$119 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 12, 2015 Check-out: Aug 13, 2015

Crowne Plaza Hotel Hollywood Beach Resort

4 stars
View map of 4000 South Ocean Drive, Hollywood, FL 33019

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Crowne Plaza Hotel Hollywood Beach Resort

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
199 out of 199
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.9

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Crowne Plaza Hotel Hollywood Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Fly guy ty
Business
Texas
Sep 17, 2014

Great break from reality

Our time at this hotel was excellent. The staff was very nice and helpful. The clerk who checked us in went as far as giving us a weather report upon check in so we had a heads up for any activities we had planned. The I infinity pool is to die for, and makes you want to spend more time there than at the beach. The pool and hot tub were never o er crowded and the pool staff was just as welcoming. I would recommend this hotel to everyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Hollywood is located right between fort Lauderdale and miami. You are never far from either

Review of Crowne Plaza Hotel Hollywood Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cheen
Business
New York, NY, USA
Sep 10, 2014

Always a Pleasure

This hotel is at the start of Hollywood Beach and is a bit of a distance from the busier parts. The beach is across the street and easy enough to access. The pool is amazing and worh staying here. Staff is excellent and rooms were very spacious and comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crowne Plaza Hotel Hollywood Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bohemio
Business
Villa Crespo, Argentina
Sep 8, 2014

Fantastic and very good location

In front of the beach, near to the mall, and all the places I was interested. Good internet connection, nice pool and excellent breakfast. I recommend it and I come back

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Aventura Mall

Review of Crowne Plaza Hotel Hollywood Beach Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Sally florida
Business
New Haven, CT
Aug 19, 2014

Clean enough, comfortable

Clean room except strand of long hair between sheets when pulled back cover and smudged red lipstick on bathroom door. Wore flip-flops in shower- grout breaking. Beds comfortable. Quiet. Location very urban. Not beachy at all. Parking costs extra- for valet or self-parking in hotel lot. Very glad we booked for just one night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crowne Plaza Hotel Hollywood Beach Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
raugsburger
Business
Atlanta
Aug 6, 2014

Worst Hotel Experience in 15 yrs.

When walking in with my carry on to check in I get asked "what do I want', well, maybe I want to check in, can't you tell? Was given room 234 next to gym, could not sleep, people start banging weights at 6am, the last ones after midnight . . . Asked of ran other room and was told there are non, a lie, you could book rooms online. The bathroom - for disabled, was so 80's it looked dated and dirty. Also had a pageant contest this weekend, also on 2nd floor, people gathering there and chatting, shouting on Sunday morning at 9am. The absolute worst experience, have no idea how people rated this hotel so highly, totally misleading.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crowne Plaza Hotel Hollywood Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Annebonwil
Business
Philadelphia, PA
Jul 29, 2014

Relaxing Getaway

Room was nice. Service was good. Parking was expensive, but location was great! We'll be back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Adventura Mall.

Review of Crowne Plaza Hotel Hollywood Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bohemio
Business
Villa Crespo, Argentina
Jul 26, 2014

Very good for vacation & work

Excellent to combine both. Close to all my work places. Close to the beach & Aventura Mall & Gulfstream Amazing place!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The Knife !

Review of Crowne Plaza Hotel Hollywood Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Teddybear Girl
Business
South florida
Jul 11, 2014

Very Pleased

Hotel, service, food and staff was excellent. First time here, definitely will stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crowne Plaza Hotel Hollywood Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Alejandro Catri
Business
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Jun 15, 2014

All was OK

The only problem is the not included breakfast All the other things were ok

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crowne Plaza Hotel Hollywood Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
angief
Business
Michigan
Jun 6, 2014

Great location for going to the boardwalk, beach, dining and a little shopping.

Clean hotel, friendly staff and beautiful balcony view.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top