$62 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 13, 2015 Check-out: Jul 14, 2015

Paramount Plaza Hotel & Suites

3 stars
View map of 2900 SW 13th Street, Gainesville, FL 32608

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Paramount Plaza Hotel & Suites

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
203 out of 203
Amenities:
3.3
Cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.8

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Paramount Plaza Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
AJand ME
Business
Loudon
Feb 13, 2015

Excellent accomodations

This facility is truly unique - located overlooking a lake, excellent service, delightful eating experiences. Strongly recommend you book on your next trip to Gainesville!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Paramount Plaza Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Wilderness guy
Business
Wauconda
Jan 28, 2015

Return Visit

My second time here, and both were wonderful. It's a large facility, so you have some walking and perhaps a (slow) elevator ride, but the room is large and well appointed and modern-looking: nice balcony with 2 chairs, plenty of outlets,good water pressure and good hot water, fridge and micro and safe, and lovely pool and grounds. Could use a floor lamp near the patio door to read by after dark, and the Internet was VERY slow (pm and am).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The restaurant was good and not extravagantly priced if you wish to eat at the hotel.

Review of Paramount Plaza Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Purple Suze
Business
Gulf Coast of Mississippi
Dec 2, 2014

Better than expected!

We booked the hotel at last minute so we weren't expecting much. We were blown away! Fantastic service, room was clean, comfortable and just the right size.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Paramount Plaza Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Northerngong
Business
New Orleans, LA
Nov 29, 2014

Great hotel but funny smell

We booked a night here as a stopover before the Palm Coast over thanksgiving. The night desk man was very friendly and gave us a free upgrade but the lobby smelled a little like sewerage, which I found off putting. The rooms were very clean, however, and the bed big and comfy. The water smelled a little funny so I didn't use it to rinse my mouth out. We had some food with us that needed a fridge and we had a mini fridge in the room so that was a super plus. Overall the staff was friendly, the rooms were clean and spacious, it was quiet, checkout was easy and the only problem I had was the odd lobby smell and the water seeming a little funny.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Paramount Plaza Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Price conscious traveler
Business
Tallahassee FL
Nov 18, 2014

Excellent value, pleasant stay

The hotel was very convenient for us on this trip to visit our daughter, and easily accessible to I-75 and the city. We found it to be quiet and clean, with friendly and helpful staff. More than decent breakfast buffet at a good price, and while the online price was pretty good, the travel coupon book price was one of the best we've seen for a comparable hotel. Wish there had been a mirror in the room (not just in bathroom) and that the lavatory sink was outside the bathroom--but we'll certainly book it again on our next stay in Gainesville.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Paramount Plaza Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Lisa in Chicago
Business
Chicago, IL
Oct 9, 2014

Fit the Bill

Not a 5 star hotel by any means but it fit the bill. My dad was in Shands Hospital which was where I spent most of my time and only needed a clean bed and shower. I chose the Paramount because they have a shuttle for their guests to and from Shands Hospital along with the airport.and was in my price range for a last minute booking. The staff was extremely friendly, caring and helpful. My only complaint is that they did not make the bed during the course of my stay like most hotels. But otherwise a pleasant experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Paramount Plaza Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Gator Tater
Business
Fort Lauderdale, Fl
Oct 7, 2014

Beautiful Spot

The most striking feature is the grounds surrounding the rooms which all have balconies. Old oak trees covered with Spanish Moss provide a marvelous sight from a 3rd or 4th floor balcony! Lobby and Dinning area are being remodeled so not too cool. Desk Staff and waiters were not efficient nor knowledgeable. Excellent value at the price we got although I think breakfast should have been included on a 3 star.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Paramount Plaza Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RB UF Mom
Business
Oviedo, Fl
Sep 23, 2014

Quick weekend visit

Fast easy check in. Room was clean and bed was comfortable. In town to visit our daughter so spent little time at hotel but was perfect for location to UF and sleeping.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Paramount Plaza Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Gator Football Fan
Business
Sarasota
Sep 1, 2014

Nothing special

Extremely dated hotel. No free breakfast. Generally, a very average to poor quality location and the only reason I stayed there is because it was a football weekend and I could not get anything else. Unfortunately, the day before I got there a name brand hotel (with free breakfast) opened up and for less. I could not cancel without penalty. The one bedroom suite was supposed to have a sleeper sofa and didn't. They had to give me a roll-away. Value may be better than on a football weekend when all hotels in town jack up the rates.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Paramount Plaza Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Armstead
Business
Fort Pierce
Aug 23, 2014

Accommodating

Average, accommodating and the idea location to UF

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top