$129 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 25, 2015 Check-out: Jun 26, 2015

Crowne Plaza Hotel Hollywood Beach Resort

4 stars
View map of 4000 South Ocean Drive, Hollywood, FL 33019

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Crowne Plaza Hotel Hollywood Beach Resort

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
235 out of 235
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.2
Value:
4

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Crowne Plaza Hotel Hollywood Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dennis S.
Business
N/A
Dec 22, 2014

I'd recommend this hotel

Overall a very pleasant experience. The place is clean, and the location is perfectly situated between Miami and Fort Lauderdale. The staff (desk, room and bar/restaurant) is courteous and polite. My only suggestion is that the lamp fixtures are getting a little worn from use and need replacing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crowne Plaza Hotel Hollywood Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rima mom to Shenn n Jenn
Business
Islamorada
Dec 8, 2014

Fun

My kids and I had a great time, a bridge walk to the beach!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crowne Plaza Hotel Hollywood Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Romantic encounter
Business
Central Valley cal
Dec 6, 2014

2 Nigt stay

Restful. Super pool. It's an oasis. Tiki Bar delightful. Mai Tais no wher ne'er Trader Vic's Original.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

----Piza Huge slice for $2.79. Verry tasty great Value

Review of Crowne Plaza Hotel Hollywood Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
odalys1080
Business
Akron,OH
Nov 15, 2014

excellent experience. friendly staff

Very nice hotel. Excellent customer service. Everyone was nice and polite. The room was clean and it had an amazing view. Im sure I will be back.100% recomended.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crowne Plaza Hotel Hollywood Beach Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Hotel designer
Business
Vermont
Oct 20, 2014

good value

Staff - very friendly and helpful Lobby - fresh updated Corridors - long and deadly, need color and way-finding design elements (where are elevators??) Rooms - lav outside bathroom - not OK unless there is another one inside. Granite counter doesn't take away "motel quality" filling away! Pool and dining - great. Time for new towels! I would recommend it only with the warning:" it's good but tired"

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

Boardwalk - is much further then it looks on a map - Take a trolly.

Review of Crowne Plaza Hotel Hollywood Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
E. Rivera
Business
west palm beach, fl
Sep 29, 2014

Clean & Comfortable!

for what we paid, it was well worth it, they did not give us a water view like requested but the room was very clean! Very organized. More than enough space. The balconies are spacious and overall the place was great. Very professional staff and helpful to point us in the right direction. The unexpected $100 deposit for parking was not told to us but they refunded us $63 after taking away the parking fees for 2 nights so it was not bad after all. The pool was so beautiful! looked like it overflowed to the inter-coastal. The water taxi stops right at the hotel! it was just so memorable and fun for our kids also! We loved it and would definitely return!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crowne Plaza Hotel Hollywood Beach Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Chris ORS
Business
San Francisco
Sep 22, 2014

As expected

Room, property, and experience was as expected for this brand. Valet parking was expensive but only $2 more than self-parking per day - strange.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crowne Plaza Hotel Hollywood Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Fly guy ty
Business
Texas
Sep 17, 2014

Great break from reality

Our time at this hotel was excellent. The staff was very nice and helpful. The clerk who checked us in went as far as giving us a weather report upon check in so we had a heads up for any activities we had planned. The I infinity pool is to die for, and makes you want to spend more time there than at the beach. The pool and hot tub were never o er crowded and the pool staff was just as welcoming. I would recommend this hotel to everyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Hollywood is located right between fort Lauderdale and miami. You are never far from either

Review of Crowne Plaza Hotel Hollywood Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cheen
Business
New York, NY, USA
Sep 10, 2014

Always a Pleasure

This hotel is at the start of Hollywood Beach and is a bit of a distance from the busier parts. The beach is across the street and easy enough to access. The pool is amazing and worh staying here. Staff is excellent and rooms were very spacious and comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crowne Plaza Hotel Hollywood Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bohemio
Business
Villa Crespo, Argentina
Sep 8, 2014

Fantastic and very good location

In front of the beach, near to the mall, and all the places I was interested. Good internet connection, nice pool and excellent breakfast. I recommend it and I come back

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Aventura Mall

Back to menu Return to top