Crowne Plaza Hotel Hollywood Beach Resort

4 stars
View map of 4000 South Ocean Drive, Hollywood, FL 33019

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
200 reviews
Great stay

Simply put.... My spouse and I had a great time and stay at your hotel !!! See full review

  • Edith b.
  • Aug 24, 2015
relaxing vacation stay

The king córner room was large and comfortable. every staff member we encountered was professional... See full review

  • JACOB S.
  • Jul 17, 2015
The Crowne Plaza Hollywood styles itself as a tropical hideaway on the shores of east coast Florida, with an infinity pool that seems to span the horizon. The waterside Lava Tiki Bar serves up Caribbean grilled dishes and umbrella cocktails, and personal treatments are available either next door at Renewal Spa or with in-room massages to order. Grab a sandwich for the beach at Cool Beans coffee shop, serve yourself with the in-suite kitchenettes, or catch up on emails with available Wi-Fi throughout the hotel (fees may apply).
Location
With stops for both the water taxi and the Hollywood Trolley service just outside, the Crowne Plaza Hollywood is well-connected to the shops and eateries at the Hollywood Beach Boardwalk, along with the green West Lake area to the north in Dania Beach. The Aventura Mall provides retail therapy, from Breitling to Dior, roughly an eight-minute drive from the hotel. There's always something fascinating going on at the nearby Art and Culture Center of Hollywood, with contemporary exhibitions, performances, and day camps for kids.
Highlights
  • 311 guestrooms
  • Large infinity pool
  • Jacuzzi
  • 2 restaurants: Lava Tiki bar, Elements Bistro
  • Refrigerator and microwave in-room
  • Fitness center
  • Spa access
Policies
  • The hotel is very child-friendly, but guests who prefer peace and quiet should request a room that is on the aptly-named "Quiet Zone Floor."
  • Guaranteed to be kid-free, this floor also has noise restrictions, so you won't be disturbed by early morning or evening housekeeping.
  • NOTICE: The patio deck at Elements Restaurant will be closed for repaving from 2 to 12 September 2014. Some noise disturbances are expected from 2 to 5 September during daytime.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Executive level
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Live entertainment
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Services
Business center
Maid service
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
In-Room Safe
Porters
FAX
Overhead projector
White board
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Phone with speaker
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Turndown service
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Ironing board

Hotel Map

25.9883 -80.1193
Nearby airports
Hollywood/Fort Lauderdale International, (FLL), 9.00, MI, S; Miami International, (MIA), 22.00, MI, NE;
Area description
Resort, resort

Dining

Elements Bistro
Elements Bistro serves breakfast, lunch and dinner. Overlooking a lush landscaped infinity pool and the serene Intracoastal Waterway. Seating is both indoor and outside along the pool. A full bar offers an extensive selection of beer, wine, and liquor dri
Lava Tiki Bar
The Lava Tiki Bar and Grille serves lunch and dinner. Adjacent to our tropically landscaped pool. Serves our signature cocktails, as well as a lighter menu and full-bar service.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (200)

Ratings and reviews for Crowne Plaza Hotel Hollywood Beach Resort

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
200 out of 200
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.9

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Crowne Plaza Hotel Hollywood Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Single
Michigan
Apr 23, 2011

EXCELLENT GETAWAY FOR RELAXATION!

Perfect for getaway and relaxation! When I drove up to the hotel I was greated by valet who said, "Welcome home"! Wow that was awesome and I was so tired from the days travel. They valet staff was very professional and personable and kind. The "Self-parking" is $15 per day but to me that is worth it - great value for all they provide.e front desk staff was awesome. If it weren't for them I wouldn't have found my way there in the first place. Very knowledgeable, pleasant, professional = great customer service throughout my 4 day stay. The room was fantastic! the view from the balcony was absolutely beautiful. It was quiet in the room, no slamming doors, no voices from other rooms. The kitchen area was nice...refrig was of good size..I was able to keep plenty of drinks and snack food for in between meals. Room service was great - timely and well prepared. TV and channel selection was great - no issues. The bed was absolutely wonderfull - very comfortable, plush and good sleep. The outside atmosphere was extrodinary! Although you are not on the beach, you sure felt like it! The inter-coastal water is a nice view while at the pool. Very spacious for all guests to enjoy. The hotel provides beach towels while you are at the pool! The jacuzzi is nice as well. The Tiki Bar is fantastic with great staff - very personalable, friendly and recommended great things to try. The Tiki bar serves food from the restaurant too - it was enjoyable - expensive but good! There are plenty of places around the hotel to visit for other dining options - however, you will need transportation. There is a 7-11 literally around the corner...easy walking, not but 2-3 minutes from hotel front door. The fitness room was nice - I was able to workout each day I was there - not crowded...has a little of everything w/cold water and towels. If you enjoy coffee every morning, there is a coffee shop downstiars by front desk that serves Starbucks brewed coffee, however, just buy some filters for your room and you can brew your own - greater value! This was my first stay and I know exactly where I'm going when I come back to FL! I promise you will enjoy your stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

There is a Walmart just over the drawbridge on Hallendale Dr in case you need anything. Aventura Mall is not far down US1 South - great shopping!

