$59 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 18, 2014 Check-out: Dec 19, 2014

La Quinta Inn Gainesville

3 stars
920 Northwest 69th Terrace, 920 Northwest 69th Terrace, Gainesville, FL 32605
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.0
out of 5
91 reviews
Good experience

Forgot my IPad charger, they found one for me, breakfast was good, food hot, parking was readily... See full review

  • Billie girl
  • May 3, 2014
Good value

We stayed at this hotel 3 nights on business. Although the Bistro cafe in the hotel was only said... See full review

  • A single traveler
  • Aug 5, 2014
Samsung Flat-panel TVs with 30 channels of HD programming. Easy-access Plug-and-Play feature makes it simple to connect electronics. Located just minutes from the O'Connell Center and the Phillips Center for Performing Arts at the University of Florida, the La Quinta Inn Gainesville is convenient to all area attractions. From here, visit the Butterfly Rainforest at the Museum of Natural History, the Harn Museum of Art, and the Kanapaha Botanical Gardens. Discover Payne's Prairie State Preserve. Spend the day on the water at Ginnie Springs. Have lots of fun at the Hippodrome State Theatre and the Gainesville Community Play House. Golf nearby Ironwood and Meadowbrook courses. We are surrounded by shopping at Oaks Mall and plenty of restaurants for every taste. You will love the spacious and colorful rooms at the La Quinta Inn Gainesville, equipped with free high-speed Internet access, a coffee maker, hair dryer, and more. Our heated swimming pool sits in a private courtyard surrounded by a sprawling sundeck. We provide our guests with privileges to a local fitness center. The hotel also offers theater-style meeting facilities for up to 35 guests. Enjoy a Free Bright Side BreakfastTM prepared mornings in the lobby by our friendly staff. Easy access from I-75 (exit 387) behind Red Lobster. Our location is also convenient for visitors to North Florida Regional and Shands Hospitals. We offer non-smoking in all of our king rooms!

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed La Quinta Inn Gainesville also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

La Quinta Inn Gainesville Rooms

Deluxe
King Room Non-Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, recliner, oversized work area and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and 25-inch TV with expanded cable.
Standard
Two Full Non Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with two full beds, oversized desk and two dataport phones with voice mail and free local calls, 25-inch TV with expanded cable, movies and Nintendo

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
FEMA approved
Activities
Heated pool
Exercise gym
Jogging track
Play ground
Racquetball courts
Boating
Scuba diving
Fishing
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Copy service
Audio visual equipment
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Stephen C. O'Connell Center: 4 mi
  • Ben Hill Griffin Stadium: 4.1 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (91)

Ratings and reviews for La Quinta Inn Gainesville

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
26 out of 91
Amenities:
3.1
Room cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
3.4
Location:
3.6
Value:
3.2

69% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Quinta Inn Gainesville

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
lady gensinger
Business
Virginia
Dec 28, 2013

at least there weren't any bugs

Could not tell from the pictures but the rooms are exterior entrances, so there is a security concern. It is pet friendly and I didn't notice that so in addition to my allergies the room smelled of urine all the time. They barely cleaned the rooms (no fresh sheets, didn't sweep the floors, etc). It was located right off the highway and across.the street from a parole office so it raised more security questions. Staff were kind but we required little assistance. Overall I would not recommend this hotel if you want to enjoy your holiday!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Gainesville

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
GSU Eagle
Business
Georgia, USA
Nov 25, 2013

Football weekend

It was a great weekend because Georgia Southern beat UF but the room was only so so. The AC never seemed to get cool and the room could have been cleaner. It seemed to hold a musty smell. Electrical outlets were hard to access and limited - you know we all have devices that have to be plugged in. The location was great for everything and the front desk staff were helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Gainesville

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rachelin
Business
Miami, FL
Oct 29, 2013

very good for the price

The room was very clean and comfortable. The breakfast was ok, but for the price paid was fine. The facilities were very clean and proper maintained.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Gainesville

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The Traveling Amigos
Business
Livonia, Michigan
Jun 21, 2013

Perfect Place for Us.

The hotel tell staff was wonderful. They went out of their way to make us comfortable. The location was very accomodating. It was a center location of what we had planned. Everything turned out excellent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Gainesville

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Will C Gator
Business
San Diego, CA
Apr 28, 2013

Nothing fancy

Just needed a place to stay while visiting family and this did the trick. Nothing fancy but clean and not too expensive

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Gainesville

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
srqagnes
Business
sarasota fl
Jan 30, 2013

pleasant accomodations, above average

the la quinta had a very comfortable bed (firm, not mush) and pillows (not plastic). A comfortable chaiir, easy wifi access, and a nice breakfast. For a quick overnight it is a very reasonable option.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

close to UF campus, shoppping, and starbucks. upscale side of town.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Gainesville

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bea Winters
Business
Florida
Dec 4, 2012

mini vacation

it was very comfortable and clean. all tha personal was very helpful and the location was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great restaurants in the area

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Gainesville

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Mary from Boca
Business
Boca Raton, FL
Nov 5, 2012

La Quinta - Hotel of last resort in Gainesville

Our first room reeked of cigarette smoke even though we had asked for a non-smoking room. It was promptly changed for us to a room that reeked of mold. We weren't sure a third room would be any better. The bathroom had mold growing on the tiles by the tub and evidence of regular overflow from the shower. Cheap and small towels - barely big enough to fit around a normal size waist. The only redeeming thing in our stay was the belgian waffle maker at breakfast. Would not stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Gainesville

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
rvwave
Business
Orlando, FL, USA
May 20, 2012

3 different rooms in 1 night

room 1: Bad TV set, so they moved us to room 2: No A/C, so we finally got moved to room3: Bathroom door doesn't close. I wonder about the rest of the rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Gainesville

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Marrcus
Business
Miami, FL, USA
Apr 9, 2012

Skip this Hotel

Pro's: Staff (very friendly) Location (right off of I-75 and Newberry) Con's: Cleanliness (Bathroom was disgusting; lots of black hairs on the tile floor; actual shower curtain needed to be replaced) Amenities (Nothing Special; TV had very few channels; had a King sized bed that was rock hard; very thin sheets; A/C was either on full blast freezing, or OFF, no inbetween) Safety (Hotel rooms can all be accessed from the outside) View (Directly across the street is a Probation and Parole office of Gainesville - Highly disappointing for the price we paid) Overall Satisfaction: 2 stars. Will never stay at this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Royal Oaks Mall is directly across the street.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top