$62 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 20, 2015 Check-out: Apr 23, 2015

Paramount Plaza Hotel & Suites

3 stars
View map of 2900 SW 13th Street, Gainesville, FL 32608

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Paramount Plaza Hotel & Suites

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
187 out of 187
Amenities:
3.3
Cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.8

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Paramount Plaza Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Birder 27
Business
Canada
Mar 7, 2012

Close to the highway

The staff were good. Very helpful . The food was ok. However the elevator wasn't working well. The lights in call buttons were burnt out and the elevator would often ignore your floor choice an go to floor 1 , then to your floor. The outside door key lock didn't work all the time (for entry onto the building). There is a lot of walking involved with this place so not great for the handicapped. It is easy to access I 75 and 441 .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Paramount Plaza Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
willyoyo69
Business
GA
Feb 16, 2012

fantastic family getaway

very good customer service ,staff john helped me upgrade our room and it was great ,staff are very friendly ,room was clean and smell good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Paramount Plaza Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ooooo
Business
Memphis, IN 47143, USA
Feb 5, 2012

Hotel

It was a short night after a long trip. Everything was average or better. Price was very good

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Paramount Plaza Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
arslan
Business
Toronto, ON, Canada
Jan 25, 2012

Good hotel with reasonable price

This hotel is very good to stay and has reasonable price. I think one of the best places to stay in Gainesville for a short trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Paramount Plaza Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
M. Krylow
Business
Newark, DE
Jan 16, 2012

Apathetic staff and hair on bed

When my family and I arrived we thought the hotel room would be fine. However, as our afternoon progressed we were wrong. The AC broke twice in a few hours. There was also hair on both beds. The second time the AC broke, at 2:30 in the morning, we woke up sweating. My husband called the front desk and a staff member offered to move us to a new room. We packed our things and when we arrived at the new room the card reader was broken. Someone from the front desk came up and moved us into the room next door. Once in the room we noticed that we didn't have a fridge or microwave, as we did in the first room. My husband called the front desk and asked if the fridge could be moved because we needed to refrigerate our son's formula. We were told no. At this point we were fed up and left for a new hotel at 3am.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Paramount Plaza Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
joc87
Business
miami
Jan 15, 2012

good enough

the paramount was a good bargain. Close to UF, Downtown and Midtown and the room was alwys clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Paramount Plaza Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jean C.
Business
Decatur, Ga
Dec 19, 2011

Graduation stay

This was close by and all we needed in a hotel. It is our second time at this hotel, would return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Paramount Plaza Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jean C.
Business
Norfolk, VA, USA
Dec 19, 2011

Graduation stay

First stay, but would stay again. Very close to UF.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Paramount Plaza Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Med Student 37
Business
Houston, TX, USA
Dec 14, 2011

Medical Stay

Located close to hospital and campus if you have a car. Just 3 mins South of Midtown/ Downtown. Older facility but rooms were clean. Workout facility was not good, 2/6 broken and pretty old.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Paramount Plaza Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Aquatica
Business
St Petersburg, FL, USA
Dec 12, 2011

Great Value in Gainesville

We had a very nice stay, and everything was handled perfectly. . .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top