$117 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Nov 30, 2014 Check-out: Dec 2, 2014

Crowne Plaza Hotel Hollywood Beach Resort

4 stars
4000 South Ocean Drive, Hollywood, FL 33019
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
204 reviews
excellent experience. friendly staff

Very nice hotel. Excellent customer service. Everyone was nice and polite. The room was clean and... See full review

  • odalys1080
  • Nov 15, 2014
Clean & Comfortable!

for what we paid, it was well worth it, they did not give us a water view like requested but the... See full review

  • E. Rivera
  • Sep 29, 2014
The Crowne Plaza Hollywood styles itself as a tropical hideaway on the shores of east coast Florida, with an infinity pool that seems to span the horizon. The waterside Lava Tiki Bar serves up Caribbean grilled dishes and umbrella cocktails, and personal treatments are available either next door at Renewal Spa or with in-room massages to order. Grab a sandwich for the beach at Cool Beans coffee shop, serve yourself with the in-suite kitchenettes, or catch up on emails with available Wi-Fi throughout the hotel (fees may apply).
Key facts
  • 311 guestrooms
  • Large infinity pool
  • Jacuzzi
  • 2 restaurants: Lava Tiki bar, Elements Bistro
  • Refrigerator and microwave in-room
  • Fitness center
  • Spa access
Neighborhood
With stops for both the water taxi and the Hollywood Trolley service just outside, the Crowne Plaza Hollywood is well-connected to the shops and eateries at the Hollywood Beach Boardwalk, along with the green West Lake area to the north in Dania Beach. The Aventura Mall provides retail therapy, from Breitling to Dior, roughly an eight-minute drive from the hotel. There's always something fascinating going on at the nearby Art and Culture Center of Hollywood, with contemporary exhibitions, performances, and day camps for kids.
Hints and tips
  • The hotel is very child-friendly, but guests who prefer peace and quiet should request a room that is on the aptly-named "Quiet Zone Floor."
  • Guaranteed to be kid-free, this floor also has noise restrictions, so you won't be disturbed by early morning or evening housekeeping.
  • NOTICE: The patio deck at Elements Restaurant will be closed for repaving from 2 to 12 September 2014. Some noise disturbances are expected from 2 to 5 September during daytime.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

25.9883 -80.1193
Nearby airports
Hollywood/Fort Lauderdale International, (FLL), 9.00, MI; Miami International, (MIA), 22.00, MI;
Area description
Resort, resort

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Crowne Plaza Hotel Hollywood Beach Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Executive level
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Live entertainment
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Services
Business center
Maid service
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
In-Room Safe
Porters
FAX
Overhead projector
White board
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Phone with speaker
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Turndown service
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Ironing board

Dining

Elements Bistro
Elements Bistro serves breakfast, lunch and dinner. Overlooking a lush landscaped infinity pool and the serene Intracoastal Waterway. Seating is both indoor and outside along the pool. A full bar offers an extensive selection of beer, wine, and liquor dri
Lava Tiki Bar
The Lava Tiki Bar and Grille serves lunch and dinner. Adjacent to our tropically landscaped pool. Serves our signature cocktails, as well as a lighter menu and full-bar service.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (204)

Ratings and reviews for Crowne Plaza Hotel Hollywood Beach Resort

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
204 out of 204
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.9

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Crowne Plaza Hotel Hollywood Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kenny B.
Business
Williamsport Pa
Jun 3, 2011

Great location!

This was my first time to Hollywood Florida and my first time staying at the Crowne Plaza hotel. The location was absolutely great! The ocean is only across the street and walking there can be done in less than 3 minutes. The inter-coastal waterway is directly behind the hotel and provides some great views of boats and yachts passing by. The hotel pool and hot tub is in a class of it's own! So very relaxing and clean! The rooms were very clean and modern. The only negative I found was a Valet that accidentally brought me the wrong car and then tried blaming it on me for his mistake. Needless to say I went from valet parking to parking the car myself. I would definitely go back and stay at the Crowne Plaza in Hollywood Florida.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza Hotel Hollywood Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
BoKim
Business
New Jersey
May 30, 2011

Very nice getaway!

