Crowne Plaza Hotel Hollywood Beach Resort

4 stars
View map of 4000 South Ocean Drive, Hollywood, FL 33019

Hotel Overview

4/5

Overall score

84%

Would recommend

Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.1
Value:
4
The Crowne Plaza Hollywood styles itself as a tropical hideaway on the shores of east coast Florida, with an infinity pool that seems to span the horizon. The waterside Lava Tiki Bar serves up Caribbean grilled dishes and umbrella cocktails, and personal treatments are available either next door at Renewal Spa or with in-room massages to order. Grab a sandwich for the beach at Cool Beans coffee shop, serve yourself with the in-suite kitchenettes, or catch up on emails with available Wi-Fi throughout the hotel (fees may apply).
Key facts
  • 311 guestrooms
  • Large infinity pool
  • Jacuzzi
  • 2 restaurants: Lava Tiki bar, Elements Bistro
  • Refrigerator and microwave in-room
  • Fitness center
  • Spa access
Neighborhood
With stops for both the water taxi and the Hollywood Trolley service just outside, the Crowne Plaza Hollywood is well-connected to the shops and eateries at the Hollywood Beach Boardwalk, along with the green West Lake area to the north in Dania Beach. The Aventura Mall provides retail therapy, from Breitling to Dior, roughly an eight-minute drive from the hotel. There's always something fascinating going on at the nearby Art and Culture Center of Hollywood, with contemporary exhibitions, performances, and day camps for kids.
Hints and tips
  • The hotel is very child-friendly, but guests who prefer peace and quiet should request a room that is on the aptly-named "Quiet Zone Floor."
  • Guaranteed to be kid-free, this floor also has noise restrictions, so you won't be disturbed by early morning or evening housekeeping.
  • NOTICE: The patio deck at Elements Restaurant will be closed for repaving from 2 to 12 September 2014. Some noise disturbances are expected from 2 to 5 September during daytime.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Executive level
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Live entertainment
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Services
Business center
Maid service
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
In-Room Safe
Porters
FAX
Overhead projector
White board
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Phone with speaker
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Turndown service
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Ironing board

Hotel Map

25.9883 -80.1193
Nearby airports
Hollywood/Fort Lauderdale International, (FLL), 9.00, MI, S; Miami International, (MIA), 22.00, MI, NE;
Area description
Resort, resort

Dining

Elements Bistro
Elements Bistro serves breakfast, lunch and dinner. Overlooking a lush landscaped infinity pool and the serene Intracoastal Waterway. Seating is both indoor and outside along the pool. A full bar offers an extensive selection of beer, wine, and liquor dri
Lava Tiki Bar
The Lava Tiki Bar and Grille serves lunch and dinner. Adjacent to our tropically landscaped pool. Serves our signature cocktails, as well as a lighter menu and full-bar service.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (216)

Ratings and reviews for Crowne Plaza Hotel Hollywood Beach Resort

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
216 out of 216
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.1
Value:
4

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Crowne Plaza Hotel Hollywood Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cruised with elderly parents
Business
seattle
Dec 16, 2010

Nice quality hotel near Hollywood Beach

Beautifully appointed hotel with fine clean, quiet rooms, lovely views and setting, great value and good location. My only "complaint"--the only on- site restaurant was good but too expensive (especially for dinner), and if you don't have a car it is about 4 blocks or more to walk (west) to find other restaurants. We did find an excellent Cuban restaurant in that area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Walk west on Hallodale road (behind Crowne Plaza) up and over the bridge--about 4 blocks--to find other dining options, because there isn't much close by except a 7-11 and small pizza joint, or take the trolley to the Boardwalk area (just $1) for lots of eating options along the beach.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza Hotel Hollywood Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
IL.
Dec 15, 2010

great place great service=great stay

for the price i paid this hotel met my standards perfectly .actually nicer than i thought it would be .beach is right across the street great valet service nice modern area ,great for a walk or run ,love the location,also has a great view from the room and also out back poolside is a great place to relax on the waterway nice boats and yachts go by ..no problems for me on this one .will for sure stay again when i return...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

beach is super close .u sometimes wander when it says across street, and it is... ....

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza Hotel Hollywood Beach Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Hollywood, Florida
Dec 12, 2010

The good the bad and the ugly

Hotel was overbooked and the room that was reserved was not what was received. The room received was a king size bed and cot. Reserved was was two double beds. In addition, left two articles of clothing in the room and when we found out called the hotel multiple times. Have only received one phone call back and no response to finding articles of clothing. Customer Service needs improvement. Probably would not stay at this hotel again. Overall the hotel was very exclusive looking, but now have had a somewhat bad experience. In addition, I believe other family members who stayed at the same hotel, felt the same.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza Hotel Hollywood Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
BobO.
Business
Tulsa, OK.
Dec 9, 2010

2nd stay, and you can't beat the value!

