Crowne Plaza Hotel Hollywood Beach Resort

4 stars
4000 South Ocean Drive, Hollywood, FL 33019
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
206 reviews
2 Nigt stay

Restful. Super pool. It's an oasis. Tiki Bar delightful. Mai Tais no wher ne'er Trader Vic's Original. See full review

  • Romantic encounter
  • Dec 6, 2014
excellent experience. friendly staff

Very nice hotel. Excellent customer service. Everyone was nice and polite. The room was clean and... See full review

  • odalys1080
  • Nov 15, 2014
The Crowne Plaza Hollywood styles itself as a tropical hideaway on the shores of east coast Florida, with an infinity pool that seems to span the horizon. The waterside Lava Tiki Bar serves up Caribbean grilled dishes and umbrella cocktails, and personal treatments are available either next door at Renewal Spa or with in-room massages to order. Grab a sandwich for the beach at Cool Beans coffee shop, serve yourself with the in-suite kitchenettes, or catch up on emails with available Wi-Fi throughout the hotel (fees may apply).
Key facts
  • 311 guestrooms
  • Large infinity pool
  • Jacuzzi
  • 2 restaurants: Lava Tiki bar, Elements Bistro
  • Refrigerator and microwave in-room
  • Fitness center
  • Spa access
Neighborhood
With stops for both the water taxi and the Hollywood Trolley service just outside, the Crowne Plaza Hollywood is well-connected to the shops and eateries at the Hollywood Beach Boardwalk, along with the green West Lake area to the north in Dania Beach. The Aventura Mall provides retail therapy, from Breitling to Dior, roughly an eight-minute drive from the hotel. There's always something fascinating going on at the nearby Art and Culture Center of Hollywood, with contemporary exhibitions, performances, and day camps for kids.
Hints and tips
  • The hotel is very child-friendly, but guests who prefer peace and quiet should request a room that is on the aptly-named "Quiet Zone Floor."
  • Guaranteed to be kid-free, this floor also has noise restrictions, so you won't be disturbed by early morning or evening housekeeping.
  • NOTICE: The patio deck at Elements Restaurant will be closed for repaving from 2 to 12 September 2014. Some noise disturbances are expected from 2 to 5 September during daytime.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Executive level
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Live entertainment
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Services
Business center
Maid service
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
In-Room Safe
Porters
FAX
Overhead projector
White board
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Phone with speaker
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Turndown service
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Ironing board

Hotel Map

25.9883 -80.1193
Nearby airports
Hollywood/Fort Lauderdale International, (FLL), 9.00, MI; Miami International, (MIA), 22.00, MI, NE;
Area description
Resort, resort

Dining

Elements Bistro
Elements Bistro serves breakfast, lunch and dinner. Overlooking a lush landscaped infinity pool and the serene Intracoastal Waterway. Seating is both indoor and outside along the pool. A full bar offers an extensive selection of beer, wine, and liquor dri
Lava Tiki Bar
The Lava Tiki Bar and Grille serves lunch and dinner. Adjacent to our tropically landscaped pool. Serves our signature cocktails, as well as a lighter menu and full-bar service.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (206)

Ratings and reviews for Crowne Plaza Hotel Hollywood Beach Resort

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
206 out of 206
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.9

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Crowne Plaza Hotel Hollywood Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ocean City, New Jersey
Jan 19, 2011

Fantastic family getaway

This was just four days of rest and relaxation for mother and two grown daughters. Plenty of good food and shopping. Pool side was also very enjoyable!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Sawgrass Mall about 1/2 hr. away

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza Hotel Hollywood Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Richmond Hill, NY
Jan 18, 2011

Amazing room!

I used the pool, it was really gorgeous heated pool. Met my friends from Trinidad and they loved it. It was an awesome stay however I paid for an executive room with two queen bed and got two full bed and the hotel staff was unable to change the room for me. The trip was great and will stay here more hoping I get what I pay for.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

I though it would've more close to the casino but had to get a ride there.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza Hotel Hollywood Beach Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Edgewater, NJ
Jan 4, 2011

