Crowne Plaza Hotel Hollywood Beach Resort

4 stars
4000 SOUTH OCEAN DRIVE, HOLLYWOOD, FL 33019
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
300 reviews
very satisfied

Started out with valet service upon arrival. Parking fee was a bit high. Desk and check-in was easy... See full review

  • Skier January 2013
  • Jun 14, 2014
Heaven on Earth

If you are looking to relax by a pool than this is the place for you. The pool itself is quite... See full review

  • Linda K
  • Jun 2, 2014
The Crowne Plaza Hollywood styles itself as a tropical hideaway on the shores of east coast Florida, with an infinity pool that seems to span the horizon. The waterside Lava Tiki Bar serves up Caribbean grilled dishes and umbrella cocktails, and personal treatments are available either next door at Renewal Spa or with in-room massages to order. Grab a sandwich for the beach at Cool Beans coffee shop, serve yourself with the in-suite kitchenettes, or catch up on emails with available Wi-Fi throughout the hotel (fees may apply).
Key facts
  • 311 guestrooms
  • Large infinity pool
  • Jacuzzi
  • 2 restaurants: Lava Tiki bar, Elements Bistro
  • Refrigerator and microwave in-room
  • Fitness center
  • Spa access
Neighborhood
With stops for both the water taxi and the Hollywood Trolley service just outside, the Crowne Plaza Hollywood is well-connected to the shops and eateries at the Hollywood Beach Boardwalk, along with the green West Lake area to the north in Dania Beach. The Aventura Mall provides retail therapy, from Breitling to Dior, roughly an eight-minute drive from the hotel. There's always something fascinating going on at the nearby Art and Culture Center of Hollywood, with contemporary exhibitions, performances, and day camps for kids.
Hints and tips
The hotel is very child-friendly, but guests who prefer peace and quiet should request a room that is on the aptly-named "Quiet Zone Floor."
Guaranteed to be kid-free, this floor also has noise restrictions, so you won't be disturbed by early morning or evening housekeeping.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Executive level
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Live entertainment
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Services
Business center
Maid service
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
In-Room Safe
Porters
FAX
Overhead projector
White board
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Safe
Phone with speaker
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Turndown service
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Ironing board

Hotel Map

25.9883 -80.1193
Nearby airports
Miami International, (MIA), 22.00, MI, NE; Hollywood/Fort Lauderdale International, (FLL), 9.00, MI, S;
Area description
Resort, resort

Dining

Elements Bistro
Elements Bistro overlooks a lush landscaped infinity pool and the serene Intracoastal Waterway. Seating is both indoor and outside along the pool. A full bar offers an extensive selection of beer, wine, and liquor drinks.
Lava Tiki Bar
Adjacent to our tropically landscaped pool. Serves our signature cocktails, as well as a lighter menu and full-bar service.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (300)

Ratings and reviews for Crowne Plaza Hotel Hollywood Beach Resort

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
300 out of 300
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.9

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Crowne Plaza Hotel Hollywood Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Business at Diplomat
Business
Hartford, CT, USA
Feb 28, 2012

Business trip

Service and the room were great. Everyone was very friendly and accomodating. I had business at the Diplomat which was a short walk across the street.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Not Applicable

Use the trolley that will take you to different parts of the area.

Review of Crowne Plaza Hotel Hollywood Beach Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
sotms
New York, NY, USA
Feb 15, 2012

crowne plaza

location is good, rooms are modern and clean.. and spacious. dont expect any views as all rooms face parking lot and the only way to see the ocean is to go to the balcony and twist your head sideways. our room was in the so called quiet zone, but there was a considerable level of noise from passers by... i guess the walls there are very thin.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Crowne Plaza Hotel Hollywood Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
grnyc
Business
NYC
Feb 4, 2012

great business trip

hotel, locations and stuff was great, food was ok, room was spot less, cant ask more for the money, overoll a great experince !! personal was great!!, shouldnt charge extra for a parking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crowne Plaza Hotel Hollywood Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
barry845
New York, NY, USA
Feb 4, 2012

Fantastic Getaway

Our hotel stay was beyond our expectation.The staff were friendly and helpful. The valet parking staff were really efficient. Our room was clean and cozy. The pool was amazing with a beautiful view.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Crowne Plaza Hotel Hollywood Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
happy and rested
Kansas, USA
Dec 28, 2011

beautiful pool

great place at a fantastic location only 5 minutes in car of Hollywood beach which is gorgeous! Nice rooms , comfortable beds. friendly staff at the reception. The only complaint was that they always forgot to leave the correct number of towels in our room but brought them to us as soon as we requested them.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Cuban restaurant padrinos

Review of Crowne Plaza Hotel Hollywood Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mr. Sunshine
Philadelphia, PA, USA
Dec 21, 2011

Convenient

Nice, very comfortable room, across from publc beach access, courteous, and clean

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

specific to gambling and dining.

Review of Crowne Plaza Hotel Hollywood Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Malibu King
Business
Malibu, CA, USA
Dec 20, 2011

Malibu King

Great stay. Fantastic staff. kendra at the front desk is amazing. good views and balconies. pool is dope!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

King of Diamonds

Review of Crowne Plaza Hotel Hollywood Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sajack
Maumee, OH, USA
Dec 9, 2011

Wonderful getaway!

This hotel was fantastic! Location is away from the crowds, but you are able to get a Water Taxi or the Trolley to take you to Ft. Lauderdale. The beach was just a short walk across the street, and the hotel provided beach towels! The staff was friendly, and this was one of the cleanest hotels we've stayed in. The pool was wonderful, very relaxing and you could enjoy food and drinks from the Tiki Bar. Our view from the hotel was of the intracoastal way and we could also see the ocean. The 2 1/2 mile boardwalk was a little further from the hotel than we thought, but once again, you could take the trolley that picks you up at the hotel for $1. A big plus for us was there was a 7-Eleven next door where we were able to walk to to purchase snacks, pop, ect. Highly recommend this hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Crowne Plaza Hotel Hollywood Beach Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ms.noah
florida
Oct 31, 2011

nice pool

Entire hotel was nice. There is a $50 charge for using bank debit cards that is given back in about a week. The pool was big and nice that's where we spent most of our time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Crowne Plaza Hotel Hollywood Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Family member
New York, NY, USA
Oct 25, 2011

Good hotel for 3-days getaway

That was a nice hotel just near the white sand beach (across the street). We traveled with 2-years old daughter, she was happy with the pool and whirlpool. The room was spacious enough to place the crib and make the "small playground" inside.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top