$119 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 10, 2015 Check-out: May 13, 2015

Crowne Plaza Hotel Hollywood Beach Resort

4 stars
View map of 4000 South Ocean Drive, Hollywood, FL 33019

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Crowne Plaza Hotel Hollywood Beach Resort

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
216 out of 216
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.1
Value:
4

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Crowne Plaza Hotel Hollywood Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Risa
Business
Oxon Hill, MD
Jun 21, 2012

One of the Best Vacation Places

My husband and two children and I stayed at this hotel during our summer vacation this year. We had such a great time and truly loved everything about this place. The staff was very helpful and cordial. No matter what type of request we had or questions they were able to answer them all. Our room was comfy and clean and had everything we needed (fridge, microwave, coffee maker, internet etc.) We loved hanging at the pool, felt like an oasis. The Tikki bar and restaurant on site were great. Maybe a little pricey but there are plenty of other placed to dine and buy groceries from. Right in front of the Hotel is the towns Trolley and bus stop, which was great as we decided not to rent a car. We were able to get to the board walk, the mall and even took a trip to Miami that way. We were sad when our week was over with and will visit again in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Use the public transportation to get you around. Not only is the bus and trolley fair cheep but the people riding with you are awesome!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza Hotel Hollywood Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Working Vacationer
Business
Virginia
Jun 14, 2012

Excellent

Very enjoyable regarding staff, amenities, and room. The hotel is across the street from the Beach and there is a walk way to the Beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza Hotel Hollywood Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
dcmarie
Business
NC
May 22, 2012

Awesome time

Everyone was so accommodating. The staff was extremely friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza Hotel Hollywood Beach Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Steve the science guy
Business
NJ
May 21, 2012

NOT a 4 star hotel as promised. Disappointed

Even from the outside, it's clear that this Crowne Plaza is NOT a 4 star hotel, as was promised. There's only 1 restaurant, which is relatively expensive (especially for breakfast) and it would have been nice to have a variety of restaurants to choose from as most 4 stars have. The room wasn't awful, but it wasn't good either. Our towel rack in the bathroom fell down TWICE, although the maintenance staff was on it, they obviously don't know what they're doing. Was very disappointed, and the hotel really needs something else for it to even be considered a decent hotel. The valet parking per day was $19! Self parking is $16 per day. That's crazy. All in all, I won't be back, and very disappointed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The best thing we did was visit Butterfly World. Its about 35 minutes from the hotel, but it's AMAZING with live butterfly enclosures, and able to hand feed parrots.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza Hotel Hollywood Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Fonzee
Business
Binghamton, NY
May 21, 2012

Romantic Vacation For Two

Over all we had a great time. The staff was very nice and came through with our special request for early and late check in and out. They also allowed us to change rooms to a quieter floor after disturbances the first two nights, that were no fault of the hotel. The rooms were very clean and modern with very comfortable beds. The pool was fantastic and the Tiki bar was great. There is a trolley and a water taxi that can take you to most attractions and restaurants so a rental car was not really needed. The local business were very friendly and up beat, making our visit that much more enjoyable. The only negative experience was with one bartender at the tiki bar during a shift change. We were accused of not purchasing our drinks at the tiki bar and were asked to pour our drinks out in front of other guests. The staff apologized for their mistake but it was embarrassing for us. We are planning to return despite the one negative experience. One of the best vacations we have been on. Already planning another trip!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Pay attention to your bill. Some resturaunts include an 18 percent tip on the bill.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza Hotel Hollywood Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
geekay67
Business
nottingham uk
May 3, 2012

Great stay

Great hotel. Good comfortable rooms with everything in them in working order. Great polite staff with the exception of the guy who works in the coffee shop who had a bit of attitude. I thought the parking fee was totally excessive especially as the fee for visitors was far less than guests especially when on a long stay. The trolley bus was very handy although 9.30pm for the last departure from the Boardwalk made you rush your dinner somewhat.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza Hotel Hollywood Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
good times in florida
Business
minnesota
May 2, 2012

Good location, nice hotel

would recommend this hotel, rooms were clean, staff helpful, nice pool, and close to ocean

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza Hotel Hollywood Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Christine and Miguel
Business
New jersey
May 2, 2012

Relaxing

Nice and quiet. Good retreat. Plenty to do if you want to venture out.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Quite a few dining choices local. Location was a food choice.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza Hotel Hollywood Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
da fam
Business
Boston, MA, USA
Apr 21, 2012

family trip

the family had a blast. it was close to the boardwalk. the pool was great !

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza Hotel Hollywood Beach Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
madmartha
Business
Stoneham,ma
Apr 21, 2012

ok hotel

pricey hotel. the average breakfast cost $20.00 per person, the price for alcoholic drinks averages about $10 per drink $16 a day to park plus tax. you need a car to get around hotel is more of a 3 star rating than a 4/5 star rating

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Rustic Inn in Fort Lauderdale. reasonably priced. an order of the garlic crabs easily feeds 2 people. you can feed the fish along the intercoastal afterwards 10 minute drive from the hotel and well worth it

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top