$159 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 1, 2015 Check-out: May 3, 2015

Crowne Plaza Hotel Hollywood Beach Resort

4 stars
View map of 4000 South Ocean Drive, Hollywood, FL 33019

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Crowne Plaza Hotel Hollywood Beach Resort

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
213 out of 213
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.1
Value:
4

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Crowne Plaza Hotel Hollywood Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Wandering Around
Business
Kentucky
Dec 24, 2013

Nice hotel.

I stay at this hotel every year. The rooms are big and comfortable. Because of colors and poor lighting they are nothing to get excited about. However, it is always immaculately cleaned each day and I like the layout with the sink and a mirror In the bedroom. There is a microwave and a refrigerator, what a nice touch. The staff are my favorite part if this hotel, they are always helpful, friendly and professional. The hotel is located right off the highway but you never hear the traffic . I like this hotel a lot.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza Hotel Hollywood Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
John from DC
Business
Washington, DC, USA
Dec 2, 2013

Florida Comfort

We've been staying at this hotel for the past 3 years. The service, value and comfort are consistently top rate. The location is great, the restaurant is nice and the outdoor pool area os an oasis. The staff is definately gay-friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The restaurant is above average for a hotel establishment.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza Hotel Hollywood Beach Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
business traveler nick
Business
los angeles, ca
Nov 6, 2013

Crowne Plaza... not so much

room was clean, and somewhat contemporary appearance wise, but the bathroom had seen better days. shower temperature control handle coming off, caulk in bathroom around fixtures and tub needed replacement badly. just not what i'm used to when i stay at crowne plazas. also, $17 a day self-parking in hollywood beach, florida during the off season... really? am i the only one offended by this?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

not much to choose from around this hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza Hotel Hollywood Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Erycka
Business
Miami,FL
Aug 15, 2013

Awesome couples weekend

Best weekend getaway ever!! Will recommend to friends!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza Hotel Hollywood Beach Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
BusinessJane
Business
Tampa Fl
Jul 26, 2013

A couple of disappointments

The hotel charges $17 a day for self park and $19/day for valet park. This was not clearly disclosed at the time of reservation. The hotel is older but in a great location. The only issue I had was that the folks in the next room kept going in and out and every time, they let their door slam and it shook my bed head and reverberated in my room

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza Hotel Hollywood Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Nakiya
Business
Florida
Jul 15, 2013

Beautiful Relaxing View

My stay was wonderful!! Absolutely relaxing!! The staff was wonderful and the room had a great view of the beach AND the inter-coastal waterway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza Hotel Hollywood Beach Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Vacationado
Business
Orlando
Jun 28, 2013

Crowne Plaza Hotel Experience

The room was clean, nice pool and the beach was just a walking distance from the hotel. Valet Parking staff, concierge, and house keepers were helpful and friendly. The ICE machine on our floor was broken before we got there, we stayed two nights and it was still broken when we left. I looked at my bill, which was slipped under the door early morning and was surprised to see a dinner charge that I never had. Because I was concerned about the wrong charges, I did not go back to bed and went down to the lobby to have the front desk staff correct my bill. The front desk manger told me to come back down at check out for him to investigate. He finally found the correct room that the dinner should have been charged to instead of mine and removed the charge. Yes, these mistakes happen, but, there was NO APOLOGY what so ever from the front desk manager. He just said:"we removed the charge, we found the correct room".

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza Hotel Hollywood Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
In love with Florida
Business
Chicago
May 27, 2013

Crown Hotel experience

Very hot week, staff was attentive. Internet via ipad was sketchy. I originally was disappointed because not on the beach ---even though self promoted as "beach resort", it was perfect! not too close, but close enough to everything. Pool clean and I loved the endless pool facing the riverwalk with boat taxis coming to your back door. Fort Lauderdale was a very nice surprise. Definitley going back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Take the trolley to downtown and walk the shops. Definitely go to the shops in Olas Downtown Fort Lauderdale. So much to see, and all very ecclectic.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza Hotel Hollywood Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Nana in Chicago
Business
Chicago, Illinois
Apr 15, 2013

All Good!

This hotel has everything under one roof - pool, good food, beach across the street, WalMart around the corner and 7-11 on the corner. Great location also. Spend as little or as much as you want. Parking is extra, but for the price, it's well worth it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Good food any direction you travel!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza Hotel Hollywood Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Pinkeaw
Business
Northwest Arkansas
Apr 10, 2013

Fantastic hotel

What's a fantastic hotel I ever had in my life. Very huge bed, clean, and nice view.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top