Not that great

My husband and I went for Christmas/New Year. Weather in FL was not the greatest. It was windy and cloudy so we did not get to enjoy any water sports, pool and beach etc. The hotel is conveniently located near stores. The room was spacious and the lobby was nice. The cleaning service was not good and forgetful with leaving towels. Floors were left dirty. The hallways were extremely cold. A/C was blasting when it was not necessary. I don't think it was worth it for what I paid.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Walking distance to shopping. Such as Walmart. Also close to local restaurants. The Diplomat has some nice restaurants to choose from.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza Hotel Hollywood Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Calgary, Alberta
Jan 3, 2011

Crowne Plaza was excellent

The hotel was great. It doesn't look particularly appealing from the street, but the entrance was welcoming, the staff were friendly and the rooms were well equipped and spacious. The best part was the pool area. The pool was elegant and large -similar to what we've seen at much more expensive hotels- the setting was beautiful, amidst palm trees and on an inland waterway. And the hot tub was huge -perfect for the unseasonably cool December days we experienced. Miles of pristine beach are steps away -you need to cross a road but there's a pedestrian light in front of the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Gulfstream Park Shopping Centre. Fabulous. Lots of specialty shops you don't see in the giant malls, and the place is magnificently done, with attractive buildings, fountains and entertainment. Prices were reasonable, so you can shop like a millionaire without putting too large of a dent in your wallet.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza Hotel Hollywood Beach Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Atlanta, GA
Jan 3, 2011

Not good for the price

The hotel is far from good restaurants and the boardwalk. The closest beach is across a busy street. The self-parking is 15$ + tax per day and there is no good access to the parking lot. The room is not very clean. The only good thing about this hotel (deserving 4 stars) is the pool area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza Hotel Hollywood Beach Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Washington, DC
Dec 28, 2010

Not a 4-Star Hotel and not on the Beach

The Crowne Plaza Hollywood Beach Resort Hotel, in Hollywood, FL is ok but not a 4-Star Hotel and is not on the Beach. The beach is across a busy road. The pool is the best part of the hotel, but the lobby is only so so. We were 'upgraded' to a 'nicer' room but all the rooms are the same. The room was ok, but I did not like the sink outside the bathroom, which you cannot use without waking up every one in the room. Our room was not made one of the six days we stayed there, and the self parking charges of $15/day are not justified for a nearly empty parking lot. The hotel was less than 50% full. The 7-11 store next door was nice but I will stay somewhere else next time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

The 7-11 store next door was nice.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza Hotel Hollywood Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Guicha50
Business
Cambridge, ma
Dec 25, 2010

Cool

Very nice and well kept...huge rooms and awesome pool*

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza Hotel Hollywood Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Pompano Beach, FL
Dec 24, 2010

Ugly outside, beautiful inside

Stayed for a couple of nights and the hotel was great. The inside is beautifully decorated, the pool is beautiful, and the room itself was very nice. The shower is the best I've seen in a hotel. The parking was a bit pricey at $15 for unlimited valet, but I guess it's normal for staying at the beach. Room service was was likewise expensive, but delicious. The view from the room was great, we could see both the beach and the intracoastal from our balcony - and we kept the balcony door open the entire stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

The Village at Gulfstream Park was a beautiful shopping / dining area at the casino / horse racing and only a 7-minute drive from the hotel. Aventura mall is also nearby, about 10 minutes away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza Hotel Hollywood Beach Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
boston
Dec 24, 2010

Slmming door can be a hassle

Very clean, well serviced 4 stars hotel. One glitch. For some reason, the hotel doors have to be slammed to close. That happens for every room!!! Imagining there are 100 rooms on one floor, 50 occupied, if you are in your room for a couple of hours, read books or doing whatever, you can hear far most room's door movement on the same floor every few minutes.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

be prepared to pay for parking.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza Hotel Hollywood Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TJ9103
Business
Maryland
Dec 21, 2010

Good location and a nice place to visit!

The hotel was very nice, great staff and people very friendly. Wonderful location one block off beach, and an easy walk. Very clean, fantastic pool(heated) and large hot tub pool. The hotel resides in a nice neighborhood, and traveling alone that is something to consider, not far from the airport. The hotel resturant is pricey, and I don't like the add on cost of parking your car there,$15.00 if you park yourself or $18.00 if you valet park, and thats for a day, for a week it adds up, and they had enough parking for the entire hotel, if your parking yourself you shouldn't have to pay at all, something to consider. All in all I would stay there again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Rent a car, there are tons of things to do and see. I didn't know it but this is only a short drive from Miami. Plenty of resturants in the area.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top