$119 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 10, 2015 Check-out: May 13, 2015

Crowne Plaza Hotel Hollywood Beach Resort

4 stars
View map of 4000 South Ocean Drive, Hollywood, FL 33019

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Crowne Plaza Hotel Hollywood Beach Resort

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
216 out of 216
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.1
Value:
4

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Crowne Plaza Hotel Hollywood Beach Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ms.noah
Business
florida
Oct 31, 2011

nice pool

Entire hotel was nice. There is a $50 charge for using bank debit cards that is given back in about a week. The pool was big and nice that's where we spent most of our time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza Hotel Hollywood Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Family member
Business
New York, NY, USA
Oct 25, 2011

Good hotel for 3-days getaway

That was a nice hotel just near the white sand beach (across the street). We traveled with 2-years old daughter, she was happy with the pool and whirlpool. The room was spacious enough to place the crib and make the "small playground" inside.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza Hotel Hollywood Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MArm
Business
Norristown, PA, USA
Sep 26, 2011

Family visit

We really enjoyed our stay at the resort, our rooms were spacious and beds very comfortable. I will stay here again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza Hotel Hollywood Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mac33508
Business
Florida
Sep 19, 2011

Good times.

Everything was great! Poolside bar is pricey. $11 for Crown and diet and $10.00 for Absolut and iced tea. But the view was great! Crown Plaza always has great rooms. Super clean! Only issue was our vehicle was covered in tree sap! Make sure they park your vehicle away from the palms!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Hard Rock is a few miles away. Cab is $30. Large outdoor adult playground with bars, restaurants. A mile down the street is Capones. Chicago style bar, open until 4AM. Great tiki bar on the boardwalk by the Ramada. Food is not good, but the bartenders are fun!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza Hotel Hollywood Beach Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Eddie the Shark
Business
Kansas, USA
Sep 15, 2011

Visting old friends

Hotel location was ok for us, we went to visit several friends in different directions from the hotel. So we were in the middle of all of them. Room was nice and large, we didn't stay in the hotel alot took off in the AM returned in the late PM. Beach was across the street and nice, Hollywood broadwalk beach was close and nice, a casino was also close. Few good eat around. But if you want a night life its not in Hollywood. OH!! One more thing the bathroom shower was big enough for two Get it!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Sawgrass Mall

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza Hotel Hollywood Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mbm2011
Business
Canada
Aug 19, 2011

Nice and confortable

nice and clean hotel. nice swimming pool. god location

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza Hotel Hollywood Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago
Jul 10, 2011

Best location and great staff!!!

This hotel was right on the beach. The room was very clean, updated with granite counter tops and a balcony. The staff was very helpful and friendly. I never heard "no" for an answer. [...] in concierge was extremely helpful. This was the best hotel stay I have had, with extremely great customer service. This hotel has a great team and knows how to treat their customers.The hotel is also located close to shopping, 3 casinos, the Hollywood boardwalk, and grocery stores.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza Hotel Hollywood Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mommy and Daddy
Business
Columbus, OH
Jul 2, 2011

Wonderful Family Vacation

The hotel was very nice and met our expectations. We loved the kitchette and the fact that this hotel actually offered cribs. The pool was great - It was a saline infinity pool. The beach access was across the street and also convenient. We had a late afternoon flight and the hotel gave us a late check-out - 2 PM/ We would stay at this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

If you are traveling with children, visit Jaxon's Ice Cream Parlor (Dania Beach area) - it is famous for the ice cream. We celebrated our daughter's birthday there.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza Hotel Hollywood Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Colchester, VT
Jun 24, 2011

Crowne Plaza Hotel Review-Hollywood, FL

Very friendly staff and concierge. Easy access to the gym. Also, they provided a complimentary copy of the USA today newspaper each morning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza Hotel Hollywood Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
sjkimmel
Business
Roanoke, IN
Jun 13, 2011

Another Great Stay

I was here on business, attending a conference. I stay at the Crowne Plaza every year to avoid the high cost of the neighboring Westin Diplomat. The staff is friendly, the rooms are clean, and it has a very nice pool on the intracoastal waterway. Everyone is more than happy to accomodate any/all needs you might have.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Not Applicable

Check out the Hollywood trolley. Take it to the boardwalk in the northern part of Hollywood. The trolley is a dollar to ride, and saves you fighting traffic. The boardwalk is a neat place, featuring shops, restaurants, and live music most nights.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top