$59 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 5, 2015 Check-out: Jul 6, 2015

Paramount Plaza Hotel & Suites

3 stars
View map of 2900 SW 13th Street, Gainesville, FL 32608

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
203 reviews
visit to family member

very nice hotel would stay there again the beds are very comfortable after having a really busy day... See full review

  • danita w.
  • May 8, 2015
GREAT TIME

CHECKING WAS VERY FAST, THE DESK ATTENDENT WAS VERY POLITE. THE ROOMS AND BUILDING CLEAN AND... See full review

  • NITAWOOH
  • Apr 6, 2015
The Paramount Plaza Hotel and Conference Center stands out amongst the best accommodations in Gainesville, Florida. The Plaza is ideally located only minutes from the University of Florida and Shand's Hospital. Bordered by the picturesque Bivens Lake Nature Preserve the hotel offers a taste of Florida the way it used to be. From the moment you check in, our friendly staff will make you feel at home. We offer our guests a list of amenities like a outdoor pool, fitness room, Lakeside Gazebo and ample free parking. We even offer the high tech amenities today's discerning travelers want like complimentary high-speed wireless and a business center. Our guest rooms are larger than most hotels in the area, which leaves you with plenty of space to create your home away from home. In room guest amenities include hair dryers, irons and ironing boards. Unwind on one of our comfortable pillow-top beds and catch up on your relaxation with remote controlled cable television. You may even want to order room service from the Lakeside Grill Restaurant in our hotel. After your restful night's sleep, you'll really love our vast array of delicious choices on the breakfast menu. Allow our shuttle van to take you to the University, Shand's or even the Gainesville Airport for free. While you are at the hotel, you will notice the volume of convention and meeting business we host. Our conference center has hosted everything from University functions to top-flight business seminars. Business or pleasure, the Paramount Plaza Hotel should be your choice when you are in Gainesville.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Paramount Plaza Hotel & Suites also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

Paramount Plaza Hotel & Suites Rooms

Sandpiper Double
At the Paramount Plaza Hotel & Conference Center, we offer many room type choices. Our most popular with families and groups is the Sandpiper Double Room. It boasts two comfortable full sized pillow-top beds to relax on. The rooms are more spacious than other hotels in the area, so you'll find plenty of room for luggage and your travel essentials. The bathrooms are replete with hair dryers and grooming toiletries like body lotion. Unwind on your private balcony in the evening to the sounds of nature. You're sure to have a great night's sleep in our Sandpiper Double Room.
Plaza King
The Paramount Plaza Hotel & Conference Center pays special attention to travelers and business people that prefer the comfort of a spacious king size bed. Since we host so many conventions and seminars, the business traveler is our most loyal client. The oversized room has such essentials as a writing desk, table and iron in case your clothes are a little wrinkled before the big meeting. Now that laptops have become an indispensable part of every day life, we offer free high-speed wireless in most rooms. After a relaxing night, you'll be amazed how productive you be the next day.
Deluxe Double
Two queen beds adding extra comfort, down feather pillows and comforters. In addition to our traditional amenities, this 50% larger room has an additional plush chair with ottoman and its balcony directly overlooks the lake. 589 sq ft.
Blue Heron Suite
Treat yourself like the VIP you are with one of our luxury Blue Heron Suites. Named for the graceful water bird that inhabits the lake next to the hotel, these suites reflect the elegant nature of the Heron itself. All the amenities of the Lakeside and Sandpiper rooms plus more space and features. All this extra room and a oversized balcony will make your stay a memorable one. Book your Blue Heron Suite early as these rooms sell out first.

Amenities

  • Free internet in room
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Internet
Free internet in room
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Ramp access to buildings

Nearby points of interest

  • Ben Hill Griffin Stadium: 1.8 mi
  • Stephen C. O'Connell Center: 1.8 mi

Dining

Lakeview Lounge
Our onsite lounge provides a comfortable atmosphere to unwind in with a limited menu available after restaurant hours.

Hours:
5:30pm - 10pm Sun - Thur
5:30pm - 11pm Fri
2:00pm - 11pm Sat
Lakeview Restaurant
Our onsite restaurant provides an excellent selection of continental cusine and offers room service as well.

