$109 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 19, 2015 Check-out: Jul 20, 2015

Crowne Plaza Hotel Hollywood Beach Resort

4 stars
View map of 4000 South Ocean Drive, Hollywood, FL 33019

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Crowne Plaza Hotel Hollywood Beach Resort

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
237 out of 237
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.2
Value:
4

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Crowne Plaza Hotel Hollywood Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ramastudios
Business
Warwick, NY 10990, USA
Sep 20, 2012

one night only

on our last business trip to Hollywood FL we spent only 1 night at this hotel and what a great experience that was. we were given the best SE corner ocean view room, we loved it. we'll definitely come back again for business or pleasure. perfect place !!!! great value !!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crowne Plaza Hotel Hollywood Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
St Louis,Mo
May 17, 2011

Undercover Getaway

Great location with a piece of the ocean view and great view of Intra Coastal.Pool and tiki bar were great.Staff were very friendly,didn't get a chance to eat there

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crowne Plaza Hotel Hollywood Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Elgin, IL
May 17, 2011

large comfy room

Room was large and very comfy. Bed and pillows were lush. Hotel is not right on the ocean, you have to cross a 4 lane and about 1 1/2 block walk. Not too bad. Our view off our balony was of the parking lot, with limited sideways view of the ocean and costal waterway. Nice pool area. Staff was very friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crowne Plaza Hotel Hollywood Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sassy Cyn...gle lady
Business
Denver, CO
May 12, 2011

BDAY CELEBRATION

We had an amazing time in Florida. Even though we checked in past midnight, the staff was super friendly and professional. Valet parking was perfect for the first night and they allowed me to change to self parking after that. Our room was on the 8th floor with outstanding views, great balcony, comfortable beds, beautiful bath, awesome layout of the room, very clean. The pool is marvellous, the short walk to 7-11 and the beach was perfect. Overall, it couldn't have been any better, we are very pleased and look forward to staying there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crowne Plaza Hotel Hollywood Beach Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
pensacola, fl
May 9, 2011

Good

It was good. Clean room, nice service. Overall good stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crowne Plaza Hotel Hollywood Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
hlucarelli
Business
rochester, new york
May 3, 2011

a nice getaway

Very nice hotel, wonderful furnishings, nice pool with outdoor tiki bar. Felt the location of the hotel to Hollywood Beach was slightly misrepresented through the advertising as the hotel is actually located at Hallandale Beach. It was a little upsetting but all in all we had a great stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Definitely need to take a cab (or the trolly if it is running) into downtown hollywood for nightlife. There really isn't anything withing walking distance.

Review of Crowne Plaza Hotel Hollywood Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Indianapolis, IN
May 1, 2011

Nice Pool and Room

Very nice room and great pool and fitness center. Everything is ala carte so be prepared to drop some change. Very clean and quiet. Room had mini frig and Microwave which came in handy. had o pay for parking:( Great dining on site but pricey....plenty of choices nearby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Billy's is worth the trip!

Review of Crowne Plaza Hotel Hollywood Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jkfran
Business
Salt Lake City
Apr 29, 2011

Great place to have fun in the sun

The staff was very freindly and helpful. the pool are is great. we spent most of the time at the pool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

this hotel has the best pool and pool grill/bar we have found in all of FLL

Review of Crowne Plaza Hotel Hollywood Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Michigan
Apr 23, 2011

EXCELLENT GETAWAY FOR RELAXATION!

Perfect for getaway and relaxation! When I drove up to the hotel I was greated by valet who said, "Welcome home"! Wow that was awesome and I was so tired from the days travel. They valet staff was very professional and personable and kind. The "Self-parking" is $15 per day but to me that is worth it - great value for all they provide.e front desk staff was awesome. If it weren't for them I wouldn't have found my way there in the first place. Very knowledgeable, pleasant, professional = great customer service throughout my 4 day stay. The room was fantastic! the view from the balcony was absolutely beautiful. It was quiet in the room, no slamming doors, no voices from other rooms. The kitchen area was nice...refrig was of good size..I was able to keep plenty of drinks and snack food for in between meals. Room service was great - timely and well prepared. TV and channel selection was great - no issues. The bed was absolutely wonderfull - very comfortable, plush and good sleep. The outside atmosphere was extrodinary! Although you are not on the beach, you sure felt like it! The inter-coastal water is a nice view while at the pool. Very spacious for all guests to enjoy. The hotel provides beach towels while you are at the pool! The jacuzzi is nice as well. The Tiki Bar is fantastic with great staff - very personalable, friendly and recommended great things to try. The Tiki bar serves food from the restaurant too - it was enjoyable - expensive but good! There are plenty of places around the hotel to visit for other dining options - however, you will need transportation. There is a 7-11 literally around the corner...easy walking, not but 2-3 minutes from hotel front door. The fitness room was nice - I was able to workout each day I was there - not crowded...has a little of everything w/cold water and towels. If you enjoy coffee every morning, there is a coffee shop downstiars by front desk that serves Starbucks brewed coffee, however, just buy some filters for your room and you can brew your own - greater value! This was my first stay and I know exactly where I'm going when I come back to FL! I promise you will enjoy your stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

There is a Walmart just over the drawbridge on Hallendale Dr in case you need anything. Aventura Mall is not far down US1 South - great shopping!

Review of Crowne Plaza Hotel Hollywood Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
McAteer
Business
Cranston, RI
Apr 22, 2011

Nice, could be better.

The hotel's location is a nice setting, a little quieter than either Lauderdale or Miami on either side. The physical layout is good; the rooms are big, corridors are wide, the pool is excellent and accomodates lap swimmers. A downside is the cleanliness--or lack thereof. The carpets and furniture need cleaning and/or replacement. The staff was friendly. Seeing dolphins swim in the Inter-coastal Waterway just outside the pool was way cool!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Cheap eats--Tony the Pizza Chef, one block north of the hotel....good and not expensive, an alternative to eating at the hotel. For breakfast, do the Beachside Cafe on the beach itself across the street from the hotel.

Review of Crowne Plaza Hotel Hollywood Beach Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Boston, MA
Apr 18, 2011

Great room, Loud Pool

Very nice rooms, except that for some stupid reason the 3rd floor balcony has a 4 foot cement wall so that you cant sit and enjoy the view. The pool area is packed with kids and very noisy. The staff were friendly and check-in was easy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Dancing at Spice is the way to go if you like Latin music and lots of fun.

Back to menu Return to top