$59 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 5, 2015 Check-out: Jul 6, 2015

Paramount Plaza Hotel & Suites

3 stars
View map of 2900 SW 13th Street, Gainesville, FL 32608

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Paramount Plaza Hotel & Suites

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
203 out of 203
Amenities:
3.3
Cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.8

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Paramount Plaza Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Sindii
Business
Santa Rosa Beach, FL.
Jul 24, 2014

Helpful, friendly staff!

This is my second stay @ Paramount hotel. It's an above average hotel for the price. Clean, well decorated rooms with a fridge & microwave @ a perfect location for UF business and they have balconies! The only things lacking; no amenities, restaurants, or convenience stores w/in walking distance. This place is a great bargain for the price. Outside parking, safe environment.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Paramount Plaza Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sante Fe Mom
Business
Lake Worth, Florida
Jul 18, 2014

Not bad for one night.

Nice hotel. A little on the expensive side but they do offer specials from time to time. Only stayed over night so I didn't get to see all they had to offer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Paramount Plaza Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
KJP the one
Business
South Carolina
Jul 14, 2014

Grandmommy the Most

The hotel front desk was unavailable when trying to be reached to complain. The room was not cleaned thoroughly on day2. When I tried to call and complain no answer. The bathroom has a stale odor. The tub did not drain while showering, one was standing in water mid calf. Again I tried to call to complain no answer. At checkout I mentioned these issues, I was told I should have called, I did no one answered. Please refund some of our stay, the nightly price would be fair if all was satisfactory. It was not The hotel said they could NOT do anything to make up for the proble, Ms

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Paramount Plaza Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ajs127
Business
Auburn, Alabama
Jul 12, 2014

A good place to stay

I was pleasantly surprised at how nice the hotel was for such a low price. Highly recommend it if you need a place to stay in Gainesville.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Paramount Plaza Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Aquatica
Business
St Petersburg, FL, USA
Jul 6, 2014

Nice hotel at a great value

We have stayed at this hotel many times, and have found it to be a great value for the quality and location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Paramount Plaza Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
HappyTravels65
Business
Singapore
Jul 5, 2014

Fine for a place to sleep.

The hotel was in a good location for visiting UF. Room was clean and check in staff was friendly. I chose the property over ones closer to campus because the photos looked like it had a nice river setting. I was disappointed when I tried to walk around outside for some nature and it was all parking lots, fences and trees. Couldn't see much of the river except glimpses through the trees and no nice walking area. As another note, the elevators were rickety and old.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

We went to Adam's Ribs. Food was fast and fantastic.

Review of Paramount Plaza Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Art Miami
Business
Miami
Jun 30, 2014

Not A Thrill

The hotel was quite run down although it appears the rooms were renovated. Very noisy. Staff and check in not up to par. Would not stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Paramount Plaza Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Edie From VA
Business
Sterling, VA
Jun 22, 2014

Super great value

Breakfast buffet is a great value, as is the nightly rate.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Paramount Plaza Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Somen
Business
Tampa, FL
Jun 19, 2014

May be 2.5 star

I think it is a good hotel in 2.5 star level. 3 star hotels in other competitive hotel booking websites would be much better. Good: Customer service. Bed. TV. Furniture. Balcony. Opportunity: Strong odor in the lobby. Odor in the room. Quality of towel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Don't eat breakfast in the hotel. Its not free. Subway, Wendys and Steak n Shake is less that 10 minutes drive away.

Review of Paramount Plaza Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jeff the Dawg
Business
Palm City, FL
Jun 16, 2014

Good for the price.

Beds were really comfortable. No hot water in the morning when I went to take a shower. Outside seems a little run down, courtyard needs tending to.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top