$119 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 31, 2015 Check-out: Jun 2, 2015

Crowne Plaza Hotel Hollywood Beach Resort

4 stars
View map of 4000 South Ocean Drive, Hollywood, FL 33019

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Crowne Plaza Hotel Hollywood Beach Resort

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
217 out of 217
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.1
Value:
4

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Crowne Plaza Hotel Hollywood Beach Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
ani67
Business
Chicago
Jan 24, 2011

bad

Service extremely bad!!!!!! Convinent location, no view of the ocean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza Hotel Hollywood Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ocean City, New Jersey
Jan 19, 2011

Fantastic family getaway

This was just four days of rest and relaxation for mother and two grown daughters. Plenty of good food and shopping. Pool side was also very enjoyable!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Sawgrass Mall about 1/2 hr. away

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza Hotel Hollywood Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Richmond Hill, NY
Jan 18, 2011

Amazing room!

I used the pool, it was really gorgeous heated pool. Met my friends from Trinidad and they loved it. It was an awesome stay however I paid for an executive room with two queen bed and got two full bed and the hotel staff was unable to change the room for me. The trip was great and will stay here more hoping I get what I pay for.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

I though it would've more close to the casino but had to get a ride there.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza Hotel Hollywood Beach Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Edgewater, NJ
Jan 4, 2011

Not that great

My husband and I went for Christmas/New Year. Weather in FL was not the greatest. It was windy and cloudy so we did not get to enjoy any water sports, pool and beach etc. The hotel is conveniently located near stores. The room was spacious and the lobby was nice. The cleaning service was not good and forgetful with leaving towels. Floors were left dirty. The hallways were extremely cold. A/C was blasting when it was not necessary. I don't think it was worth it for what I paid.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Walking distance to shopping. Such as Walmart. Also close to local restaurants. The Diplomat has some nice restaurants to choose from.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza Hotel Hollywood Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Calgary, Alberta
Jan 3, 2011

Crowne Plaza was excellent

The hotel was great. It doesn't look particularly appealing from the street, but the entrance was welcoming, the staff were friendly and the rooms were well equipped and spacious. The best part was the pool area. The pool was elegant and large -similar to what we've seen at much more expensive hotels- the setting was beautiful, amidst palm trees and on an inland waterway. And the hot tub was huge -perfect for the unseasonably cool December days we experienced. Miles of pristine beach are steps away -you need to cross a road but there's a pedestrian light in front of the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Gulfstream Park Shopping Centre. Fabulous. Lots of specialty shops you don't see in the giant malls, and the place is magnificently done, with attractive buildings, fountains and entertainment. Prices were reasonable, so you can shop like a millionaire without putting too large of a dent in your wallet.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza Hotel Hollywood Beach Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Atlanta, GA
Jan 3, 2011

Not good for the price

The hotel is far from good restaurants and the boardwalk. The closest beach is across a busy street. The self-parking is 15$ + tax per day and there is no good access to the parking lot. The room is not very clean. The only good thing about this hotel (deserving 4 stars) is the pool area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza Hotel Hollywood Beach Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Washington, DC
Dec 28, 2010

Not a 4-Star Hotel and not on the Beach

The Crowne Plaza Hollywood Beach Resort Hotel, in Hollywood, FL is ok but not a 4-Star Hotel and is not on the Beach. The beach is across a busy road. The pool is the best part of the hotel, but the lobby is only so so. We were 'upgraded' to a 'nicer' room but all the rooms are the same. The room was ok, but I did not like the sink outside the bathroom, which you cannot use without waking up every one in the room. Our room was not made one of the six days we stayed there, and the self parking charges of $15/day are not justified for a nearly empty parking lot. The hotel was less than 50% full. The 7-11 store next door was nice but I will stay somewhere else next time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

The 7-11 store next door was nice.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza Hotel Hollywood Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Guicha50
Business
Cambridge, ma
Dec 25, 2010

Cool

Very nice and well kept...huge rooms and awesome pool*

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza Hotel Hollywood Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Pompano Beach, FL
Dec 24, 2010

Ugly outside, beautiful inside

Stayed for a couple of nights and the hotel was great. The inside is beautifully decorated, the pool is beautiful, and the room itself was very nice. The shower is the best I've seen in a hotel. The parking was a bit pricey at $15 for unlimited valet, but I guess it's normal for staying at the beach. Room service was was likewise expensive, but delicious. The view from the room was great, we could see both the beach and the intracoastal from our balcony - and we kept the balcony door open the entire stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

The Village at Gulfstream Park was a beautiful shopping / dining area at the casino / horse racing and only a 7-minute drive from the hotel. Aventura mall is also nearby, about 10 minutes away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza Hotel Hollywood Beach Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
boston
Dec 24, 2010

Slmming door can be a hassle

Very clean, well serviced 4 stars hotel. One glitch. For some reason, the hotel doors have to be slammed to close. That happens for every room!!! Imagining there are 100 rooms on one floor, 50 occupied, if you are in your room for a couple of hours, read books or doing whatever, you can hear far most room's door movement on the same floor every few minutes.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

be prepared to pay for parking.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top