$59 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 28, 2014 Check-out: Jul 31, 2014

Quality Inn & Suites Airport/Cruise Port South

2 stars
2520 Stirling Rd., Hollywood, FL 33020-1122
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
193 reviews
Great little place

This was an excellent getaway. We like to see all the sites without the hassles of crowds. This... See full review

  • Mike120
  • Jul 4, 2014
VERY PLEASED

FOR THE PRICE, THIS HOTEL WAS BETTER THAN I EXPECTED. ALL OF THE STAFF WERE VERY FRIENDLY AND... See full review

  • Tinamar
  • Feb 28, 2013
FREE shuttle service to and from FLL Airport and Port Everglades. Complimentary HBO, coffee maker, hair dryer, safe, iron and ironing board featured in all rooms. Poolside Tiki Bar service(Michael's Pub). FREE deluxe breakfast bar with hot and cold items. Microwaves and refrigerators available in some rooms. Smoking rooms available, contact hotel directly. Parking is free for all registered guests, once checked out, there is a fee of 6.00 per day. EARN 2000 POINTS PER STAY; BOOK OUR CHOICE PRIVILEGES DOUBLE BONUS POINTS PACKAGE Courtesy Airport Shuttle from Fort Lauderdale Airport and scheduled courtesy shuttle to Port Everglades Cruise Port. Optional Safe Fee $2 per night.

Hotel Map

26.0481 -80.1576
Nearby airports
Ft. Lauderdale Int'l Arpt, (FLL), 2.40, MI, NE; Miami International Airport, (MIA), 22.70, MI, SW; West Palm Beach Intl Arpt., (PBI), 47.20, MI, NE;
Area description
Airport, 3M Port Evrglade

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Quality Inn & Suites Airport/Cruise Port South also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Poolside snackbar
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Car rental desk
FAX
News stand
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Bus parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Telephone
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Iron

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (193)

Ratings and reviews for Quality Inn & Suites Airport/Cruise Port South

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
193 out of 193
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
3.7
Location:
4
Value:
3.8

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Quality Inn & Suites Airport/Cruise Port South

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sue & Lou
New York
Nov 21, 2010

Great breakfast and helpful staff.

This hotel made us feel at ease

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Quality Inn & Suites Airport/Cruise Port South

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sue & Lou
New York
Nov 21, 2010

Great breakfast and helpful staff.

This hotel made us feel at ease

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Quality Inn & Suites Airport/Cruise Port South

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Northern California
Nov 14, 2010

Great for cruise travelers

Great continental breakfast offering. Hard boiled eggs, hot waffles, bagels, toast, cold cereal. Direct shuttle service to all cruise lines.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Quality Inn & Suites Airport/Cruise Port South

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Northern California
Nov 14, 2010

Great for cruise travelers

Great continental breakfast offering. Hard boiled eggs, hot waffles, bagels, toast, cold cereal. Direct shuttle service to all cruise lines.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Quality Inn & Suites Airport/Cruise Port South

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Delmar, MD
Nov 4, 2010

Great Price & Location for our needs

We used this hotel before and after our cruise out of Port Everglades. It was very convienient, the price was right, they give you free breakfast, and they offer free shuttle buses to and from the airport and cruise ships. The room was the regular average hotel room, but was clean and roomy. All the accomodations listed were there, and a beautiful pool. It is very close to a complete shopping plaza that is a short walk away. McDonalds and Taco Bell are right next door. The only negative things were that when we stayed there after the cruise, we had two critters (2 large palmetto bugs) run across the floor in the evening (they're dead now!)and during the night our air conditioner conked out, dead as a doornail! Good thing it wasn't a really hot night. It was a positive experience and would stay there again. Oh, maybe you should bring your own hairdryer as they work as if on "low". Took forever to dry my hair!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

McDonalds, and Taco Bell are right next door, and Burger King across the street.

