$99 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 24, 2014 Check-out: Aug 26, 2014

Crowne Plaza Hotel Hollywood Beach Resort

4 stars
4000 SOUTH OCEAN DRIVE, HOLLYWOOD, FL 33019
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
303 reviews
Very Pleased

Hotel, service, food and staff was excellent. First time here, definitely will stay again. See full review

  • Teddybear Girl
  • Jul 11, 2014
very satisfied

Started out with valet service upon arrival. Parking fee was a bit high. Desk and check-in was easy... See full review

  • Skier January 2013
  • Jun 14, 2014
The Crowne Plaza Hollywood styles itself as a tropical hideaway on the shores of east coast Florida, with an infinity pool that seems to span the horizon. The waterside Lava Tiki Bar serves up Caribbean grilled dishes and umbrella cocktails, and personal treatments are available either next door at Renewal Spa or with in-room massages to order. Grab a sandwich for the beach at Cool Beans coffee shop, serve yourself with the in-suite kitchenettes, or catch up on emails with available Wi-Fi throughout the hotel (fees may apply).
Key facts
  • 311 guestrooms
  • Large infinity pool
  • Jacuzzi
  • 2 restaurants: Lava Tiki bar, Elements Bistro
  • Refrigerator and microwave in-room
  • Fitness center
  • Spa access
Neighborhood
With stops for both the water taxi and the Hollywood Trolley service just outside, the Crowne Plaza Hollywood is well-connected to the shops and eateries at the Hollywood Beach Boardwalk, along with the green West Lake area to the north in Dania Beach. The Aventura Mall provides retail therapy, from Breitling to Dior, roughly an eight-minute drive from the hotel. There's always something fascinating going on at the nearby Art and Culture Center of Hollywood, with contemporary exhibitions, performances, and day camps for kids.
Hints and tips
  • The hotel is very child-friendly, but guests who prefer peace and quiet should request a room that is on the aptly-named "Quiet Zone Floor."
  • Guaranteed to be kid-free, this floor also has noise restrictions, so you won't be disturbed by early morning or evening housekeeping.
  • NOTICE: The patio deck at Elements Restaurant will be closed for repaving from 2 to 12 September 2014. Some noise disturbances are expected from 2 to 5 September during daytime.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

25.9883 -80.1193
Nearby airports
Miami International, (MIA), 22.00, MI, NE; Hollywood/Fort Lauderdale International, (FLL), 9.00, MI, S;
Area description
Resort, resort

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Crowne Plaza Hotel Hollywood Beach Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Executive level
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Live entertainment
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Services
Business center
Maid service
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
In-Room Safe
Porters
FAX
Overhead projector
White board
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Safe
Phone with speaker
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Turndown service
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Ironing board

Dining

Elements Bistro
Elements Bistro overlooks a lush landscaped infinity pool and the serene Intracoastal Waterway. Seating is both indoor and outside along the pool. A full bar offers an extensive selection of beer, wine, and liquor drinks.
Lava Tiki Bar
Adjacent to our tropically landscaped pool. Serves our signature cocktails, as well as a lighter menu and full-bar service.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (303)

Ratings and reviews for Crowne Plaza Hotel Hollywood Beach Resort

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
303 out of 303
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.9

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Crowne Plaza Hotel Hollywood Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Risa
Oxon Hill, MD
Jun 21, 2012

One of the Best Vacation Places

My husband and two children and I stayed at this hotel during our summer vacation this year. We had such a great time and truly loved everything about this place. The staff was very helpful and cordial. No matter what type of request we had or questions they were able to answer them all. Our room was comfy and clean and had everything we needed (fridge, microwave, coffee maker, internet etc.) We loved hanging at the pool, felt like an oasis. The Tikki bar and restaurant on site were great. Maybe a little pricey but there are plenty of other placed to dine and buy groceries from. Right in front of the Hotel is the towns Trolley and bus stop, which was great as we decided not to rent a car. We were able to get to the board walk, the mall and even took a trip to Miami that way. We were sad when our week was over with and will visit again in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Use the public transportation to get you around. Not only is the bus and trolley fair cheep but the people riding with you are awesome!

