Crowne Plaza Hotel Hollywood Beach Resort ★★★★

Best price guarantee!

Find a lower price somewhere else and we'll pay 100% of the difference in Orbucks, plus up to $100 in additional Orbucks for Orbitz Rewards members Learn more

$209
avg/night
Rate based on
Check-in: Feb 16, 2016 Check-out: Feb 18, 2016

family trip

Would recommend Sat, Apr 21, 2012
the family had a blast. it was close to the boardwalk. the pool was great !

| Boston, MA, USA Family

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

ok hotel

Would not recommend Sat, Apr 21, 2012
pricey hotel. the average breakfast cost $20.00 per person, the price for alcoholic drinks averages about $10 per drink $16 a day to park plus tax. you need a car to get around hotel is more of a 3 star rating than a 4/5 star rating

Dining

Rustic Inn in Fort Lauderdale. reasonably priced. an order of the garlic crabs easily feeds 2 people. you can feed the fish along the intercoastal afterwards 10 minute drive from the hotel and well worth it

| Stoneham,ma Couples

3 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 3 /5
  • Hotel staff: 3 /5
  • Comfort: 3 /5
  • Location: 3 /5
  • Value: 3 /5

Great Pool and View - where's the rest?

Would recommend Sat, Apr 14, 2012
Hotel is nicely positioned in the Hollywood and Ft. Lauderdale area. Great pool that sits on the intercoastal waterway. Rooms give you the basics only. No comfortable chair, vanity awkward and not enough space. Worst is their prices for brteakfast and lunch. $15 for a hamburger, $19 for a salad with chicken. WOW. Not enough lounges at the pool, people arguing over lounges. Need chairs at pool area - only had lounges.

Money saver

Plan to eat out for all meals. There are many good reasonable restaurants to eat at within a short drive.

| South Jersey Family

3 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 2 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 2 /5

convenient to airport and beaches

Would recommend Sun, Apr 1, 2012
Overall the hotel was fine. Parking is at a premium unless you use valet parking which is more costly or unless you want to park in an covered parking area whicj seems scary at night. Friendly staff.

Dining

There are a number of good restaurants close to the hotel.

| Cleveland, OH, USA Singles

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 3 /5

glorious

Would recommend Sat, Mar 3, 2012
Just absolutely fantastic for lounging and resting at the pool. The room was open and very inviting with the balcony overlooking the water. We were, however, very frustrated by the outrageously over priced parking fee of 16 to 19.00 per day!

Dining

Wonderful places to eat in downtown Hollywood. We would also recommend Billys for stone crab and the bakery for lunch.

| Columbus, Ohio Couples

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Business trip

Would recommend Tue, Feb 28, 2012
Service and the room were great. Everyone was very friendly and accomodating. I had business at the Diplomat which was a short walk across the street.

Entertainment hint

Use the trolley that will take you to different parts of the area.

| Hartford, CT, USA Business

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 3 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

crowne plaza

Would recommend Wed, Feb 15, 2012
location is good, rooms are modern and clean.. and spacious. dont expect any views as all rooms face parking lot and the only way to see the ocean is to go to the balcony and twist your head sideways. our room was in the so called quiet zone, but there was a considerable level of noise from passers by... i guess the walls there are very thin.

| New York, NY, USA Family

3 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 3 /5
  • Comfort: 3 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 3 /5

Fantastic Getaway

Would recommend Sat, Feb 4, 2012
Our hotel stay was beyond our expectation.The staff were friendly and helpful. The valet parking staff were really efficient. Our room was clean and cozy. The pool was amazing with a beautiful view.

| New York, NY, USA Couples

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

beautiful pool

Would recommend Wed, Dec 28, 2011
great place at a fantastic location only 5 minutes in car of Hollywood beach which is gorgeous! Nice rooms , comfortable beds. friendly staff at the reception. The only complaint was that they always forgot to leave the correct number of towels in our room but brought them to us as soon as we requested them.

Dining

Cuban restaurant padrinos

| Kansas, USA Family

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Convenient

Would recommend Wed, Dec 21, 2011
Nice, very comfortable room, across from publc beach access, courteous, and clean

Nightlife hint

specific to gambling and dining.

| Philadelphia, PA, USA Family

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 4 /5