$169 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 19, 2015 Check-out: Apr 20, 2015

Crowne Plaza Hotel Hollywood Beach Resort

4 stars
View map of 4000 South Ocean Drive, Hollywood, FL 33019

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Crowne Plaza Hotel Hollywood Beach Resort

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
213 out of 213
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.1
Value:
4

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Crowne Plaza Hotel Hollywood Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Business at Diplomat
Business
Hartford, CT, USA
Feb 28, 2012

Business trip

Service and the room were great. Everyone was very friendly and accomodating. I had business at the Diplomat which was a short walk across the street.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Not Applicable

Use the trolley that will take you to different parts of the area.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza Hotel Hollywood Beach Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
sotms
Business
New York, NY, USA
Feb 15, 2012

crowne plaza

location is good, rooms are modern and clean.. and spacious. dont expect any views as all rooms face parking lot and the only way to see the ocean is to go to the balcony and twist your head sideways. our room was in the so called quiet zone, but there was a considerable level of noise from passers by... i guess the walls there are very thin.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza Hotel Hollywood Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
grnyc
Business
NYC
Feb 4, 2012

great business trip

hotel, locations and stuff was great, food was ok, room was spot less, cant ask more for the money, overoll a great experince !! personal was great!!, shouldnt charge extra for a parking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza Hotel Hollywood Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
barry845
Business
New York, NY, USA
Feb 4, 2012

Fantastic Getaway

Our hotel stay was beyond our expectation.The staff were friendly and helpful. The valet parking staff were really efficient. Our room was clean and cozy. The pool was amazing with a beautiful view.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza Hotel Hollywood Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
happy and rested
Business
Kansas, USA
Dec 28, 2011

beautiful pool

great place at a fantastic location only 5 minutes in car of Hollywood beach which is gorgeous! Nice rooms , comfortable beds. friendly staff at the reception. The only complaint was that they always forgot to leave the correct number of towels in our room but brought them to us as soon as we requested them.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Cuban restaurant padrinos

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza Hotel Hollywood Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mr. Sunshine
Business
Philadelphia, PA, USA
Dec 21, 2011

Convenient

Nice, very comfortable room, across from publc beach access, courteous, and clean

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

specific to gambling and dining.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza Hotel Hollywood Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Malibu King
Business
Malibu, CA, USA
Dec 20, 2011

Malibu King

Great stay. Fantastic staff. kendra at the front desk is amazing. good views and balconies. pool is dope!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

King of Diamonds

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza Hotel Hollywood Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sajack
Business
Maumee, OH, USA
Dec 9, 2011

Wonderful getaway!

This hotel was fantastic! Location is away from the crowds, but you are able to get a Water Taxi or the Trolley to take you to Ft. Lauderdale. The beach was just a short walk across the street, and the hotel provided beach towels! The staff was friendly, and this was one of the cleanest hotels we've stayed in. The pool was wonderful, very relaxing and you could enjoy food and drinks from the Tiki Bar. Our view from the hotel was of the intracoastal way and we could also see the ocean. The 2 1/2 mile boardwalk was a little further from the hotel than we thought, but once again, you could take the trolley that picks you up at the hotel for $1. A big plus for us was there was a 7-Eleven next door where we were able to walk to to purchase snacks, pop, ect. Highly recommend this hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza Hotel Hollywood Beach Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ms.noah
Business
florida
Oct 31, 2011

nice pool

Entire hotel was nice. There is a $50 charge for using bank debit cards that is given back in about a week. The pool was big and nice that's where we spent most of our time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza Hotel Hollywood Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Family member
Business
New York, NY, USA
Oct 25, 2011

Good hotel for 3-days getaway

That was a nice hotel just near the white sand beach (across the street). We traveled with 2-years old daughter, she was happy with the pool and whirlpool. The room was spacious enough to place the crib and make the "small playground" inside.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top