This trip was a last minute deal and it was perfect! The hotel staff was wonderful! Valet staff was polite and extra helpful at all times! The room was neat, very clean and comfortable! Awesome, awesome pool! We spent most of our time in the pool and by the Tiki Bar which was great. The Elements Bistro was surprisingly wonderful! It is also a convenient location, about 15 minutes from South Beach where we spent most of our nights! All in all I would definitely go again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza Hotel Hollywood Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Elgin, IL
May 17, 2011

large comfy room

Room was large and very comfy. Bed and pillows were lush. Hotel is not right on the ocean, you have to cross a 4 lane and about 1 1/2 block walk. Not too bad. Our view off our balony was of the parking lot, with limited sideways view of the ocean and costal waterway. Nice pool area. Staff was very friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza Hotel Hollywood Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
St Louis,Mo
May 17, 2011

Undercover Getaway

Great location with a piece of the ocean view and great view of Intra Coastal.Pool and tiki bar were great.Staff were very friendly,didn't get a chance to eat there

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza Hotel Hollywood Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sassy Cyn...gle lady
Business
Denver, CO
May 12, 2011

BDAY CELEBRATION

We had an amazing time in Florida. Even though we checked in past midnight, the staff was super friendly and professional. Valet parking was perfect for the first night and they allowed me to change to self parking after that. Our room was on the 8th floor with outstanding views, great balcony, comfortable beds, beautiful bath, awesome layout of the room, very clean. The pool is marvellous, the short walk to 7-11 and the beach was perfect. Overall, it couldn't have been any better, we are very pleased and look forward to staying there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza Hotel Hollywood Beach Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
pensacola, fl
May 9, 2011

Good

It was good. Clean room, nice service. Overall good stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza Hotel Hollywood Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
hlucarelli
Business
rochester, new york
May 3, 2011

a nice getaway

Very nice hotel, wonderful furnishings, nice pool with outdoor tiki bar. Felt the location of the hotel to Hollywood Beach was slightly misrepresented through the advertising as the hotel is actually located at Hallandale Beach. It was a little upsetting but all in all we had a great stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Definitely need to take a cab (or the trolly if it is running) into downtown hollywood for nightlife. There really isn't anything withing walking distance.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza Hotel Hollywood Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Indianapolis, IN
May 1, 2011

Nice Pool and Room

Very nice room and great pool and fitness center. Everything is ala carte so be prepared to drop some change. Very clean and quiet. Room had mini frig and Microwave which came in handy. had o pay for parking:( Great dining on site but pricey....plenty of choices nearby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Billy's is worth the trip!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza Hotel Hollywood Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jkfran
Business
Salt Lake City
Apr 29, 2011

Great place to have fun in the sun

The staff was very freindly and helpful. the pool are is great. we spent most of the time at the pool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

this hotel has the best pool and pool grill/bar we have found in all of FLL

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza Hotel Hollywood Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Michigan
Apr 23, 2011

EXCELLENT GETAWAY FOR RELAXATION!

Perfect for getaway and relaxation! When I drove up to the hotel I was greated by valet who said, "Welcome home"! Wow that was awesome and I was so tired from the days travel. They valet staff was very professional and personable and kind. The "Self-parking" is $15 per day but to me that is worth it - great value for all they provide.e front desk staff was awesome. If it weren't for them I wouldn't have found my way there in the first place. Very knowledgeable, pleasant, professional = great customer service throughout my 4 day stay. The room was fantastic! the view from the balcony was absolutely beautiful. It was quiet in the room, no slamming doors, no voices from other rooms. The kitchen area was nice...refrig was of good size..I was able to keep plenty of drinks and snack food for in between meals. Room service was great - timely and well prepared. TV and channel selection was great - no issues. The bed was absolutely wonderfull - very comfortable, plush and good sleep. The outside atmosphere was extrodinary! Although you are not on the beach, you sure felt like it! The inter-coastal water is a nice view while at the pool. Very spacious for all guests to enjoy. The hotel provides beach towels while you are at the pool! The jacuzzi is nice as well. The Tiki Bar is fantastic with great staff - very personalable, friendly and recommended great things to try. The Tiki bar serves food from the restaurant too - it was enjoyable - expensive but good! There are plenty of places around the hotel to visit for other dining options - however, you will need transportation. There is a 7-11 literally around the corner...easy walking, not but 2-3 minutes from hotel front door. The fitness room was nice - I was able to workout each day I was there - not crowded...has a little of everything w/cold water and towels. If you enjoy coffee every morning, there is a coffee shop downstiars by front desk that serves Starbucks brewed coffee, however, just buy some filters for your room and you can brew your own - greater value! This was my first stay and I know exactly where I'm going when I come back to FL! I promise you will enjoy your stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

There is a Walmart just over the drawbridge on Hallendale Dr in case you need anything. Aventura Mall is not far down US1 South - great shopping!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top