$99 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 24, 2014 Check-out: Aug 26, 2014

Crowne Plaza Hotel Hollywood Beach Resort

4 stars
4000 SOUTH OCEAN DRIVE, HOLLYWOOD, FL 33019
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
302 reviews
Very Pleased

Hotel, service, food and staff was excellent. First time here, definitely will stay again. See full review

  • Teddybear Girl
  • Jul 11, 2014
very satisfied

Started out with valet service upon arrival. Parking fee was a bit high. Desk and check-in was easy... See full review

  • Skier January 2013
  • Jun 14, 2014
The Crowne Plaza Hollywood styles itself as a tropical hideaway on the shores of east coast Florida, with an infinity pool that seems to span the horizon. The waterside Lava Tiki Bar serves up Caribbean grilled dishes and umbrella cocktails, and personal treatments are available either next door at Renewal Spa or with in-room massages to order. Grab a sandwich for the beach at Cool Beans coffee shop, serve yourself with the in-suite kitchenettes, or catch up on emails with available Wi-Fi throughout the hotel (fees may apply).
Key facts
  • 311 guestrooms
  • Large infinity pool
  • Jacuzzi
  • 2 restaurants: Lava Tiki bar, Elements Bistro
  • Refrigerator and microwave in-room
  • Fitness center
  • Spa access
Neighborhood
With stops for both the water taxi and the Hollywood Trolley service just outside, the Crowne Plaza Hollywood is well-connected to the shops and eateries at the Hollywood Beach Boardwalk, along with the green West Lake area to the north in Dania Beach. The Aventura Mall provides retail therapy, from Breitling to Dior, roughly an eight-minute drive from the hotel. There's always something fascinating going on at the nearby Art and Culture Center of Hollywood, with contemporary exhibitions, performances, and day camps for kids.
Hints and tips
  • The hotel is very child-friendly, but guests who prefer peace and quiet should request a room that is on the aptly-named "Quiet Zone Floor."
  • Guaranteed to be kid-free, this floor also has noise restrictions, so you won't be disturbed by early morning or evening housekeeping.
  • NOTICE: The patio deck at Elements Restaurant will be closed for repaving from 2 to 12 September 2014. Some noise disturbances are expected from 2 to 5 September during daytime.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Executive level
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Live entertainment
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Services
Business center
Maid service
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
In-Room Safe
Porters
FAX
Overhead projector
White board
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Safe
Phone with speaker
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Turndown service
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Ironing board

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Crowne Plaza Hotel Hollywood Beach Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Hotel Map

25.9883 -80.1193
Nearby airports
Miami International, (MIA), 22.00, MI, NE; Hollywood/Fort Lauderdale International, (FLL), 9.00, MI, S;
Area description
Resort, resort

Dining

Elements Bistro
Elements Bistro overlooks a lush landscaped infinity pool and the serene Intracoastal Waterway. Seating is both indoor and outside along the pool. A full bar offers an extensive selection of beer, wine, and liquor drinks.
Lava Tiki Bar
Adjacent to our tropically landscaped pool. Serves our signature cocktails, as well as a lighter menu and full-bar service.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (302)

Ratings and reviews for Crowne Plaza Hotel Hollywood Beach Resort

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
302 out of 302
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.9

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Crowne Plaza Hotel Hollywood Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Pinkeaw
Northwest Arkansas
Oct 6, 2012

perfect weekend

perfect views & location. very great staff. The ocean is located a block away from the hotel. It was great experiences.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Crowne Plaza Hotel Hollywood Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Calgary, Alberta
Jan 3, 2011

Crowne Plaza was excellent

The hotel was great. It doesn't look particularly appealing from the street, but the entrance was welcoming, the staff were friendly and the rooms were well equipped and spacious. The best part was the pool area. The pool was elegant and large -similar to what we've seen at much more expensive hotels- the setting was beautiful, amidst palm trees and on an inland waterway. And the hot tub was huge -perfect for the unseasonably cool December days we experienced. Miles of pristine beach are steps away -you need to cross a road but there's a pedestrian light in front of the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Gulfstream Park Shopping Centre. Fabulous. Lots of specialty shops you don't see in the giant malls, and the place is magnificently done, with attractive buildings, fountains and entertainment. Prices were reasonable, so you can shop like a millionaire without putting too large of a dent in your wallet.

