$109 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 12, 2015 Check-out: Jul 13, 2015

Crowne Plaza Hotel Hollywood Beach Resort

4 stars
View map of 4000 South Ocean Drive, Hollywood, FL 33019

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Crowne Plaza Hotel Hollywood Beach Resort

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
237 out of 237
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.2
Value:
4

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Crowne Plaza Hotel Hollywood Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Central Ohio
Sep 24, 2010

Nice stay

just stayed overnight, before our cruise left miami. The hotel was very nice. I liked that the elevators were by the main lobby for easy access. The staff was great very helpful on things to do and places to go for our short stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crowne Plaza Hotel Hollywood Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Montreal, QC
Sep 5, 2010

Pleasant stay

I stayed at this hotel fot 4 nights. I was wit a friend so we took an executive room with 2 double beds. The size wasn't bad. We had a microwave, fridge counter and sink but no type of oven. Rooms were well cleaned every day. The opnly weird thing was that the bathroom sink was not in the bathroom ... it was next to one of the beds. Everything else was GREAT and ELEGANT.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

5 monutes away from a walmart, 2 minutes from the beach, and 30 seconds from a 7-eleven. (by foot)

Review of Crowne Plaza Hotel Hollywood Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Montreal, QC
Sep 5, 2010

Pleasant stay

I stayed at this hotel fot 4 nights. I was wit a friend so we took an executive room with 2 double beds. The size wasn't bad. We had a microwave, fridge counter and sink but no type of oven. Rooms were well cleaned every day. The opnly weird thing was that the bathroom sink was not in the bathroom ... it was next to one of the beds. Everything else was GREAT and ELEGANT.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

5 monutes away from a walmart, 2 minutes from the beach, and 30 seconds from a 7-eleven. (by foot)

Review of Crowne Plaza Hotel Hollywood Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Coordinator for family
Business
Virginia Beach, VA
Aug 19, 2010

A Welcome Environment

At very short notice my husband's mother passed away. My husband, 3 adult girls and I drove 16 hours to Miami. Our rates were economical and the location allowed for a mini vacation. After arriving both of my husband's brothers also booked [...] and stayed in the same hotel. We enjoyed ourselves at the infinity pool and tiki bar, reaquainting with siblings and reminising mom and the times shared. It made the whole trip an unforgettable experience while mourning the loss of the matriarch. Will plan another stay at the Crowne Plaza for pleasure or family business.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crowne Plaza Hotel Hollywood Beach Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
East Elmhurst, NY
Aug 15, 2010

Just OK

I have to say that the place is nice, great location... There are some things that could have made this a great expericece. 1st When we arrived my wife went to check-in while I was parking the car and she was told that the crib we needed was $25 x night when I went to ask for a dual bed room all of the sudden that crib was free, 2nd parking by my self is $15 not $10 like someone said, 3rd two days we had to request for the room to be cleaned up because they forgot and 4th there was some work being done one night above from us, I guess it couldn't get done during the day, woke-up my two month old and it took 2 hours to put her to sleep.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crowne Plaza Hotel Hollywood Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ray family
Business
Hollywood,Florida
Aug 12, 2010

Good times

The hotel was very clean and quiet,staff do their best to make your journey pleasant.Great location across the beach.They let you enjoy the pool even so it's close.One bad thing you have to pay for the parking,15 bucks a day,other than that very pleasant,i will recommend to a friend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crowne Plaza Hotel Hollywood Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Weapon X
Business
Sicklerville, NJ
Aug 8, 2010

Nice Hotel, Good Location

We had an excellent time during our stay. The rooms were very clean, and the refrigerator came in very handy. The hotel is conveniently located between Ft. Lauderdale and South Beach. I would recommend renting a car in order to save on cab rides.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

The Hard Rock Hotel and Casino offers a lot of things to do at one location. The casino is very large, and there is an outdoor area featuring many different restaurants and bars.

Review of Crowne Plaza Hotel Hollywood Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Canadian, Texas
Aug 6, 2010

Toes in the Sand

Great location. Was very easy to go to different venues in timely manner. The housecleaning staff was very loud in the mornings and being on vacation we could not sleep in. Vacuum cleaners at 9 in the morning was not very thoughtful. Very clean though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Hollywood boardwalk was very entertaining and good food. Gulfstream Park and Casino was short distance and very nice for a late night jaunt.

Review of Crowne Plaza Hotel Hollywood Beach Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Florida
Aug 2, 2010

Great Location

Great location in Hollywood Beach, FL! The pool was great & the beaches were beautiful. Staff was helpful, but housekeeping was severely lacking - rooms & hallways needed vaccuuming & room wasn't consistently serviced. Beds were very uncomfortable. Covered Parking was adjacent to hotel, which was nice. Overall, a nice stay, but I will look for other nearby hotels on my next trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crowne Plaza Hotel Hollywood Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Seatis4flotation
Business
Atlanta GA
Aug 1, 2010

Fun in the Sun

The Hotel is not perfect but I do not stay in hotels and expect them to be like home. The staff is very professional from the frontdesk to the beach. It is a short walk to the beach. The beach was full of families of all ages and nationalites and most of the staff was multi-lingual. The restaurant seemed very pricy so we ate in Hollywood every night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top