$66 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 20, 2015 Check-out: Sep 21, 2015

La Quinta Inn Gainesville

3 stars
View map of 920 Northwest 69th Terrace, 920 Northwest 69th Terrace, Gainesville, FL 32605

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.0
out of 5
89 reviews
Good experience

Forgot my IPad charger, they found one for me, breakfast was good, food hot, parking was readily... See full review

  • Billie girl
  • May 3, 2014
Good value

This hotel was ok. Not great. It appears the rooms are recently painted, but there wasn't much... See full review

  • Michele E.
  • Aug 4, 2015
The Newly Renovated La Quinta Inn Gainesville hotel is near the University of Florida, North Florida Regional Medical Center, Shands Hospital and the Oaks Mall. Our Gainesville hotel is next to Red Lobster with easy access from I-75 (exit 387). Our La Quinta Inn is just minutes from the O'Connell Center and the Phillips Center for Performing Arts at the University of Florida, and close to all major attractions. From our Gainesville hotel, visit the Butterfly Rainforest at the Museum of Natural History, the Harn Museum of Art, and the Kanapaha Botanical Gardens. You will enjoy the spacious and comfortable rooms at the La Quinta Inn Gainesville, equipped with a coffee maker, hair dryer, iron and ironing board. Breath easy by staying in one of our non-smoking king rooms. Enjoy a Free Bright Side Breakfast? prepared every morning in the lobby by our friendly hotel staff. For the business traveler, our hotel offers high-speed Internet access. Watch a college game at the University of Florida or have an evening of entertainment at the Hippodrome State Theatre, the Gainesville Community Play House or Coconut Comedy Club. Discover Payne's Prairie State Preserve or spend the day on the water at Ginnie Springs. Golf nearby Ironwood and Meadowbrook courses. We are surrounded by great shopping opportunities at Oaks Mall and plenty of restaurants for every taste. Relax after a day of working hard or playing hard in our heated swimming pool sits in a private courtyard surrounded by a sprawling sundeck. Blow off steam, as our guest, in a local fitness center. Unwind with your favorite movie on our Samsung Flat-panel TVs with 30 channels of HD and premium cable channels. Easy-access plug-and-play TV feature makes it simple to connect your electronics. Book our La Quinta Inn Gainesville hotel today!

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed La Quinta Inn Gainesville also booked these hotels.

★★★
$62
3.4 / 5 185 reviews
★★
$75
3.6 / 5 63 reviews
★★★
$94
4.1 / 5 15 reviews
★★
$87
4.2 / 5 37 reviews
★★
$64
3.3 / 5 48 reviews
★★
$44
2.2 / 5 41 reviews
★★
$89
3.8 / 5 29 reviews

La Quinta Inn Gainesville Rooms

Deluxe
King Room Non-Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, recliner, oversized work area and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and 25-inch TV with expanded cable.
Standard
Two Full Non Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with two full beds, oversized desk and two dataport phones with voice mail and free local calls, 25-inch TV with expanded cable, movies and Nintendo

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
FEMA approved
Activities
Heated pool
Exercise gym
Jogging track
Play ground
Racquetball courts
Boating
Scuba diving
Fishing
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Stephen C. O'Connell Center: 4 mi
  • Ben Hill Griffin Stadium: 4.1 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for La Quinta Inn Gainesville

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
32 out of 89
Amenities:
2.9
Cleanliness:
3.4
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
3.4
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.5

69% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Quinta Inn Gainesville

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Michele E.
Family
N/A
Aug 4, 2015

Good value

This hotel was ok. Not great. It appears the rooms are recently painted, but there wasn't much attention to covering water spots from apparent leaks. The beds were quite comfortable, so for our needs the room was fine. The cleaning staff needs to learn that corners need to be cleaned as well as everything else. I'd say cleaning style is a lick and a promise. It's the little things that earn the great reviews so this hotel needs to look closer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of La Quinta Inn Gainesville

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Luis S.
Family
N/A
Jun 28, 2015

Good overnight stop

Nice and clean room, pool needed attention but good overall hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of La Quinta Inn Gainesville

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
NormanDean
Family
near Orlando
Nov 30, 2014

Could be better

Every thing OK. but just. We tried to have breakfast at 9AM on a Friday and nothing was left. Not even coffee, tea or juice. All that was in the breakfast room was overflowing rubbish cans.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of La Quinta Inn Gainesville

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Billie girl
Family
Panama City beach
May 3, 2014

Good experience

Forgot my IPad charger, they found one for me, breakfast was good, food hot, parking was readily available, an overall good experience!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of La Quinta Inn Gainesville

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
weese
Family
salisbury, nc
Apr 7, 2014

Florida relays

Not good. Do not like motels with outside entrances. Bath had no exhaust fan.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of La Quinta Inn Gainesville

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
went2beach
Family
Jupiter, FL
Feb 26, 2014

Good

Room was clean, but did smell of smoke as other reviewers commented. Front desk staff was courteous. Free breakfast was nice and fresh. Overall a satisfactory stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of La Quinta Inn Gainesville

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
teresa dog walker
Family
Pensacola, Florida
Dec 8, 2013

Visiting North Florida Hosptial

It is the closest hotel to North Florida Regional Medical Center where I was visiting my sister. The room was ok. For the price, I couldn't complain too much. The room did not smell very fresh. It was supposed to be non-smoking but the only reason it was non-smoking was because I wasn't smoking in it. It smelled like it had been smoked in plenty.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Oaks Mall

Review of La Quinta Inn Gainesville

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LoriAnn34953
Family
Port Saint Lucie
Nov 1, 2013

A weekend with my College bound son!!

Very close to EVERYThiNG! It was close to both the colleges, shops, with being able to get tight back on 75. Couldn't get lost from the hotel to the college campus-UF. Very clean and friendly staff. Will stay again!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Great location if you are visiting you child at the local campus!

Review of La Quinta Inn Gainesville

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Gator Mom Jeanne
Family
Palm City, FL
Oct 29, 2013

La Quinta- Gainesville

If you don't mind dirty rooms (even after asking if room service might stop by) then La Quinta if your place. However, for those of us who expected the room to be clean, we were very disappointed, even after asking the front desk if the staff would clean the room. Any port in a storm, I suppose, but we will do our best not to stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of La Quinta Inn Gainesville

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Suzy's not impressed
Family
Florida
Oct 14, 2013

Yikes

My daughter arrived at what we though would be a three star hotel....no no and no! Outside access to rooms is always a safety issue and hallways were not well lit. The bedding in the sleeping area was clean, but the hotel had not been remodeled in years. Paint peeling, stains on carpet, bathroom had mold in the tile and stains. Hair on the floor and obvious water leaks in the ceiling of our room, even the light fixtures were rusty. Not a three star by any stretch. Breakfast was minimal and not a clean area. I would not recommend this to anyone for the price we paid. Sorry

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Family

Back to menu Return to top