Crowne Plaza Hotel Hollywood Beach Resort

4 stars
4000 South Ocean Drive, Hollywood, FL 33019
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
208 reviews
2 Nigt stay

Restful. Super pool. It's an oasis. Tiki Bar delightful. Mai Tais no wher ne'er Trader Vic's Original. See full review

  • Romantic encounter
  • Dec 6, 2014
excellent experience. friendly staff

Very nice hotel. Excellent customer service. Everyone was nice and polite. The room was clean and... See full review

  • odalys1080
  • Nov 15, 2014
The Crowne Plaza Hollywood styles itself as a tropical hideaway on the shores of east coast Florida, with an infinity pool that seems to span the horizon. The waterside Lava Tiki Bar serves up Caribbean grilled dishes and umbrella cocktails, and personal treatments are available either next door at Renewal Spa or with in-room massages to order. Grab a sandwich for the beach at Cool Beans coffee shop, serve yourself with the in-suite kitchenettes, or catch up on emails with available Wi-Fi throughout the hotel (fees may apply).
Key facts
  • 311 guestrooms
  • Large infinity pool
  • Jacuzzi
  • 2 restaurants: Lava Tiki bar, Elements Bistro
  • Refrigerator and microwave in-room
  • Fitness center
  • Spa access
Neighborhood
With stops for both the water taxi and the Hollywood Trolley service just outside, the Crowne Plaza Hollywood is well-connected to the shops and eateries at the Hollywood Beach Boardwalk, along with the green West Lake area to the north in Dania Beach. The Aventura Mall provides retail therapy, from Breitling to Dior, roughly an eight-minute drive from the hotel. There's always something fascinating going on at the nearby Art and Culture Center of Hollywood, with contemporary exhibitions, performances, and day camps for kids.
Hints and tips
  • The hotel is very child-friendly, but guests who prefer peace and quiet should request a room that is on the aptly-named "Quiet Zone Floor."
  • Guaranteed to be kid-free, this floor also has noise restrictions, so you won't be disturbed by early morning or evening housekeeping.
  • NOTICE: The patio deck at Elements Restaurant will be closed for repaving from 2 to 12 September 2014. Some noise disturbances are expected from 2 to 5 September during daytime.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Executive level
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Live entertainment
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Services
Business center
Maid service
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
In-Room Safe
Porters
FAX
Overhead projector
White board
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Phone with speaker
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Turndown service
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Ironing board

Hotel Map

25.9883 -80.1193
Nearby airports
Hollywood/Fort Lauderdale International, (FLL), 9.00, MI; Miami International, (MIA), 22.00, MI, NE;
Area description
Resort, resort

Dining

Elements Bistro
Elements Bistro serves breakfast, lunch and dinner. Overlooking a lush landscaped infinity pool and the serene Intracoastal Waterway. Seating is both indoor and outside along the pool. A full bar offers an extensive selection of beer, wine, and liquor dri
Lava Tiki Bar
The Lava Tiki Bar and Grille serves lunch and dinner. Adjacent to our tropically landscaped pool. Serves our signature cocktails, as well as a lighter menu and full-bar service.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (208)

Ratings and reviews for Crowne Plaza Hotel Hollywood Beach Resort

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
208 out of 208
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.9

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Crowne Plaza Hotel Hollywood Beach Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Snow72
Business
El Paso
May 29, 2014

Never staying again

Horrible views of the parking lot, very loud, too much noice from staff and outdoors

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Padrinos Cuban restaurant was awesome, walking distance

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza Hotel Hollywood Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Cathy Tony
Business
New York City
Apr 19, 2014

People Friendly

All staff were helpful and friendly ! Great room ! Great price ! Great staff !

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Excellent Italian Restaurant , Nado's Piano Bar .

