$159 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 22, 2014 Check-out: Dec 23, 2014

Crowne Plaza Hotel Hollywood Beach Resort

4 stars
4000 South Ocean Drive, Hollywood, FL 33019
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
206 reviews
2 Nigt stay

Restful. Super pool. It's an oasis. Tiki Bar delightful. Mai Tais no wher ne'er Trader Vic's Original. See full review

  • Romantic encounter
  • Dec 6, 2014
excellent experience. friendly staff

Very nice hotel. Excellent customer service. Everyone was nice and polite. The room was clean and... See full review

  • odalys1080
  • Nov 15, 2014
The Crowne Plaza Hollywood styles itself as a tropical hideaway on the shores of east coast Florida, with an infinity pool that seems to span the horizon. The waterside Lava Tiki Bar serves up Caribbean grilled dishes and umbrella cocktails, and personal treatments are available either next door at Renewal Spa or with in-room massages to order. Grab a sandwich for the beach at Cool Beans coffee shop, serve yourself with the in-suite kitchenettes, or catch up on emails with available Wi-Fi throughout the hotel (fees may apply).
Key facts
  • 311 guestrooms
  • Large infinity pool
  • Jacuzzi
  • 2 restaurants: Lava Tiki bar, Elements Bistro
  • Refrigerator and microwave in-room
  • Fitness center
  • Spa access
Neighborhood
With stops for both the water taxi and the Hollywood Trolley service just outside, the Crowne Plaza Hollywood is well-connected to the shops and eateries at the Hollywood Beach Boardwalk, along with the green West Lake area to the north in Dania Beach. The Aventura Mall provides retail therapy, from Breitling to Dior, roughly an eight-minute drive from the hotel. There's always something fascinating going on at the nearby Art and Culture Center of Hollywood, with contemporary exhibitions, performances, and day camps for kids.
Hints and tips
  • The hotel is very child-friendly, but guests who prefer peace and quiet should request a room that is on the aptly-named "Quiet Zone Floor."
  • Guaranteed to be kid-free, this floor also has noise restrictions, so you won't be disturbed by early morning or evening housekeeping.
  • NOTICE: The patio deck at Elements Restaurant will be closed for repaving from 2 to 12 September 2014. Some noise disturbances are expected from 2 to 5 September during daytime.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Crowne Plaza Hotel Hollywood Beach Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Executive level
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Live entertainment
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Services
Business center
Maid service
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
In-Room Safe
Porters
FAX
Overhead projector
White board
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Phone with speaker
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Turndown service
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Ironing board

Dining

Elements Bistro
Elements Bistro serves breakfast, lunch and dinner. Overlooking a lush landscaped infinity pool and the serene Intracoastal Waterway. Seating is both indoor and outside along the pool. A full bar offers an extensive selection of beer, wine, and liquor dri
Lava Tiki Bar
The Lava Tiki Bar and Grille serves lunch and dinner. Adjacent to our tropically landscaped pool. Serves our signature cocktails, as well as a lighter menu and full-bar service.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (206)

Ratings and reviews for Crowne Plaza Hotel Hollywood Beach Resort

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
206 out of 206
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.9

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Crowne Plaza Hotel Hollywood Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
In love with Florida
Business
Chicago
May 27, 2013

Crown Hotel experience

Very hot week, staff was attentive. Internet via ipad was sketchy. I originally was disappointed because not on the beach ---even though self promoted as "beach resort", it was perfect! not too close, but close enough to everything. Pool clean and I loved the endless pool facing the riverwalk with boat taxis coming to your back door. Fort Lauderdale was a very nice surprise. Definitley going back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Take the trolley to downtown and walk the shops. Definitely go to the shops in Olas Downtown Fort Lauderdale. So much to see, and all very ecclectic.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza Hotel Hollywood Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Nana in Chicago
Business
Chicago, Illinois
Apr 15, 2013

All Good!

This hotel has everything under one roof - pool, good food, beach across the street, WalMart around the corner and 7-11 on the corner. Great location also. Spend as little or as much as you want. Parking is extra, but for the price, it's well worth it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Good food any direction you travel!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza Hotel Hollywood Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Pinkeaw
Business
Northwest Arkansas
Apr 10, 2013

Fantastic hotel

What's a fantastic hotel I ever had in my life. Very huge bed, clean, and nice view.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza Hotel Hollywood Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MrMrs Mata
Business
Rialto, CA
Apr 9, 2013

Mr&Mrs Mata

FANTASIC!!! We've stayed 2yrs in a row, the night doorman remembered us and memorized our names even remembered our car rental lol. We've been there for the 4th of July and Thanksgiving i don't see us staying anywhere else. The pool is great the location is really great so much. it's near downtown Ft Lauderdale and about 20mins from Miami. Its just in a perfect location. It's also very safe.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The Trolley picks you up right in front of the hotel. Loved it!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza Hotel Hollywood Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
aa21196
Business
charlotte, nc
Mar 3, 2013

great rooms

Large room and super friendly staff. Room was nice and they let us check in early since a room was available which was wonderful since we were here for post cruise recovery. Room was clean and super comfy. Across the street from the beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Laura's is a little hole in the wall with awesome cuban food and impressive beer selection.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza Hotel Hollywood Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tom Nickle
Business
Wilkes-Barre PA
Feb 24, 2013

Great hidden Gem

The restaurant, pool and tiki bar make this place a hidden gem on the intercoastal. From the great staff to the great food makes this the place to relax after a day at the beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Located between Hollywood Broadwalk and South Beach

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza Hotel Hollywood Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JFalken719
Business
Mount Airy, MD
Dec 31, 2012

Great place with fantastic service!

We felt very welcomed here. The staff were very attentive to our needs, even when we had an issue with late bags being delivered from the airline. The room was very comfortable and nice and clean. The location allows for several local bars and restaurants and convenience stores (7-11 right outside parking lot and Walmart was 5 minute walk). We had breakfast in their downstairs restaurant and it was great and a good price. We will definitely stay here on our next stop over in Fort Lauderdale! It is a great value for the service and accommodations.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza Hotel Hollywood Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Champers
Business
Sheffield, England
Dec 17, 2012

Nice Stay

We were in Ft Lauderdale for the first time. The appearance of the hotel was fist class. We arrive to check in after a 220 mile drive from Orlando. As we had wheel chiairs with us we were allowed to park in Valet Park for he same cost. We arriived a the hotel at 2pm but had no problem in checking in. The room was a bargain the price for a 4 star hotel and the room was better than expected. The beach is only a short walk away but across a main road. There is a garage for supplies next door We would have no problem staying there again. Comfortable and airy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza Hotel Hollywood Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
John from DC
Business
Washington, DC, USA
Nov 25, 2012

Thanksgiving Day

I have stayed at this hotel for two years in a row. The amenities, location and service are all ver nice. The breakfast buffet is a goofd value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Close proximty to beach.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza Hotel Hollywood Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Pinkeaw
Business
Northwest Arkansas
Oct 6, 2012

perfect weekend

perfect views & location. very great staff. The ocean is located a block away from the hotel. It was great experiences.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top