$159 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 21, 2014 Check-out: Dec 22, 2014

Seabonay Beach Resort

3 stars
1159 Hillsboro Mile (A-1-A), Hillsboro Beach, FL 33062
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
27 reviews
Nice Hotel

We initially had a two queen room, but upgraded to a one bedroom suite with an ocean view and... See full review

  • dewfrain
  • Nov 17, 2014
Good

Very nice place. My only disappointment was no microwave or frig in our room. See full review

  • UCH99
  • Sep 1, 2014
Escape your cares and enjoy the South Florida lifestyle at Seabonay Beach Resort in Hillsboro Beach. Newly decorated we offer 77 condo style accommodations which include standard rooms, junior suites and one bedroom suites. Our suites are condo style with a full working kitchen, living room and a balcony. Tucked within an affluent area, Hillsboro Beach boasts easy access to Fort Launderdale and its suburbs, with Boca Raton three miles north and Deerfield Beach a mile west. Perched on the Atlantic Ocean waterfront, Seabonay Beach Resort will feel like your very own private island, your home away from home and the only place you will enjoy staying at in South Florida. For those looking to drop a line, the nearby Pier at Deerfield Beach offers an excellent fishing hole. During your stay with us you can relax by the heated outdoor swimming pool, enjoy the outdoor casual living room with a large screen television or go for a stroll on the private beach with some of the most breathtaking views in Florida. All guest rooms/suites offer complimentary Wi-Fi, premium cotton linens, complimentary local calling with a direct dial phone, private bathroom with a shower-tub combination, complimentary toiletries, premium 24 TV channels, central air and heat, coin operated laundry room & laundry service, front desk safety deposit box, private parking, meeting room, daily housekeeping, friendly staff and complimentary continental breakfast for two per room.:
:
Property provides Airport shuttle for a fee.

Seabonay Beach Resort Rooms

Junior Suite
The Junior Suite is comfortably furnished, has a fully equipped kitchen and private balcony. You'll have a great night's sleep in a king size bed with luxurious cotton linens. Amenities: Fully equipped kitchen with stove, oven, toaster, refrigerator, cookware, coffee & tea maker, and microwave Private bathroom with a shower-tub combination which also includes complimentary toiletries King sized bed with premium cotton linens Complimentary Wi-Fi Approximately 500 square feet Furnished balcony with a view to the ocean and beach Premium 24 TV Channels Complimentary continental breakfast for two people, per room Non- smoking room Work desk and chair Clock radio/alarm Maximum occupancy: 2 Pet friendly with fee
One Bedroom Suite
You'll find yourself feeling right at home in our condo style Ocean View Suite, complete with a fully equipped kitchen, television and complimentary Wi-Fi. These suites are ideal for both business and leisure travelers. Amenities: Fully equipped kitchen with stove, oven, toaster, refrigerator, cookware, coffee & tea maker, and microwave Spacious living room with flat screen television and double sleeper sofa bed Private bathroom with a shower-tub combination which also includes complimentary toiletries King sized bed with premium cotton linens Complimentary Wi-Fi Approximately 700 square feet Furnished balcony with a view Premium 24 TV Channels Complimentary continental breakfast for two people, per room Non- smoking room Work desk and chair Clock radio/alarm Maximum occupancy: 4 Pet friendly with fee
Standard Room
Standard Room *Budget Friendly The Standard Room is a spacious non-smoking room that gives you the option of two queen beds or a plush king sized bed. Seabonay Beach Resort's standard rooms are spacious, comfortable and an affordable accommodation. Amenities: Private bathroom with a shower-tub combination which also includes complimentary toiletries Option of a king size bed or two queen size beds Complimentary Wi-Fi Approximately 400 square feet Premium 24 TV Channels Complimentary continental breakfast for two people, per room Non- smoking room Coffee & Tea maker Work desk and chair Clock radio/alarm Occupancy: 2-4 Pet friendly with fee

Amenities

  • Free continental breakfast
  • Free internet
  • Airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Free continental breakfast
Services
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Conference facilities
Internet
Free internet
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Service dogs allowed
Service animals allowed
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Handicapped parking
Visual emergency alarm for hearing impaired guest
Ramp access to buildings

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
- Lumiere Meeting Room - Lumiere Room is a 1200 square foot room that will accommodate up to 50 seated guests. It is often used for private meetings, family reunions, and private events. This meeting room offers plenty of natural light, a flat screen television with laptop connectivity and has complimentary Wi-Fi. Please contact us directly for facility availability and event equipment rentals.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (27)

