$64 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Mar 1, 2015 Check-out: Mar 4, 2015

La Quinta Inn Gainesville

3 stars
920 Northwest 69th Terrace, 920 Northwest 69th Terrace, Gainesville, FL 32605
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.0
out of 5
93 reviews
Good experience

Forgot my IPad charger, they found one for me, breakfast was good, food hot, parking was readily... See full review

  • Billie girl
  • May 3, 2014
Good one night stay

It was one night sleep on my trip. Very clean and comfortable room. Would recommend this place... See full review

  • HAM L.
  • Jan 14, 2015
Samsung Flat-panel TVs with 30 channels of HD programming. Easy-access Plug-and-Play feature makes it simple to connect electronics. Located just minutes from the O'Connell Center and the Phillips Center for Performing Arts at the University of Florida, the La Quinta Inn Gainesville is convenient to all area attractions. From here, visit the Butterfly Rainforest at the Museum of Natural History, the Harn Museum of Art, and the Kanapaha Botanical Gardens. Discover Payne's Prairie State Preserve. Spend the day on the water at Ginnie Springs. Have lots of fun at the Hippodrome State Theatre and the Gainesville Community Play House. Golf nearby Ironwood and Meadowbrook courses. We are surrounded by shopping at Oaks Mall and plenty of restaurants for every taste. You will love the spacious and colorful rooms at the La Quinta Inn Gainesville, equipped with free high-speed Internet access, a coffee maker, hair dryer, and more. Our heated swimming pool sits in a private courtyard surrounded by a sprawling sundeck. We provide our guests with privileges to a local fitness center. The hotel also offers theater-style meeting facilities for up to 35 guests. Enjoy a Free Bright Side BreakfastTM prepared mornings in the lobby by our friendly staff. Easy access from I-75 (exit 387) behind Red Lobster. Our location is also convenient for visitors to North Florida Regional and Shands Hospitals. We offer non-smoking in all of our king rooms!

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed La Quinta Inn Gainesville also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

La Quinta Inn Gainesville Rooms

Deluxe
King Room Non-Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, recliner, oversized work area and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and 25-inch TV with expanded cable.
Standard
Two Full Non Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with two full beds, oversized desk and two dataport phones with voice mail and free local calls, 25-inch TV with expanded cable, movies and Nintendo

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
FEMA approved
Activities
Heated pool
Exercise gym
Jogging track
Play ground
Racquetball courts
Boating
Scuba diving
Fishing
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Copy service
Audio visual equipment
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Stephen C. O'Connell Center: 4 mi
  • Ben Hill Griffin Stadium: 4.1 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (93)

Ratings and reviews for La Quinta Inn Gainesville

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
13 out of 93
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.6

77% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Quinta Inn Gainesville

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
polinchw
Business
Atlanta, GA
Dec 20, 2013

Heavy Traffic

It was in a heavy traffic area of Gainsville. The staff needed more help. There was just one girl answering the phone and trying to check people in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Gainesville

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
detravelor
Business
tallahassee, FL
Oct 4, 2013

OK

This hotel is great in that it is pet friendly and they do not charge extra for dogs. It is only 6 miles away from the UF Small Animal Hospital. It is clean and the complimentary breakfast is nice with a waffle making machine. Only two small soaps and a shampoo and not the full range of lotion and small bottles usual to a three star hotel. The room was nice and dark, but I could hear motors running all night which was not an issue last time I stayed. I may be supersensitive, but I did not sleep well and next time I will request upstairs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Gainesville

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Richard 1621
Business
Dallas, TX
Sep 2, 2013

good choice

convenient to University. Nice breakfast. Close to I-75.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Gainesville

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mykey59
Business
Gainesville Florida
Feb 4, 2013

La Quinta Inn Gainesville

The room was clean and comfortable with a coffee maker in the room. The tv was nice with showtime as a premium no cost channel. The beds were comfortable and the room had a refrigerator. The only issue with my stay was the bathroom floor could have been swept better but overall I was very satisfied. Good breakfast with cereal, bagels and hot waffles.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Gainesville

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Good time Scottie
Business
Columbia, SC
Oct 29, 2012

Gator Visit

Nice hotel. However, the breakfast on Saturday morning was disappointing. At 0930am, they were out of all juices and out of waffles. I expected better than this.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Gainesville

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
miami, FL
Jul 20, 2011

Comfortable place

After a long trip of 5 hours (driving), the hotel offers you a great environment to rest. The staff was very nice

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Mall

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Gainesville

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
cocoa, florida
Aug 20, 2010

La Quinta - hire good help

Arrived after 3:30 and room wasn't ready. Maid didn't clean anything the next day. Ice bucket still had water in it and I had no new bag. Would not recommend!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Gainesville

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Sebastian, FL
Jul 9, 2010

Great Stay--Only Minor Issues

The coffee pot was missing a piece so I couldn't make coffee in my room, but that was about it for the negatives. Everything else was fine.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Right around the corner from a mall and SURROUNDED by restaurants.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Gainesville

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Maine
Jun 16, 2010

Enjoyable Stay!

My first visit to Gainesville and booking online, just wasn't sure what I'd be getting. The staff was extremely helpful, the room was clean and comfortable, the location convenient to everything I was doing. Big plus was the free wi-fi and in-room coffee. I will certainly stay here again and will recommend it to others.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

A variety of restaurants within a short distance. Can actually walk to some.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Gainesville

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
notagator
Business
Jacksonville, FL
Apr 22, 2010

Glad it was only one night

This hotel has tried to keep up, but it just appears tired. Breakfast was okay; the breakfast room was quite cheerful. The hotel room smelled and had some gooey spots on the carpet on the main pathway. The rest of the room was clean. Towels were really worn and thin. AC worked great-a good thing in Florida.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top