$59 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Nov 4, 2014 Check-out: Nov 5, 2014

La Quinta Inn Gainesville

3 stars
920 Northwest 69th Terrace, 920 Northwest 69th Terrace, Gainesville, FL 32605
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.0
out of 5
91 reviews
Good experience

Forgot my IPad charger, they found one for me, breakfast was good, food hot, parking was readily... See full review

  • Billie girl
  • May 3, 2014
Good value

We stayed at this hotel 3 nights on business. Although the Bistro cafe in the hotel was only said... See full review

  • A single traveler
  • Aug 5, 2014
Samsung Flat-panel TVs with 30 channels of HD programming. Easy-access Plug-and-Play feature makes it simple to connect electronics. Located just minutes from the O'Connell Center and the Phillips Center for Performing Arts at the University of Florida, the La Quinta Inn Gainesville is convenient to all area attractions. From here, visit the Butterfly Rainforest at the Museum of Natural History, the Harn Museum of Art, and the Kanapaha Botanical Gardens. Discover Payne's Prairie State Preserve. Spend the day on the water at Ginnie Springs. Have lots of fun at the Hippodrome State Theatre and the Gainesville Community Play House. Golf nearby Ironwood and Meadowbrook courses. We are surrounded by shopping at Oaks Mall and plenty of restaurants for every taste. You will love the spacious and colorful rooms at the La Quinta Inn Gainesville, equipped with free high-speed Internet access, a coffee maker, hair dryer, and more. Our heated swimming pool sits in a private courtyard surrounded by a sprawling sundeck. We provide our guests with privileges to a local fitness center. The hotel also offers theater-style meeting facilities for up to 35 guests. Enjoy a Free Bright Side BreakfastTM prepared mornings in the lobby by our friendly staff. Easy access from I-75 (exit 387) behind Red Lobster. Our location is also convenient for visitors to North Florida Regional and Shands Hospitals. We offer non-smoking in all of our king rooms!

Hotel Map

29.6609 -82.4165
Nearby airports
Gainesville Regional Airport, (GNV), 12.00, MI, NE; Jacksonville Intl Airport, (JAX), 170.00, MI, NE;
Area description
Suburban

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed La Quinta Inn Gainesville also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

La Quinta Inn Gainesville Rooms

Deluxe
King Room Non-Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, recliner, oversized work area and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and 25-inch TV with expanded cable.
Standard
Two Full Non Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with two full beds, oversized desk and two dataport phones with voice mail and free local calls, 25-inch TV with expanded cable, movies and Nintendo

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
FEMA approved
Activities
Heated pool
Exercise gym
Jogging track
Play ground
Racquetball courts
Boating
Scuba diving
Fishing
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Copy service
Audio visual equipment
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Stephen C. O'Connell Center: 4 mi
  • Ben Hill Griffin Stadium: 4.1 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (91)

Ratings and reviews for La Quinta Inn Gainesville

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
30 out of 91
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3.4
Hotel staff:
3.7
Room comfort:
3.4
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.5

70% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Quinta Inn Gainesville

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Billie girl
Business
Panama City beach
May 3, 2014

Good experience

Forgot my IPad charger, they found one for me, breakfast was good, food hot, parking was readily available, an overall good experience!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Gainesville

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
weese
Business
salisbury, nc
Apr 7, 2014

Florida relays

Not good. Do not like motels with outside entrances. Bath had no exhaust fan.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Gainesville

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
went2beach
Business
Jupiter, FL
Feb 26, 2014

Good

Room was clean, but did smell of smoke as other reviewers commented. Front desk staff was courteous. Free breakfast was nice and fresh. Overall a satisfactory stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Gainesville

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
teresa dog walker
Business
Pensacola, Florida
Dec 8, 2013

Visiting North Florida Hosptial

It is the closest hotel to North Florida Regional Medical Center where I was visiting my sister. The room was ok. For the price, I couldn't complain too much. The room did not smell very fresh. It was supposed to be non-smoking but the only reason it was non-smoking was because I wasn't smoking in it. It smelled like it had been smoked in plenty.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Oaks Mall

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Gainesville

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LoriAnn34953
Business
Port Saint Lucie
Nov 1, 2013

A weekend with my College bound son!!

Very close to EVERYThiNG! It was close to both the colleges, shops, with being able to get tight back on 75. Couldn't get lost from the hotel to the college campus-UF. Very clean and friendly staff. Will stay again!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Great location if you are visiting you child at the local campus!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Gainesville

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Gator Mom Jeanne
Business
Palm City, FL
Oct 29, 2013

La Quinta- Gainesville

If you don't mind dirty rooms (even after asking if room service might stop by) then La Quinta if your place. However, for those of us who expected the room to be clean, we were very disappointed, even after asking the front desk if the staff would clean the room. Any port in a storm, I suppose, but we will do our best not to stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Gainesville

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Suzy's not impressed
Business
Florida
Oct 14, 2013

Yikes

My daughter arrived at what we though would be a three star hotel....no no and no! Outside access to rooms is always a safety issue and hallways were not well lit. The bedding in the sleeping area was clean, but the hotel had not been remodeled in years. Paint peeling, stains on carpet, bathroom had mold in the tile and stains. Hair on the floor and obvious water leaks in the ceiling of our room, even the light fixtures were rusty. Not a three star by any stretch. Breakfast was minimal and not a clean area. I would not recommend this to anyone for the price we paid. Sorry

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Gainesville

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
cooldad12345
Business
Rainbowcity,Al
Apr 16, 2013

wrong room

booked no smoking room,because of kids and end up getting a room smoking and when ask the front desk they told us that is nonsmoking room,what a service!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Gainesville

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
SURVIVORDUDE
Business
Mableton, GA, USA
Nov 15, 2011

WAY OVERPRICED

It was ok until we found a rolled up sock on the floor. Only 1 bottle of shampoo and 1 soap. Dirty bathroom floor. There was a penny on the table which handn't been dusted. The housekeeper for this room put their card out saying what a great job they did. Give me a break. The breakfast was under staffed and could use a bit more of a variety for the price and no free newspapers. Won't recommend this La Quinta

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Gainesville

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Dudeman
Business
Columbia, MD
Oct 23, 2011

Good Value

Everything about La Quinta is ok to good, nothing fancy, but a good overall value. The breakfast was unimaginative but ok. The beds are comfortable but the decor is a little tired. It is close to U of F but not right at the school.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top