Review of Crowne Plaza Hotel Hollywood Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Working Vacationer
Virginia
Jun 14, 2012

Excellent

Very enjoyable regarding staff, amenities, and room. The hotel is across the street from the Beach and there is a walk way to the Beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Crowne Plaza Hotel Hollywood Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
dcmarie
Business
NC
May 22, 2012

Awesome time

Everyone was so accommodating. The staff was extremely friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crowne Plaza Hotel Hollywood Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Fonzee
Binghamton, NY
May 21, 2012

Romantic Vacation For Two

Over all we had a great time. The staff was very nice and came through with our special request for early and late check in and out. They also allowed us to change rooms to a quieter floor after disturbances the first two nights, that were no fault of the hotel. The rooms were very clean and modern with very comfortable beds. The pool was fantastic and the Tiki bar was great. There is a trolley and a water taxi that can take you to most attractions and restaurants so a rental car was not really needed. The local business were very friendly and up beat, making our visit that much more enjoyable. The only negative experience was with one bartender at the tiki bar during a shift change. We were accused of not purchasing our drinks at the tiki bar and were asked to pour our drinks out in front of other guests. The staff apologized for their mistake but it was embarrassing for us. We are planning to return despite the one negative experience. One of the best vacations we have been on. Already planning another trip!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Pay attention to your bill. Some resturaunts include an 18 percent tip on the bill.

Review of Crowne Plaza Hotel Hollywood Beach Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Steve the science guy
NJ
May 21, 2012

NOT a 4 star hotel as promised. Disappointed

Even from the outside, it's clear that this Crowne Plaza is NOT a 4 star hotel, as was promised. There's only 1 restaurant, which is relatively expensive (especially for breakfast) and it would have been nice to have a variety of restaurants to choose from as most 4 stars have. The room wasn't awful, but it wasn't good either. Our towel rack in the bathroom fell down TWICE, although the maintenance staff was on it, they obviously don't know what they're doing. Was very disappointed, and the hotel really needs something else for it to even be considered a decent hotel. The valet parking per day was $19! Self parking is $16 per day. That's crazy. All in all, I won't be back, and very disappointed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The best thing we did was visit Butterfly World. Its about 35 minutes from the hotel, but it's AMAZING with live butterfly enclosures, and able to hand feed parrots.

Review of Crowne Plaza Hotel Hollywood Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
geekay67
nottingham uk
May 3, 2012

Great stay

Great hotel. Good comfortable rooms with everything in them in working order. Great polite staff with the exception of the guy who works in the coffee shop who had a bit of attitude. I thought the parking fee was totally excessive especially as the fee for visitors was far less than guests especially when on a long stay. The trolley bus was very handy although 9.30pm for the last departure from the Boardwalk made you rush your dinner somewhat.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Crowne Plaza Hotel Hollywood Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Christine and Miguel
New jersey
May 2, 2012

Relaxing

Nice and quiet. Good retreat. Plenty to do if you want to venture out.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Quite a few dining choices local. Location was a food choice.

Review of Crowne Plaza Hotel Hollywood Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
good times in florida
minnesota
May 2, 2012

Good location, nice hotel

would recommend this hotel, rooms were clean, staff helpful, nice pool, and close to ocean

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Crowne Plaza Hotel Hollywood Beach Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
madmartha
Stoneham,ma
Apr 21, 2012

ok hotel

pricey hotel. the average breakfast cost $20.00 per person, the price for alcoholic drinks averages about $10 per drink $16 a day to park plus tax. you need a car to get around hotel is more of a 3 star rating than a 4/5 star rating

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Rustic Inn in Fort Lauderdale. reasonably priced. an order of the garlic crabs easily feeds 2 people. you can feed the fish along the intercoastal afterwards 10 minute drive from the hotel and well worth it

Review of Crowne Plaza Hotel Hollywood Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
da fam
Boston, MA, USA
Apr 21, 2012

family trip

the family had a blast. it was close to the boardwalk. the pool was great !

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top