$214 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Feb 8, 2015 Check-out: Feb 9, 2015

Crowne Plaza Hotel Hollywood Beach Resort

4 stars
4000 South Ocean Drive, Hollywood, FL 33019
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
209 reviews
Best place to stay for ShowEast

This hotel was reasonably priced and close to the event. We enjoyed it very much. See full review

  • Kelly T.
  • Dec 30, 2014
2 Nigt stay

Restful. Super pool. It's an oasis. Tiki Bar delightful. Mai Tais no wher ne'er Trader Vic's Original. See full review

  • Romantic encounter
  • Dec 6, 2014
The Crowne Plaza Hollywood styles itself as a tropical hideaway on the shores of east coast Florida, with an infinity pool that seems to span the horizon. The waterside Lava Tiki Bar serves up Caribbean grilled dishes and umbrella cocktails, and personal treatments are available either next door at Renewal Spa or with in-room massages to order. Grab a sandwich for the beach at Cool Beans coffee shop, serve yourself with the in-suite kitchenettes, or catch up on emails with available Wi-Fi throughout the hotel (fees may apply).
Key facts
  • 311 guestrooms
  • Large infinity pool
  • Jacuzzi
  • 2 restaurants: Lava Tiki bar, Elements Bistro
  • Refrigerator and microwave in-room
  • Fitness center
  • Spa access
Neighborhood
With stops for both the water taxi and the Hollywood Trolley service just outside, the Crowne Plaza Hollywood is well-connected to the shops and eateries at the Hollywood Beach Boardwalk, along with the green West Lake area to the north in Dania Beach. The Aventura Mall provides retail therapy, from Breitling to Dior, roughly an eight-minute drive from the hotel. There's always something fascinating going on at the nearby Art and Culture Center of Hollywood, with contemporary exhibitions, performances, and day camps for kids.
Hints and tips
  • The hotel is very child-friendly, but guests who prefer peace and quiet should request a room that is on the aptly-named "Quiet Zone Floor."
  • Guaranteed to be kid-free, this floor also has noise restrictions, so you won't be disturbed by early morning or evening housekeeping.
  • NOTICE: The patio deck at Elements Restaurant will be closed for repaving from 2 to 12 September 2014. Some noise disturbances are expected from 2 to 5 September during daytime.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Crowne Plaza Hotel Hollywood Beach Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Executive level
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Live entertainment
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Services
Business center
Maid service
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
In-Room Safe
Porters
FAX
Overhead projector
White board
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Phone with speaker
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Turndown service
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Ironing board

Dining

Elements Bistro
Elements Bistro serves breakfast, lunch and dinner. Overlooking a lush landscaped infinity pool and the serene Intracoastal Waterway. Seating is both indoor and outside along the pool. A full bar offers an extensive selection of beer, wine, and liquor dri
Lava Tiki Bar
The Lava Tiki Bar and Grille serves lunch and dinner. Adjacent to our tropically landscaped pool. Serves our signature cocktails, as well as a lighter menu and full-bar service.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (209)

Ratings and reviews for Crowne Plaza Hotel Hollywood Beach Resort

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
209 out of 209
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.1
Value:
4

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Crowne Plaza Hotel Hollywood Beach Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
BusinessJane
Business
Tampa Fl
Jul 26, 2013

A couple of disappointments

The hotel charges $17 a day for self park and $19/day for valet park. This was not clearly disclosed at the time of reservation. The hotel is older but in a great location. The only issue I had was that the folks in the next room kept going in and out and every time, they let their door slam and it shook my bed head and reverberated in my room

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza Hotel Hollywood Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Nakiya
Business
Florida
Jul 15, 2013

Beautiful Relaxing View

My stay was wonderful!! Absolutely relaxing!! The staff was wonderful and the room had a great view of the beach AND the inter-coastal waterway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza Hotel Hollywood Beach Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Vacationado
Business
Orlando
Jun 28, 2013

Crowne Plaza Hotel Experience

The room was clean, nice pool and the beach was just a walking distance from the hotel. Valet Parking staff, concierge, and house keepers were helpful and friendly. The ICE machine on our floor was broken before we got there, we stayed two nights and it was still broken when we left. I looked at my bill, which was slipped under the door early morning and was surprised to see a dinner charge that I never had. Because I was concerned about the wrong charges, I did not go back to bed and went down to the lobby to have the front desk staff correct my bill. The front desk manger told me to come back down at check out for him to investigate. He finally found the correct room that the dinner should have been charged to instead of mine and removed the charge. Yes, these mistakes happen, but, there was NO APOLOGY what so ever from the front desk manager. He just said:"we removed the charge, we found the correct room".

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza Hotel Hollywood Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
In love with Florida
Business
Chicago
May 27, 2013

Crown Hotel experience

Very hot week, staff was attentive. Internet via ipad was sketchy. I originally was disappointed because not on the beach ---even though self promoted as "beach resort", it was perfect! not too close, but close enough to everything. Pool clean and I loved the endless pool facing the riverwalk with boat taxis coming to your back door. Fort Lauderdale was a very nice surprise. Definitley going back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Take the trolley to downtown and walk the shops. Definitely go to the shops in Olas Downtown Fort Lauderdale. So much to see, and all very ecclectic.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza Hotel Hollywood Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Nana in Chicago
Business
Chicago, Illinois
Apr 15, 2013

All Good!

This hotel has everything under one roof - pool, good food, beach across the street, WalMart around the corner and 7-11 on the corner. Great location also. Spend as little or as much as you want. Parking is extra, but for the price, it's well worth it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Good food any direction you travel!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza Hotel Hollywood Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Pinkeaw
Business
Northwest Arkansas
Apr 10, 2013

Fantastic hotel

What's a fantastic hotel I ever had in my life. Very huge bed, clean, and nice view.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza Hotel Hollywood Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MrMrs Mata
Business
Rialto, CA
Apr 9, 2013

Mr&Mrs Mata

FANTASIC!!! We've stayed 2yrs in a row, the night doorman remembered us and memorized our names even remembered our car rental lol. We've been there for the 4th of July and Thanksgiving i don't see us staying anywhere else. The pool is great the location is really great so much. it's near downtown Ft Lauderdale and about 20mins from Miami. Its just in a perfect location. It's also very safe.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The Trolley picks you up right in front of the hotel. Loved it!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza Hotel Hollywood Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
aa21196
Business
charlotte, nc
Mar 3, 2013

great rooms

Large room and super friendly staff. Room was nice and they let us check in early since a room was available which was wonderful since we were here for post cruise recovery. Room was clean and super comfy. Across the street from the beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Laura's is a little hole in the wall with awesome cuban food and impressive beer selection.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza Hotel Hollywood Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tom Nickle
Business
Wilkes-Barre PA
Feb 24, 2013

Great hidden Gem

The restaurant, pool and tiki bar make this place a hidden gem on the intercoastal. From the great staff to the great food makes this the place to relax after a day at the beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Located between Hollywood Broadwalk and South Beach

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza Hotel Hollywood Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JFalken719
Business
Mount Airy, MD
Dec 31, 2012

Great place with fantastic service!

We felt very welcomed here. The staff were very attentive to our needs, even when we had an issue with late bags being delivered from the airline. The room was very comfortable and nice and clean. The location allows for several local bars and restaurants and convenience stores (7-11 right outside parking lot and Walmart was 5 minute walk). We had breakfast in their downstairs restaurant and it was great and a good price. We will definitely stay here on our next stop over in Fort Lauderdale! It is a great value for the service and accommodations.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top