$129 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 16, 2015 Check-out: Sep 18, 2015

Crowne Plaza Hotel Hollywood Beach Resort

4 stars
View map of 4000 South Ocean Drive, Hollywood, FL 33019

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Crowne Plaza Hotel Hollywood Beach Resort

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
200 out of 200
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.9

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Crowne Plaza Hotel Hollywood Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ramastudios
Business
Warwick, NY 10990, USA
Sep 20, 2012

one night only

on our last business trip to Hollywood FL we spent only 1 night at this hotel and what a great experience that was. we were given the best SE corner ocean view room, we loved it. we'll definitely come back again for business or pleasure. perfect place !!!! great value !!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crowne Plaza Hotel Hollywood Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
da fam
Family
Boston, MA, USA
Apr 21, 2012

family trip

the family had a blast. it was close to the boardwalk. the pool was great !

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Crowne Plaza Hotel Hollywood Beach Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
madmartha
Couples
Stoneham,ma
Apr 21, 2012

ok hotel

pricey hotel. the average breakfast cost $20.00 per person, the price for alcoholic drinks averages about $10 per drink $16 a day to park plus tax. you need a car to get around hotel is more of a 3 star rating than a 4/5 star rating

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Rustic Inn in Fort Lauderdale. reasonably priced. an order of the garlic crabs easily feeds 2 people. you can feed the fish along the intercoastal afterwards 10 minute drive from the hotel and well worth it

Review of Crowne Plaza Hotel Hollywood Beach Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Sun loving Bob
Family
South Jersey
Apr 14, 2012

Great Pool and View - where's the rest?

Hotel is nicely positioned in the Hollywood and Ft. Lauderdale area. Great pool that sits on the intercoastal waterway. Rooms give you the basics only. No comfortable chair, vanity awkward and not enough space. Worst is their prices for brteakfast and lunch. $15 for a hamburger, $19 for a salad with chicken. WOW. Not enough lounges at the pool, people arguing over lounges. Need chairs at pool area - only had lounges.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Family

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Plan to eat out for all meals. There are many good reasonable restaurants to eat at within a short drive.

Review of Crowne Plaza Hotel Hollywood Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jeintsun
Single
Cleveland, OH, USA
Apr 1, 2012

convenient to airport and beaches

Overall the hotel was fine. Parking is at a premium unless you use valet parking which is more costly or unless you want to park in an covered parking area whicj seems scary at night. Friendly staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Single

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

There are a number of good restaurants close to the hotel.

Review of Crowne Plaza Hotel Hollywood Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ohio travelers
Couples
Columbus, Ohio
Mar 3, 2012

glorious

Just absolutely fantastic for lounging and resting at the pool. The room was open and very inviting with the balcony overlooking the water. We were, however, very frustrated by the outrageously over priced parking fee of 16 to 19.00 per day!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Wonderful places to eat in downtown Hollywood. We would also recommend Billys for stone crab and the bakery for lunch.

Review of Crowne Plaza Hotel Hollywood Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Business at Diplomat
Business
Hartford, CT, USA
Feb 28, 2012

Business trip

Service and the room were great. Everyone was very friendly and accomodating. I had business at the Diplomat which was a short walk across the street.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Not Applicable

Use the trolley that will take you to different parts of the area.

Review of Crowne Plaza Hotel Hollywood Beach Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
sotms
Family
New York, NY, USA
Feb 15, 2012

crowne plaza

location is good, rooms are modern and clean.. and spacious. dont expect any views as all rooms face parking lot and the only way to see the ocean is to go to the balcony and twist your head sideways. our room was in the so called quiet zone, but there was a considerable level of noise from passers by... i guess the walls there are very thin.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Crowne Plaza Hotel Hollywood Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
barry845
Couples
New York, NY, USA
Feb 4, 2012

Fantastic Getaway

Our hotel stay was beyond our expectation.The staff were friendly and helpful. The valet parking staff were really efficient. Our room was clean and cozy. The pool was amazing with a beautiful view.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Crowne Plaza Hotel Hollywood Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
happy and rested
Family
Kansas, USA
Dec 28, 2011

beautiful pool

great place at a fantastic location only 5 minutes in car of Hollywood beach which is gorgeous! Nice rooms , comfortable beds. friendly staff at the reception. The only complaint was that they always forgot to leave the correct number of towels in our room but brought them to us as soon as we requested them.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Cuban restaurant padrinos

Review of Crowne Plaza Hotel Hollywood Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mr. Sunshine
Family
Philadelphia, PA, USA
Dec 21, 2011

Convenient

Nice, very comfortable room, across from publc beach access, courteous, and clean

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

specific to gambling and dining.

Back to menu Return to top