Hours:
7am - 8pm; Sun - Thur

7am - 9pm; Fri & Sat

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Excellent Banquet and Conferencing Facilities with the best service in Gainesville. From the 7,000 sq ft Ballroom to our 250 sq ft boardroom, a variety of meeting spaces ensure we will be able to suit your needs.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Paramount Plaza Hotel & Suites

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
203 out of 203
Amenities:
3.3
Cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.8

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Paramount Plaza Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Rebuhhh
Business
Connecticut
Jan 27, 2014

Great Time!

I wasn't exactly sure how my stay would work out since I booked an extra day when I was leaving super early that day. The man at the front desk was super nice in letting me know that I could leave whenever I wanted since I had already paid. Also, I realized that there was a $50 processing fee from the hotel but wasn't sure what for so I decided to call. The response given was very quick and I soon learned it was just for incidentals. I loved how clean this place was and would definitely stay there again if it was closer to my friends house. Great stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Breakfast was delicious in the hotel lobby!

Review of Paramount Plaza Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mel Pepper
Business
TN
Feb 8, 2014

Wonderful stay!

Staff and room was great! Close to Shands which was a must!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Paramount Plaza Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JimJoseph
Business
Lower Hutt, New Zealand
Apr 29, 2014

Exceeded all Expectations.

From the very friendly welcome at check-in and throughout the five days my experience could not be faulted. I was so happy that I rebooked for a further stay five days later. The rooms are quiet, generous in size and all the staff I spoke to were very helpful. Whenever I am in Gainesville, I shall always stay here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Try the prime rib at Codys Restaurant, which is about 2 miles away.

Review of Paramount Plaza Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Hice
Business
Gaithersburg. MD
Dec 12, 2010

Outstanding

Upon arrival, I was upgraded to a deluxe double room, which was very spacious, had a lakeview, and included a fridge/microwave. By having a 3 year old in tote, these were all critical. In addition, the room was clean. Lastly, the restaurant had good variety, plus had a kids menu.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Breakfast buffet is free for children.

Review of Paramount Plaza Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
speaker
Business
New York
Nov 21, 2011

Wonderful experience.

I had a wonderful time! I got a good deal for two days. The room was clean. The internet was working. I was hoping that they would have toothpaste but they never had it at front desk. Hope they have it in the future. The water was running slow so I called front desk and they had someone come over right away. He came and took out a bunch of hair from the bath tub. They should have regular maintenance for that kind of stuff. Front desk had a printer but since they had MS Word 2003, my Word docs were not opening up because of my Word 2007 files. I also could not download the Microsoft patch for that. Then I brought my laptop there and I plugged it to the printer and thank god it printed. Also, the breakfast buffet for $6 was really good as well. The lake around the hotel was an amazing sight! At night, when I was driving around, I saw that this hotel's parking lot was filled with cars as compared to others which is a good thing. The hotel staff were wonderful. The exercise room was great as well. I've stayed in many hotels but this place was the best bang for my buck.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Paramount Plaza Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Aquatica
Business
St Petersburg, FL, USA
Dec 12, 2011

Great Value in Gainesville

We had a very nice stay, and everything was handled perfectly. . .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Paramount Plaza Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jean C.
Business
Norfolk, VA, USA
Dec 19, 2011

Graduation stay

First stay, but would stay again. Very close to UF.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Paramount Plaza Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
arslan
Business
Toronto, ON, Canada
Jan 25, 2012

Good hotel with reasonable price

This hotel is very good to stay and has reasonable price. I think one of the best places to stay in Gainesville for a short trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Paramount Plaza Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Greenfrogger
Business
Stuart, FL
May 12, 2012

College graduation

For the short time I was there- loved the atmosphere and the lake was a great place to relax. Staff were very friendly and helpful!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Paramount Plaza Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JAsons dad
Business
Gainesville,fl
Feb 4, 2013

Excellent tournament stay

It was awesome had mix up on my room bit it was fixed asap

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Dominoes was awesome

Back to menu Return to top