Review of Quality Inn & Suites Airport/Cruise Port South

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
#1cruisealcoholic
Finleyville, PA
Nov 1, 2010

Good precruise place to stay

We frequently cruise out of Ft. Lauderdale and use this hotel the night before leaving. This hotel for us is ideal--good price, good location, good shuttle service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Close to Moonlight Diner for dinner, close to KMart to buy 2 bottles of wine to take on board.

Review of Quality Inn & Suites Airport/Cruise Port South

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
#1cruisealcoholic
Finleyville, PA
Nov 1, 2010

Good precruise place to stay

We frequently cruise out of Ft. Lauderdale and use this hotel the night before leaving. This hotel for us is ideal--good price, good location, good shuttle service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Close to Moonlight Diner for dinner, close to KMart to buy 2 bottles of wine to take on board.

Review of Quality Inn & Suites Airport/Cruise Port South

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
SBIRD
VEGAS
Jun 28, 2010

Make sure to lock your stuff up

We booked this hotel, b/c it had free airport pick-up, and free transportation to the cruise port. Just one MAJOR issue that occured. My husband and I went for a walk in the morning since we didn't need to be at the cruise port till noon. I left all our luggage, and my purse in the room, and of course closed the door when we went out. The wonerful maid was out checking to see if rooms were still occupied and cleaning those that she could. We saw her out, and didn't think anything of it. When we returned from our walk my purse that I know I shouldn't have left in the room, had been rummaged through, and all the cash was taken. My husband went down, and spoke with the MGR on duty, who said I'll call her Manager, and have him ask her if she took the money. Now who in their right mind would say YES I took the money I'm sorry. She she came back and said well she said she didn't take it. I know It's my fault for leaving it in the room, but come on now, we can do a little better than just asking the maid if she went in a room, and took some money. SO IF YOU DECIDE TO STAY HERE, MAKE SURE YOU TAKE ALL YOUR STUFF WHEN YOU LEAVE THE ROOM. OH BY THE WAY THEY DO HAVE SAFE'S IN THE ROOM, THEY JUST CHARGE YOU TO USE THEM, WHICH IS WHY WE DIDN'T USE THE SAFE IN THE 1ST PLACE.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Review of Quality Inn & Suites Airport/Cruise Port South

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
SBIRD
VEGAS
Jun 28, 2010

Make sure to lock your stuff up

We booked this hotel, b/c it had free airport pick-up, and free transportation to the cruise port. Just one MAJOR issue that occured. My husband and I went for a walk in the morning since we didn't need to be at the cruise port till noon. I left all our luggage, and my purse in the room, and of course closed the door when we went out. The wonerful maid was out checking to see if rooms were still occupied and cleaning those that she could. We saw her out, and didn't think anything of it. When we returned from our walk my purse that I know I shouldn't have left in the room, had been rummaged through, and all the cash was taken. My husband went down, and spoke with the MGR on duty, who said I'll call her Manager, and have him ask her if she took the money. Now who in their right mind would say YES I took the money I'm sorry. She she came back and said well she said she didn't take it. I know It's my fault for leaving it in the room, but come on now, we can do a little better than just asking the maid if she went in a room, and took some money. SO IF YOU DECIDE TO STAY HERE, MAKE SURE YOU TAKE ALL YOUR STUFF WHEN YOU LEAVE THE ROOM. OH BY THE WAY THEY DO HAVE SAFE'S IN THE ROOM, THEY JUST CHARGE YOU TO USE THEM, WHICH IS WHY WE DIDN'T USE THE SAFE IN THE 1ST PLACE.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Review of Quality Inn & Suites Airport/Cruise Port South

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
A.M.H
Kingsport, TN
Jun 7, 2010

Comfy hotel w/ yummy pool side grill

Comfort Inn provided free shuttle transportation which promptly picked us up from the airport and took us to our hotel. We enjoyed our overnight stay, especially the poolaide grill which has great burgers. Comfort Inn also provided free transportation to our cruise port!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Dining tip: In Hotel

Poolside grill has terrific burgers and hot dogs made fresh upon your order!!!

Back to menu Return to top