$109 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 19, 2015 Check-out: Jul 20, 2015

Crowne Plaza Hotel Hollywood Beach Resort

4 stars
View map of 4000 South Ocean Drive, Hollywood, FL 33019

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Crowne Plaza Hotel Hollywood Beach Resort

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
237 out of 237
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.2
Value:
4

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Crowne Plaza Hotel Hollywood Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
THE PINEDAS
Business
MIAMI, FLORIDA
Apr 17, 2011

family getaway

WE HUNG OUT IN THE POOL AND RELAXED THE ENTIRE TIME, IT WAS GREAT. THE SERVICE WAS EXCELLENT.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crowne Plaza Hotel Hollywood Beach Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
local 671
Business
monroe michigan
Apr 16, 2011

you resturant stinks

my room was great no problems there. your resteraunt was lacking. the food was from costco I am sure. the wait staff was rude. our first night there we had a man who could not speak english and when we ask him to repeat himself he was rude and i am suppose to tip for this. on wednesday i went down to get lunch order a sandwich i was asked if i wanted white or wheat i ask for wheat i got white. the morning buffet was $16 for cold food. the only gem was your morning hostess.after that we went down to the diplomat i booked a tour with [...] i spelled my name guiberson and watch him write it down when the tour came for me they were looking for a tyson and we paid $230 a night fro this servicecharles & kathy guiberson 4-11 to 4-14-11

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crowne Plaza Hotel Hollywood Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ruthie tutty
Business
Livingston,NJ
Mar 24, 2011

Good hotel, good location

We were visiting friends and family. The cleaning staff can be improved.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The food in the restaurant is very good

Review of Crowne Plaza Hotel Hollywood Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ruthie tutty
Business
Livingston,NJ
Mar 24, 2011

Good hotel, good location

We were visiting friends and family. The cleaning staff can be improved.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The food in the restaurant is very good

Review of Crowne Plaza Hotel Hollywood Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New jersey
Feb 21, 2011

Great long weekend at a great price

Location was great. Rooms were clean and spacious. Kitchenette was a nice bonus feature. Pool was relaxing and beautiful. Didn't want to leave!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

There r a couple of quaint places to eat within walking distance but a short cab ride to the gulfstream is a nice day to evening out with the races, shopping, and restaurants

Review of Crowne Plaza Hotel Hollywood Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mookman
Business
New York, NY
Feb 8, 2011

Had a great weekend.

My only complaint is that the towels weren't great. Other than that the staff was friendly. The pool was relaxing. It was simple, affordable, and just what i wanted. The beds are amazingly comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great little beach side cafe just across the street and behind the fire station. Tasty wings.

Review of Crowne Plaza Hotel Hollywood Beach Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
ani67
Business
Chicago
Jan 24, 2011

bad

Service extremely bad!!!!!! Convinent location, no view of the ocean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crowne Plaza Hotel Hollywood Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ocean City, New Jersey
Jan 19, 2011

Fantastic family getaway

This was just four days of rest and relaxation for mother and two grown daughters. Plenty of good food and shopping. Pool side was also very enjoyable!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Sawgrass Mall about 1/2 hr. away

Review of Crowne Plaza Hotel Hollywood Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Richmond Hill, NY
Jan 18, 2011

Amazing room!

I used the pool, it was really gorgeous heated pool. Met my friends from Trinidad and they loved it. It was an awesome stay however I paid for an executive room with two queen bed and got two full bed and the hotel staff was unable to change the room for me. The trip was great and will stay here more hoping I get what I pay for.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

I though it would've more close to the casino but had to get a ride there.

Review of Crowne Plaza Hotel Hollywood Beach Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Edgewater, NJ
Jan 4, 2011

Not that great

My husband and I went for Christmas/New Year. Weather in FL was not the greatest. It was windy and cloudy so we did not get to enjoy any water sports, pool and beach etc. The hotel is conveniently located near stores. The room was spacious and the lobby was nice. The cleaning service was not good and forgetful with leaving towels. Floors were left dirty. The hallways were extremely cold. A/C was blasting when it was not necessary. I don't think it was worth it for what I paid.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Walking distance to shopping. Such as Walmart. Also close to local restaurants. The Diplomat has some nice restaurants to choose from.

Back to menu Return to top