Review of Crowne Plaza Hotel Hollywood Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
McAteer
Family
Cranston, RI
Apr 22, 2011

Nice, could be better.

The hotel's location is a nice setting, a little quieter than either Lauderdale or Miami on either side. The physical layout is good; the rooms are big, corridors are wide, the pool is excellent and accomodates lap swimmers. A downside is the cleanliness--or lack thereof. The carpets and furniture need cleaning and/or replacement. The staff was friendly. Seeing dolphins swim in the Inter-coastal Waterway just outside the pool was way cool!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Cheap eats--Tony the Pizza Chef, one block north of the hotel....good and not expensive, an alternative to eating at the hotel. For breakfast, do the Beachside Cafe on the beach itself across the street from the hotel.

Review of Crowne Plaza Hotel Hollywood Beach Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Boston, MA
Apr 18, 2011

Great room, Loud Pool

Very nice rooms, except that for some stupid reason the 3rd floor balcony has a 4 foot cement wall so that you cant sit and enjoy the view. The pool area is packed with kids and very noisy. The staff were friendly and check-in was easy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Dancing at Spice is the way to go if you like Latin music and lots of fun.

Review of Crowne Plaza Hotel Hollywood Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
THE PINEDAS
Family
MIAMI, FLORIDA
Apr 17, 2011

family getaway

WE HUNG OUT IN THE POOL AND RELAXED THE ENTIRE TIME, IT WAS GREAT. THE SERVICE WAS EXCELLENT.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Crowne Plaza Hotel Hollywood Beach Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
local 671
Business
monroe michigan
Apr 16, 2011

you resturant stinks

my room was great no problems there. your resteraunt was lacking. the food was from costco I am sure. the wait staff was rude. our first night there we had a man who could not speak english and when we ask him to repeat himself he was rude and i am suppose to tip for this. on wednesday i went down to get lunch order a sandwich i was asked if i wanted white or wheat i ask for wheat i got white. the morning buffet was $16 for cold food. the only gem was your morning hostess.after that we went down to the diplomat i booked a tour with [...] i spelled my name guiberson and watch him write it down when the tour came for me they were looking for a tyson and we paid $230 a night fro this servicecharles & kathy guiberson 4-11 to 4-14-11

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crowne Plaza Hotel Hollywood Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
New jersey
Feb 21, 2011

Great long weekend at a great price

Location was great. Rooms were clean and spacious. Kitchenette was a nice bonus feature. Pool was relaxing and beautiful. Didn't want to leave!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

There r a couple of quaint places to eat within walking distance but a short cab ride to the gulfstream is a nice day to evening out with the races, shopping, and restaurants

Review of Crowne Plaza Hotel Hollywood Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mookman
Family
New York, NY
Feb 8, 2011

Had a great weekend.

My only complaint is that the towels weren't great. Other than that the staff was friendly. The pool was relaxing. It was simple, affordable, and just what i wanted. The beds are amazingly comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great little beach side cafe just across the street and behind the fire station. Tasty wings.

Review of Crowne Plaza Hotel Hollywood Beach Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
ani67
Business
Chicago
Jan 24, 2011

bad

Service extremely bad!!!!!! Convinent location, no view of the ocean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crowne Plaza Hotel Hollywood Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Ocean City, New Jersey
Jan 19, 2011

Fantastic family getaway

This was just four days of rest and relaxation for mother and two grown daughters. Plenty of good food and shopping. Pool side was also very enjoyable!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Sawgrass Mall about 1/2 hr. away

Review of Crowne Plaza Hotel Hollywood Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Friends
Richmond Hill, NY
Jan 18, 2011

Amazing room!

I used the pool, it was really gorgeous heated pool. Met my friends from Trinidad and they loved it. It was an awesome stay however I paid for an executive room with two queen bed and got two full bed and the hotel staff was unable to change the room for me. The trip was great and will stay here more hoping I get what I pay for.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

I though it would've more close to the casino but had to get a ride there.

Back to menu Return to top