$119 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 15, 2014 Check-out: Dec 16, 2014

Crowne Plaza Hotel Hollywood Beach Resort

4 stars
4000 South Ocean Drive, Hollywood, FL 33019
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
204 reviews
excellent experience. friendly staff

Very nice hotel. Excellent customer service. Everyone was nice and polite. The room was clean and... See full review

  • odalys1080
  • Nov 15, 2014
Clean & Comfortable!

for what we paid, it was well worth it, they did not give us a water view like requested but the... See full review

  • E. Rivera
  • Sep 29, 2014
Reserve a welcoming stay at the Crowne Plaza Hollywood Beach Resort, one of the premier Ft. Lauderdale hotels. Our ideal location among Hollywood, Florida hotels situates us conveniently between luminous beachfronts and stellar Ft. Lauderdale attractions like Gulfstream Park and Sun Life (Dolphin) Stadium. Experience lodging that befits the stunning surroundings. Utilize our state-of-the-art fitness center, taste South Florida cuisine at Elements Bistro and Lounge or sip a cool cocktail from Lava Tiki Bar & Grille. After a spectacular day of fun in the sun, retire to our richly-appointed guestrooms at one of the leading hotels in Hollywood, FL. Dont miss a gorgeous sunset from your balcony, and take advantage of amenities including complimentary high-speed Internet access, in-room safe, wet bar, coffee, refrigerator, microwave and a 41' Flat screen TV. Upgrade to one of our three elegant suites and enjoy the comfort of a private bedroom and the refreshing feel of modern design. Plan your South Florida travel around a luxurious stay at one of the newest Florida vacation resorts. Discover chic, yet affordable waterfront lodging with one of our Hollywood, Florida vacation packages.

Hotel Map

25.9883 -80.1193
Nearby airports
Hollywood/Fort Lauderdale International, (FLL), 9.00, MI; Miami International, (MIA), 22.00, MI;
Area description
Resort, resort

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Crowne Plaza Hotel Hollywood Beach Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Executive level
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Live entertainment
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Services
Business center
Maid service
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
In-Room Safe
Porters
FAX
Overhead projector
White board
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Phone with speaker
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Turndown service
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Ironing board

Dining

Elements Bistro
Elements Bistro serves breakfast, lunch and dinner. Overlooking a lush landscaped infinity pool and the serene Intracoastal Waterway. Seating is both indoor and outside along the pool. A full bar offers an extensive selection of beer, wine, and liquor dri
Lava Tiki Bar
The Lava Tiki Bar and Grille serves lunch and dinner. Adjacent to our tropically landscaped pool. Serves our signature cocktails, as well as a lighter menu and full-bar service.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (204)

Ratings and reviews for Crowne Plaza Hotel Hollywood Beach Resort

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
204 out of 204
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.9

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Crowne Plaza Hotel Hollywood Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
TX
Nov 2, 2010

Very nice hotel

Nice hotel, large rooms, large bathroom. The only negative is that the sink is in the bedroom area. What architect thought that was a good idea?!! I had to hear someone using the sink while I was in bed. Bad move.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza Hotel Hollywood Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Philadelphia PA
Oct 30, 2010

Poolside Rum.

Business and Pool. Nothing missing. Equal or better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Crab house on waterway 1+/- MI north on A1A.Excellent.$$$ "Billie's Stone Crabs."

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza Hotel Hollywood Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Melmer the traveler
Business
Denver, Co
Oct 22, 2010

Great time

We had a great time! The hotel was very clean and the concierge did everything he could to make us happy. The rest of the hotel staff was great too. The pool was beautiful and we really enjoyed hanging out and drinking at the tiki bar. The only thing I thought was lacking was restaraunts in walking distance were very lacking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

You can only walk to 2-3 restaurants so plan on renting a car which will add $15/nt to your hotel stay as the parking is not free. There are a lot of restaurants a short drive away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza Hotel Hollywood Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ibn Batotah
Business
San Francisco,Ca
Oct 11, 2010

GOOD

I liked the room alot but i was surprised that they charge 15 dollars for parking but overall good hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza Hotel Hollywood Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
dolyn94
Business
Gloversville, NY
Oct 7, 2010

Great time at great hotel!!

Had a great time, hotel staff was very nice and respectful. Hotel pool was very clean and great for the kids. Hotel was centrally located and easy to find everything around the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza Hotel Hollywood Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Buzy B
Business
New York, NY
Oct 3, 2010

A slice of paradise...

The hotel is very nice and stylish. The staff was very welcoming, the only drawback was a poor internet connection and I really needed to work a little bit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza Hotel Hollywood Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
tperry
Business
Hollywood, FL
Sep 27, 2010

Unbeatable location for the price

The location and view were great.We stayed our last night here to be close to the airport, if we had known how nice Crown Plaza was and the super location we would have stayed at this hotel more days instead of going to Miami.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza Hotel Hollywood Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Central Ohio
Sep 24, 2010

Nice stay

just stayed overnight, before our cruise left miami. The hotel was very nice. I liked that the elevators were by the main lobby for easy access. The staff was great very helpful on things to do and places to go for our short stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza Hotel Hollywood Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Montreal, QC
Sep 5, 2010

Pleasant stay

I stayed at this hotel fot 4 nights. I was wit a friend so we took an executive room with 2 double beds. The size wasn't bad. We had a microwave, fridge counter and sink but no type of oven. Rooms were well cleaned every day. The opnly weird thing was that the bathroom sink was not in the bathroom ... it was next to one of the beds. Everything else was GREAT and ELEGANT.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

5 monutes away from a walmart, 2 minutes from the beach, and 30 seconds from a 7-eleven. (by foot)

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza Hotel Hollywood Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Coordinator for family
Business
Virginia Beach, VA
Aug 19, 2010

A Welcome Environment

At very short notice my husband's mother passed away. My husband, 3 adult girls and I drove 16 hours to Miami. Our rates were economical and the location allowed for a mini vacation. After arriving both of my husband's brothers also booked [...] and stayed in the same hotel. We enjoyed ourselves at the infinity pool and tiki bar, reaquainting with siblings and reminising mom and the times shared. It made the whole trip an unforgettable experience while mourning the loss of the matriarch. Will plan another stay at the Crowne Plaza for pleasure or family business.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top