miami. Our rates were economical and the location allowed for a mini vacation. After arriving both of my husband's brothers also booked [...] and stayed in the same hotel. We enjoyed ourselves at the infinity pool and tiki bar, reaquainting with siblings and reminising mom and the times shared. It made the whole trip an unforgettable experience while mourning the loss of the matriarch. Will plan another stay at the Crowne Plaza for pleasure or family business.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Crowne Plaza Hotel Hollywood Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Pool side couple..
New York New York
May 28, 2009

Best Mini Vacation

The Crowne Plaza Hotel can only be described in two words, completely superb! The best part about staying at the Crowne Plaza Hotel was staying with them a second time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

Pool side lounging is our favorite past time…

Back to menu Return to top