$66 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 1, 2015 Check-out: Jun 4, 2015

Paramount Plaza Hotel & Suites

3 stars
View map of 2900 SW 13th Street, Gainesville, FL 32608

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Paramount Plaza Hotel & Suites

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
190 out of 190
Amenities:
3.3
Cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.8

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Paramount Plaza Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
bigmac33
Business
Roswell, GA
Jul 22, 2013

Great

Great room for the price. Would definitely go back

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Paramount Plaza Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
All 7
Business
Alabama
Jun 30, 2013

Wonderful time

Great place to stay. My family and I had a wonderful stay, the staff was friendly, the rooms were clean and comfortable very relaxing!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Paramount Plaza Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Whittyy
Business
Lincoln, NE
Jun 22, 2013

Excellent for overnite stay

My family stayed at this hotel on the way from North Carolina to a family reunion in Florida and found it an excellent value, although it was showing its age.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Paramount Plaza Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Prop mgr professional
Business
Miami, Fl
May 28, 2013

Okay

The staff was welcoming and very friendly. I did not get the upgraded room that I paid for. The hotel could be great with detailed cleaning and if there was much improved maintenance and oversight. There was mold in the corner door leading to balcony. Could not sit on the balcony due to overhanging tree that would be in your face. Balcony was not clean.....light fixture and wall was full of dead bugs and cobwebs. Bathroom was clean however there was dust on everything except the desk in the room. Carpet was dirty and needs to be changed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Paramount Plaza Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
A Frank
Business
Mesa, AZ, USA
May 20, 2013

NOOOOO!!!! Just pay the money for a good and safe stay somewhere else.

I came here to visit a residency program at UF hospital I am interested in applying to. Being on a student budget, I searched for a clean and reasonably priced hotel. The description for this placed made it seem ok, but it is a lie. The hotel is old and has molded smelly carpet everywhere. The first room I was in seemed to belong to the mosquitoes and roaches that infested the place. The staff claimed they were undergoing renovations to the buildings, and that mine was one of the last to be completed. All of the buildings looked like they were still in need to me. I moved to another room the next day to find suspicious stains on the carpet, dead lovebugs in a pile on the floor by the window, and a bad smell coming from the airconditioner. The hotel doesn't offer refunds, so I was forced to stay and take my chances with room 2 for the week. And the people I saw coming in and out of this place didn't seem to be of the best character either. Worst week of my life. This place should be torn down completely and rebuilt. The only thing good about it is they have church service in the conference room in the main building on Sundays. Just pay the few extra dollars for a decent hotel. You will be glad you did when you see this place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Paramount Plaza Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Just4Family
Business
Baytown, Texas
May 12, 2013

Exactly as advertised

Comfortable lodging close to the University of Florida campus provides ready access to all the local activities at a nice price

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Paramount Plaza Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JAPG
Business
Palm Beach County, FL
May 12, 2013

U of F Graduation weekend

All was fine at the hotel. Hotel seemed older but was clean and well kept. A good buy for the money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Paramount Plaza Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
John in Jax
Business
Jacksonville Florida
Apr 24, 2013

Great for visiting your college student

The staff was very accomodating. The location is perfect if you are visiting a UF student. I stayed here twice. I will come back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Paramount Plaza Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Florida Gator
Business
Tallahassee,FL
Apr 21, 2013

Won't stay here again

Front desk was understaffed. It took 25 minutes to check in even though we had a reservation and had already paid. The lobby was very hot and stuffy. Took a long time to get a cup of coffee the next am. The staff at the restaurant didn't acknowledge me for five minutes. Then when I tried to get back into my building my key card didn't work so I had to wait until someone came out.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Paramount Plaza Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DAVUD
Business
BUFFALO NY
Apr 17, 2013

STAFF

ATTENDING CONFERENCE EVERYBODY WAS VERY HELPFUL BETTER QUALITY PILLOWS AND TOWELS

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top