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza Hotel Hollywood Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JuliaL
Business
Cork, Ireland
Apr 10, 2014

Business & Pleasure

Second time staying at this hotel, this time mainly for business but managed to take my laptop and do some work poolside! Great WIFI connection throughout the hotel and outside by the pool. Staff were all super friendly and pleasant always saying 'good morning' etc. Rooms are really spacious, modern & clean. Ample parking spaces. 7-Eleven two steps from the hotel, really convenient. Beach access directly across the street, great for an early morning run.. All round super pleasant experience. P.S. Good mojitos at the pool bar too!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza Hotel Hollywood Beach Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
jb345
Business
wadsworth ohio
Apr 6, 2014

house keeping

2nd day had to ask for towels. bath floor mat, glasses & tissues. 3rd day room was not cleaned even though we were out all day. At 3:30 p.m.room was still not cleaned house keeping never answered phone had to call front desk at this time we wanted to clean up & go out for the evening when talking to front desk we were told that at 5:00 all but one house keeper goes home. I was very upset with this answer .I had to ask for towels then they kept coming to our door wanting to clean while we were trying to dress. when room was finally cleaned they turned down thermostat to 62 degrees I would assume it was payback for getting them in trouble. I am a return customer to the hotel & I believe some compensation should have be given if the Crown Plaza wants my business again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza Hotel Hollywood Beach Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mr. Somewhat Happy Mark
Business
Not so nice chicagoland, ILL
Mar 28, 2014

Not Bad not great either

The over all experience was a good one. GOOD- location, the room itself was good,the staff was very nice, the fitness room,the pool very cool, hot tub good except one night when it didn't get hot at all was in it for 2 1/2 hours didn't get past 95 degrees should have been at least a 100 degrees. BAD- not happy about not knowing where or what kind of rooms we where getting until we arrived. All I could do when booking the rooms was to request what we wanted. Well so much for the request.Wanted Two rooms next to each other couldn't get that. Wanted one queen bed in one room and two beds in the other, no couldn't get that. On top of that we were put on the lowest floor for rooms which are on the 2nd floor. Beware! lots of foot traffic on the 2nd floor sales office, fitness room, conference room as well as a few other office rooms all on this floor! This should not be. Fitness ok but business office on a travelers floor just should not be! and having to pay for parking at your hotel not cool. $17 a day plus tax! Overall- after all of that and knowing it now I would still go there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza Hotel Hollywood Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bob Chaney
Business
New York
Mar 16, 2014

Loving Florida

Great hotel, great location. Highly recommend. Across the street from the beach, which I loved. The record heat was great. Better than zero below any day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza Hotel Hollywood Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Escaping from the Midwest
Business
Iowa
Mar 5, 2014

Good hotel just one block from the beach

This hotel is in a great location, right on the A1A intersecting with Hallandale. Beach access is quick as is access to the highway. We walked to the Broadwalk, which was a pleasant walk on the beach, but was much further than we anticipated - about two miles! Maybe it was typical of other hotels in Hollywood, but parking fees were pretty steep - $17 for self park, $19 for valet. I found this odd, especially for being guests at the hotel. At another 4-star hotel I stayed at on this trip, there was no parking fee for hotel guests. This may be typical for the area, but it was disappointing to prepay for this hotel and then have this extra fee.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Long walk from hotel

Either walk or drive to the Broadwalk, two miles north of the hotel, what a great environment!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza Hotel Hollywood Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
4cessna in CLT
Business
Charlotte, NC
Feb 26, 2014

Great hotel and staff

Love the pool on the inter-coastal. Very convenient location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Jimbo's has a great menu and service. Outdoor eating right on the waterway.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza Hotel Hollywood Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
1Nicenurse
Business
St Louis
Feb 9, 2014

Great Getaway!

My husband and I had wonderful Mon-Fri stay at this beautiful hotel. My 2 favorite things: our spacious corner king room with a very comfy bed and the fabulous pool. I would recommend using the water taxi that stops right at the hotel we stayed on it nearly all day and had a blast! The trolley that goes to the boardwalk is also great for $1. Would definitely recommend this hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The Boardwalk and downtown Hollywood for $1 each way. The Villages at Gulfstream with nice shops and restaurants.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza Hotel Hollywood Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sunisbetterthansnow
Business
Michigan
Feb 5, 2014

Nice hotel for the price

The hotel was what you would expect for a four star. Clean rooms, nice pool area, pricey drinks at the pool and bar, and friendly staff. My only complaint is that the WiFi was unusable from anywhere in the hotel. They give you a password and username but it fails to connect. Neither my wife nor I could access it for our entire four day stay. We had multiple devices including a Droid Maxx, Nook, IPad, and Galaxy S4 so I know the accessibility issue was with their system. Anybody traveling for work or with kids :) would have been going to plan b.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Don't dine at the hotel. Way too pricey. Cool little pizza place called Tony's next door. You can get it by the slice. Also for about a mile walk or a $1 trolley ride you can get to the Ocean walk which has multiple affordable dining options.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top