$119 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 10, 2015 Check-out: May 13, 2015

Crowne Plaza Hotel Hollywood Beach Resort

4 stars
View map of 4000 South Ocean Drive, Hollywood, FL 33019

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Crowne Plaza Hotel Hollywood Beach Resort

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
216 out of 216
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.1
Value:
4

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Crowne Plaza Hotel Hollywood Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
In love with Florida
Business
Chicago
May 27, 2013

Crown Hotel experience

Very hot week, staff was attentive. Internet via ipad was sketchy. I originally was disappointed because not on the beach ---even though self promoted as "beach resort", it was perfect! not too close, but close enough to everything. Pool clean and I loved the endless pool facing the riverwalk with boat taxis coming to your back door. Fort Lauderdale was a very nice surprise. Definitley going back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Take the trolley to downtown and walk the shops. Definitely go to the shops in Olas Downtown Fort Lauderdale. So much to see, and all very ecclectic.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza Hotel Hollywood Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Nana in Chicago
Business
Chicago, Illinois
Apr 15, 2013

All Good!

This hotel has everything under one roof - pool, good food, beach across the street, WalMart around the corner and 7-11 on the corner. Great location also. Spend as little or as much as you want. Parking is extra, but for the price, it's well worth it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Good food any direction you travel!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza Hotel Hollywood Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Pinkeaw
Business
Northwest Arkansas
Apr 10, 2013

Fantastic hotel

What's a fantastic hotel I ever had in my life. Very huge bed, clean, and nice view.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza Hotel Hollywood Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MrMrs Mata
Business
Rialto, CA
Apr 9, 2013

Mr&Mrs Mata

FANTASIC!!! We've stayed 2yrs in a row, the night doorman remembered us and memorized our names even remembered our car rental lol. We've been there for the 4th of July and Thanksgiving i don't see us staying anywhere else. The pool is great the location is really great so much. it's near downtown Ft Lauderdale and about 20mins from Miami. Its just in a perfect location. It's also very safe.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The Trolley picks you up right in front of the hotel. Loved it!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza Hotel Hollywood Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
aa21196
Business
charlotte, nc
Mar 3, 2013

great rooms

Large room and super friendly staff. Room was nice and they let us check in early since a room was available which was wonderful since we were here for post cruise recovery. Room was clean and super comfy. Across the street from the beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Laura's is a little hole in the wall with awesome cuban food and impressive beer selection.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza Hotel Hollywood Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tom Nickle
Business
Wilkes-Barre PA
Feb 24, 2013

Great hidden Gem

The restaurant, pool and tiki bar make this place a hidden gem on the intercoastal. From the great staff to the great food makes this the place to relax after a day at the beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Located between Hollywood Broadwalk and South Beach

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza Hotel Hollywood Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JFalken719
Business
Mount Airy, MD
Dec 31, 2012

Great place with fantastic service!

We felt very welcomed here. The staff were very attentive to our needs, even when we had an issue with late bags being delivered from the airline. The room was very comfortable and nice and clean. The location allows for several local bars and restaurants and convenience stores (7-11 right outside parking lot and Walmart was 5 minute walk). We had breakfast in their downstairs restaurant and it was great and a good price. We will definitely stay here on our next stop over in Fort Lauderdale! It is a great value for the service and accommodations.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza Hotel Hollywood Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Champers
Business
Sheffield, England
Dec 17, 2012

Nice Stay

We were in Ft Lauderdale for the first time. The appearance of the hotel was fist class. We arrive to check in after a 220 mile drive from Orlando. As we had wheel chiairs with us we were allowed to park in Valet Park for he same cost. We arriived a the hotel at 2pm but had no problem in checking in. The room was a bargain the price for a 4 star hotel and the room was better than expected. The beach is only a short walk away but across a main road. There is a garage for supplies next door We would have no problem staying there again. Comfortable and airy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza Hotel Hollywood Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
John from DC
Business
Washington, DC, USA
Nov 25, 2012

Thanksgiving Day

I have stayed at this hotel for two years in a row. The amenities, location and service are all ver nice. The breakfast buffet is a goofd value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Close proximty to beach.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza Hotel Hollywood Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Pinkeaw
Business
Northwest Arkansas
Oct 6, 2012

perfect weekend

perfect views & location. very great staff. The ocean is located a block away from the hotel. It was great experiences.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top