Review of Crowne Plaza Hotel Hollywood Beach Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Atlanta, GA
Jan 3, 2011

Not good for the price

The hotel is far from good restaurants and the boardwalk. The closest beach is across a busy street. The self-parking is 15$ + tax per day and there is no good access to the parking lot. The room is not very clean. The only good thing about this hotel (deserving 4 stars) is the pool area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of Crowne Plaza Hotel Hollywood Beach Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Atlanta, GA
Jan 3, 2011

Not good for the price

The hotel is far from good restaurants and the boardwalk. The closest beach is across a busy street. The self-parking is 15$ + tax per day and there is no good access to the parking lot. The room is not very clean. The only good thing about this hotel (deserving 4 stars) is the pool area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of Crowne Plaza Hotel Hollywood Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Calgary, Alberta
Jan 3, 2011

Crowne Plaza was excellent

The hotel was great. It doesn't look particularly appealing from the street, but the entrance was welcoming, the staff were friendly and the rooms were well equipped and spacious. The best part was the pool area. The pool was elegant and large -similar to what we've seen at much more expensive hotels- the setting was beautiful, amidst palm trees and on an inland waterway. And the hot tub was huge -perfect for the unseasonably cool December days we experienced. Miles of pristine beach are steps away -you need to cross a road but there's a pedestrian light in front of the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Gulfstream Park Shopping Centre. Fabulous. Lots of specialty shops you don't see in the giant malls, and the place is magnificently done, with attractive buildings, fountains and entertainment. Prices were reasonable, so you can shop like a millionaire without putting too large of a dent in your wallet.

Review of Crowne Plaza Hotel Hollywood Beach Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Washington, DC
Dec 28, 2010

Not a 4-Star Hotel and not on the Beach

The Crowne Plaza Hollywood Beach Resort Hotel, in Hollywood, FL is ok but not a 4-Star Hotel and is not on the Beach. The beach is across a busy road. The pool is the best part of the hotel, but the lobby is only so so. We were 'upgraded' to a 'nicer' room but all the rooms are the same. The room was ok, but I did not like the sink outside the bathroom, which you cannot use without waking up every one in the room. Our room was not made one of the six days we stayed there, and the self parking charges of $15/day are not justified for a nearly empty parking lot. The hotel was less than 50% full. The 7-11 store next door was nice but I will stay somewhere else next time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
2
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

The 7-11 store next door was nice.

Review of Crowne Plaza Hotel Hollywood Beach Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Washington, DC
Dec 28, 2010

Not a 4-Star Hotel and not on the Beach

The Crowne Plaza Hollywood Beach Resort Hotel, in Hollywood, FL is ok but not a 4-Star Hotel and is not on the Beach. The beach is across a busy road. The pool is the best part of the hotel, but the lobby is only so so. We were 'upgraded' to a 'nicer' room but all the rooms are the same. The room was ok, but I did not like the sink outside the bathroom, which you cannot use without waking up every one in the room. Our room was not made one of the six days we stayed there, and the self parking charges of $15/day are not justified for a nearly empty parking lot. The hotel was less than 50% full. The 7-11 store next door was nice but I will stay somewhere else next time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
2
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

The 7-11 store next door was nice.

Review of Crowne Plaza Hotel Hollywood Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Guicha50
Cambridge, ma
Dec 25, 2010

Cool

Very nice and well kept...huge rooms and awesome pool*

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Crowne Plaza Hotel Hollywood Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Guicha50
Cambridge, ma
Dec 25, 2010

Cool

Very nice and well kept...huge rooms and awesome pool*

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Crowne Plaza Hotel Hollywood Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Pompano Beach, FL
Dec 24, 2010

Ugly outside, beautiful inside

Stayed for a couple of nights and the hotel was great. The inside is beautifully decorated, the pool is beautiful, and the room itself was very nice. The shower is the best I've seen in a hotel. The parking was a bit pricey at $15 for unlimited valet, but I guess it's normal for staying at the beach. Room service was was likewise expensive, but delicious. The view from the room was great, we could see both the beach and the intracoastal from our balcony - and we kept the balcony door open the entire stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

The Village at Gulfstream Park was a beautiful shopping / dining area at the casino / horse racing and only a 7-minute drive from the hotel. Aventura mall is also nearby, about 10 minutes away.

Review of Crowne Plaza Hotel Hollywood Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Pompano Beach, FL
Dec 24, 2010

Ugly outside, beautiful inside

Stayed for a couple of nights and the hotel was great. The inside is beautifully decorated, the pool is beautiful, and the room itself was very nice. The shower is the best I've seen in a hotel. The parking was a bit pricey at $15 for unlimited valet, but I guess it's normal for staying at the beach. Room service was was likewise expensive, but delicious. The view from the room was great, we could see both the beach and the intracoastal from our balcony - and we kept the balcony door open the entire stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

The Village at Gulfstream Park was a beautiful shopping / dining area at the casino / horse racing and only a 7-minute drive from the hotel. Aventura mall is also nearby, about 10 minutes away.

Back to menu Return to top