This was the second time I stayed at this Crowne Plaza location and I am just amazed at the value for the money!The location of the hotel is great, right across from the beach and right on the Intracoastal Waterway. My 7th floor room balcony gave me views of the sunset at night and I took some great pics of the sunrise in the morning.It was chilly this week so I hung out in the hot tub my first day and the bartender brought my drinks and appetizers right to the hot tub. The food was delicious(I had mostly seafood dishes) and the staff are all very helpful, friendly and professional. The rooms are beautiful and very modern. [...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

For some delicious fine dining, make sure to visit Billy's Stone Crab just about 2 miles away on the same street!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza Hotel Hollywood Beach Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
OH
Dec 7, 2010

Elegant pool

The only disappointment was that we arrived early around 10am and called the hotel to see if we could get an early check-in. The hotel check-in is 4pm. The hotel stated that they were booked the previous evening and could not accommodate our request. We took the time to hang out at the pool, which was unbelievable, next to the canal. The scene is beautiful with the draw bridge and boats passing. The exterior of the hotel does not do the interior and pool area justice. The room was large, but nothing memorable. Difficult to exit entrance since it is on a major intersection. Parking fee is ridiculous at 15 for self and 18 for valet. Probably would go back for pool, but too many choices along A1A.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

There are no restaurants on A1A around hotel. We traveled back to Ft Lauderdale where the choices are endless.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza Hotel Hollywood Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
VA
Dec 5, 2010

Comfortable and relaxing time!

This was my first trip ever by myself, it was a whole vacation package. From the moment that you get to the hotel you are greeted by a very nice valet person who instructs what you need to do. From there, you go inside and check in and they explain everything. About 2 weeks before this, I asked to see if I could get a room facing the inter coastal or the beach, but they couldn't directly do that unless you paid extra. However, they did put a note in my reservation that I would like something very high up and facing the water...they did just that! Not only could I see the beach from my balcony, but also see the pool side along with the inter coastal...such a nice thing for them to actually follow through. I was there for about 7 days and with each day, with ordering room service, speaking with the employees, and doing the activities at the hotel; it was the best time I've had! Unfortunately, I was sick for most of my vacation, but the room at the hotel was great nonetheless. The room was huge, clean, and organized. There were enough towels for a single person along with all the amenities that you could have, such as microwave, refrigerator, nice closet space and of course a big ol' comfy bed! It was a great time and I would definitely go with it again. The only thing I didn't count on was the $300 incidentals they hold on your card for any hotel expenses you incur. But they send you the difference supposedly in like 3 days after you check out back to your card. Oh and the tiki bar was fun too :) All in all, I would highly suggest this hotel to anyone because it was great...definitely if I go back to that area, I'll be staying there because you can't beat the price for what you get. Too bad I couldn't link to a video I took of the room for a friend of mine, because it definitely highlights these things from a new travelers perspective.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza Hotel Hollywood Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Pati
Business
Island Park, New York
Nov 27, 2010

Crowne Plaza Hotel

I planned this trip with my 24 year old daughter to visit friends in the area. We were very pleased with our room except for the fact that the sink was part of the room & not included in the bathroom on the otherside of the door. So while running water I would wake up my daugter. Loved the pool! It was a beautiful setting, with the background on the Inter Coastal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza Hotel Hollywood Beach Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Indianapolis
Nov 22, 2010

All right

The hotel is fine, nothing to write home about. Room was large and generally appeared clean, althought there were plastic pieces on the floor from where someone pulled the tags off of clothes they bought ... thus, was it swept? The bathroom is showing age and wear. Too bad we couldn't afford the Westin across the street ... wow! Across street from beach and about a mile walk to the boardwalk. Cute breakfast place across street and down a block to south on beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza Hotel Hollywood Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
hope the super mom
Business
ft. myers, fl.
Nov 21, 2010

love it, will go back again

Very nice hotel, Rooms super clean, everyone has there own balcony. We enjoyed the staff and the room. There pool will make you feel like your in paradise.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza Hotel Hollywood Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Single and on vacation
Business
West New York, NJ
Nov 21, 2010

Nice place to relax and getaway

I relaxed, and went to the beach. The Hollywood boardwalk is two miles away which I walked. The pool was clean and not that many children when I was there (11/19-21). I wish I could have stayed longer because the room was nice and big with a small balcony. There was a mini kitchen with microwave and refridge. Only down side was not too many places to eat unless you had a car. Staff was friendly and attentive. I will stay there again for some R & R.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Need a car or call for a taxi to go to Fort Lauderdale Los Olas Blvd for dining.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top