$119 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 12, 2015 Check-out: Aug 13, 2015

Crowne Plaza Hotel Hollywood Beach Resort

4 stars
View map of 4000 South Ocean Drive, Hollywood, FL 33019

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Crowne Plaza Hotel Hollywood Beach Resort

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
199 out of 199
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.9

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Crowne Plaza Hotel Hollywood Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ramastudios
Business
Warwick, NY 10990, USA
Sep 20, 2012

one night only

on our last business trip to Hollywood FL we spent only 1 night at this hotel and what a great experience that was. we were given the best SE corner ocean view room, we loved it. we'll definitely come back again for business or pleasure. perfect place !!!! great value !!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crowne Plaza Hotel Hollywood Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
John from DC
Business
Washington, DC, USA
Nov 25, 2012

Thanksgiving Day

I have stayed at this hotel for two years in a row. The amenities, location and service are all ver nice. The breakfast buffet is a goofd value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Close proximty to beach.

Review of Crowne Plaza Hotel Hollywood Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Pinkeaw
Business
Northwest Arkansas
Oct 6, 2012

perfect weekend

perfect views & location. very great staff. The ocean is located a block away from the hotel. It was great experiences.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crowne Plaza Hotel Hollywood Beach Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Rhonda Perfect Party
Business
Tampa, FL
Sep 26, 2012

Girls night out

Had tons of fun and the hotel was very nice. Had to change rooms because of a broken bed but the staff took care of us quickly without any problem.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crowne Plaza Hotel Hollywood Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Laramie2008
Business
Murrieta, Ca
Aug 8, 2012

Excellent Hotel.... Refer refer refer!!!

Staff was great, Lovely views, and perfect views & location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Walmart on the other side of the intracoastal which you can stock up on drinks in your huge fridge.

Review of Crowne Plaza Hotel Hollywood Beach Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
mslisa825
Business
nj
Aug 8, 2012

poor

the staff was rude and obnoxious. Valet parking was a big joke, car was never there when i called for it. House keepers were very loud early in the morning in the hallways. Fllor in bathroom was dirty when I got there and never cleaed once in the 5 das I stayed. The retaurant had poorservice and the food was average and over priced.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crowne Plaza Hotel Hollywood Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Nana in Chicago
Business
Chicago, Illinois
Aug 6, 2012

Perfect

The ocean is located a block away from the hotel. A 7-11 is next door. Walmart is around the corner. You can either stay at the hotel for breakfast/ dinner, but there are plenty of restaurants in the area - which are more cost efficient. Had a great time!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Hollywood Blvd has lots of great restaurants. Very cozy street setting.

Review of Crowne Plaza Hotel Hollywood Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Permavacationer
Business
Minneapolis, mn
Aug 4, 2012

Relaxing weekend

The staff were always ready to say hello and ask about your day. I had the most relaxing stay and plan to go back soon!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Eat at GG's! Amazing food for a very reasonable price

Review of Crowne Plaza Hotel Hollywood Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Chaf
Business
NYC
Jul 26, 2012

Nice Getaway

It was a great experience, the atmosphere was calming, and location was great. Staff was very attentive!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crowne Plaza Hotel Hollywood Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Junglegirl
Business
Elizabeth, NJ
Jul 9, 2012

Great family getaway

This is our second time staying at this property and it always have been great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Gulfstream casino, mall, restaurants

Back to menu Return to top