$129 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 7, 2015 Check-out: Jun 8, 2015

Crowne Plaza Hotel Hollywood Beach Resort

4 stars
View map of 4000 South Ocean Drive, Hollywood, FL 33019

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Crowne Plaza Hotel Hollywood Beach Resort

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
234 out of 234
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.2
Value:
4

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Crowne Plaza Hotel Hollywood Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
happy and rested
Business
Kansas, USA
Dec 28, 2011

beautiful pool

great place at a fantastic location only 5 minutes in car of Hollywood beach which is gorgeous! Nice rooms , comfortable beds. friendly staff at the reception. The only complaint was that they always forgot to leave the correct number of towels in our room but brought them to us as soon as we requested them.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Cuban restaurant padrinos

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza Hotel Hollywood Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mr. Sunshine
Business
Philadelphia, PA, USA
Dec 21, 2011

Convenient

Nice, very comfortable room, across from publc beach access, courteous, and clean

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

specific to gambling and dining.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza Hotel Hollywood Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Malibu King
Business
Malibu, CA, USA
Dec 20, 2011

Malibu King

Great stay. Fantastic staff. kendra at the front desk is amazing. good views and balconies. pool is dope!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

King of Diamonds

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza Hotel Hollywood Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sajack
Business
Maumee, OH, USA
Dec 9, 2011

Wonderful getaway!

This hotel was fantastic! Location is away from the crowds, but you are able to get a Water Taxi or the Trolley to take you to Ft. Lauderdale. The beach was just a short walk across the street, and the hotel provided beach towels! The staff was friendly, and this was one of the cleanest hotels we've stayed in. The pool was wonderful, very relaxing and you could enjoy food and drinks from the Tiki Bar. Our view from the hotel was of the intracoastal way and we could also see the ocean. The 2 1/2 mile boardwalk was a little further from the hotel than we thought, but once again, you could take the trolley that picks you up at the hotel for $1. A big plus for us was there was a 7-Eleven next door where we were able to walk to to purchase snacks, pop, ect. Highly recommend this hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza Hotel Hollywood Beach Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ms.noah
Business
florida
Oct 31, 2011

nice pool

Entire hotel was nice. There is a $50 charge for using bank debit cards that is given back in about a week. The pool was big and nice that's where we spent most of our time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza Hotel Hollywood Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Family member
Business
New York, NY, USA
Oct 25, 2011

Good hotel for 3-days getaway

That was a nice hotel just near the white sand beach (across the street). We traveled with 2-years old daughter, she was happy with the pool and whirlpool. The room was spacious enough to place the crib and make the "small playground" inside.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza Hotel Hollywood Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MArm
Business
Norristown, PA, USA
Sep 26, 2011

Family visit

We really enjoyed our stay at the resort, our rooms were spacious and beds very comfortable. I will stay here again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza Hotel Hollywood Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mac33508
Business
Florida
Sep 19, 2011

Good times.

Everything was great! Poolside bar is pricey. $11 for Crown and diet and $10.00 for Absolut and iced tea. But the view was great! Crown Plaza always has great rooms. Super clean! Only issue was our vehicle was covered in tree sap! Make sure they park your vehicle away from the palms!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Hard Rock is a few miles away. Cab is $30. Large outdoor adult playground with bars, restaurants. A mile down the street is Capones. Chicago style bar, open until 4AM. Great tiki bar on the boardwalk by the Ramada. Food is not good, but the bartenders are fun!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza Hotel Hollywood Beach Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Eddie the Shark
Business
Kansas, USA
Sep 15, 2011

Visting old friends

Hotel location was ok for us, we went to visit several friends in different directions from the hotel. So we were in the middle of all of them. Room was nice and large, we didn't stay in the hotel alot took off in the AM returned in the late PM. Beach was across the street and nice, Hollywood broadwalk beach was close and nice, a casino was also close. Few good eat around. But if you want a night life its not in Hollywood. OH!! One more thing the bathroom shower was big enough for two Get it!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Sawgrass Mall

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza Hotel Hollywood Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mbm2011
Business
Canada
Aug 19, 2011

Nice and confortable

nice and clean hotel. nice swimming pool. god location

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top