Ratings and reviews for Seabonay Beach Resort

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
27 out of 27
Amenities:
3.1
Room cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
3.5
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.6

74% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Seabonay Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tom and Victor Traveling
Business
Eden Prairie, Minnesota
Dec 4, 2014

Good Value and Great Location

The staff at Seabonay are about the most welcoming and friendly of any hotel we've stayed in. Rooms are nice, but not luxury. The views are million dollar! The beach is clean with lots of beach chairs available. Large well kept pool. Tasty breakfast with made to order waffles. Deerfield Beach is north, just blocks away with a variety of restaurants, and south two blocks are multi million dollar homes, including the most expensive home for sale in America. The Seabonay is in a very safe, quiet and beautiful neighborhood and we would definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Asian Buffet on Hillsboro and Hwy 1. All you can eat Sushi and Oysters on the half shell for $11. Only $6 for kids!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Seabonay Beach Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Groach
Business
Brighton, Mich
Nov 23, 2014

Seabonay trip

Nice moderate hotel, very friendly and helpful staff, nice location and beach, small pool, no hot tub, good value for the money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Gumbo Limbo Nature Center, sea turtle rescue, butterfly garden.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Seabonay Beach Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Val Beth
Business
Ft Lauderdale
Nov 20, 2014

fantasic ocean front getaway

This small hotel was nestled between much larger hotels but right on the ocean. Nice clean suites at an excellent price. Staff very friendly

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Dining in Las Olas was excellent. Beaches beautiful

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Seabonay Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
dewfrain
Business
illinois
Nov 17, 2014

Nice Hotel

We initially had a two queen room, but upgraded to a one bedroom suite with an ocean view and balcony. Well worth the money! Staff was very friendly but I would let people know that there is no one at the desk after 10 or 11. I don't know what you do if you arrive late. But over all we had a very nice stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

I would suggest going to the Hollywood Broadwalk. Lots of restaurants and shops on the beach!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Seabonay Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
UCH99
Business
Fort Lauderdale Florida
Sep 1, 2014

Good

Very nice place. My only disappointment was no microwave or frig in our room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Use the free golf cart service. Ask front desk for their phone #

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Seabonay Beach Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Weekend beach goer
Business
Chuluota , Florida
Aug 18, 2014

nice beach location

The location was directly on the beach which was very nice. The suite was large enough and had a nice balcony. It had a separate bedroom and a murphy bed in the sitting room. This hotel is pet friendly but not really anywhere around to walk the dogs and they aren't allowed on the beach. The kitchen had an oven and refrigerator but the oven didn't really work and we could only cook with the microwave. The pool was under construction and closed but we weren't told until we were checking in even though I called them the day before with questions about bringing the dogs. I'm sure it would be very enjoyable without all the construction noise. Both condos on both sides were also doing construction and very noisy I learned now to ask if the pool is even open when I stay at a hotel. The area has a lot of stores close by and a lot of good places to eat seafood. The staff and everyone there was very nice and helpful

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Seabonay Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
lord have mercy
Business
florida
Jul 21, 2014

fantastic for beach lovers

The hotel was in a great location with easy access to the beach. Staff was friendly and very helpful. The rooms were comfortable but the tv could be upgraded. Had a wonderful time. All in all a great place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Seabonay Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Michaelb238
Business
Indiana
Jul 8, 2014

Great location!

We had a one bedroom suite. Place was being remodeled outside by pool, but wasn't an issue. Loved the location, really quiet and relaxing. Would go here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Seabonay Beach Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
FLTX Girl
Business
Dallas, TX
Apr 27, 2014

FLTX Girl

This hotel is more like a motel. No ammenities in the room like an iron or hairdryer. The matresses are old and thin. The rooms have actual keys - not cards. I would make this hotel my last choice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Hotel is short drive to Deerfield Beach pier area is where there are many different things to do so the convenience is nice.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Seabonay Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Figman
Business
Fort Lauderdal, FL
Mar 31, 2014

An overnight hide away

I totally enjoyed the overnight I spent at Seabonay. This resort is strategically located in a quiet area. The room was spacious and equipped with essential kitchen items and a working refrigerator. The bed was outstandingly comfortable. The cost of the room was a bit high, but I figured it was probably due to the spring break season and the peak of tourism in South Florida. I strongly recommend Seabonay for either a short or long stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

There was plenty of entertainment at night and fabulous dinning!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top