$59 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 14, 2014 Check-out: Sep 16, 2014

La Quinta Inn Gainesville

3 stars
920 Northwest 69th Terrace, 920 Northwest 69th Terrace, Gainesville, FL 32605
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.0
out of 5
90 reviews
Good experience

Forgot my IPad charger, they found one for me, breakfast was good, food hot, parking was readily... See full review

  • Billie girl
  • May 3, 2014
Good value

We stayed at this hotel 3 nights on business. Although the Bistro cafe in the hotel was only said... See full review

  • A single traveler
  • Aug 5, 2014
Samsung Flat-panel TVs with 30 channels of HD programming. Easy-access Plug-and-Play feature makes it simple to connect electronics. Located just minutes from the O'Connell Center and the Phillips Center for Performing Arts at the University of Florida, the La Quinta Inn Gainesville is convenient to all area attractions. From here, visit the Butterfly Rainforest at the Museum of Natural History, the Harn Museum of Art, and the Kanapaha Botanical Gardens. Discover Payne's Prairie State Preserve. Spend the day on the water at Ginnie Springs. Have lots of fun at the Hippodrome State Theatre and the Gainesville Community Play House. Golf nearby Ironwood and Meadowbrook courses. We are surrounded by shopping at Oaks Mall and plenty of restaurants for every taste. You will love the spacious and colorful rooms at the La Quinta Inn Gainesville, equipped with free high-speed Internet access, a coffee maker, hair dryer, and more. Our heated swimming pool sits in a private courtyard surrounded by a sprawling sundeck. We provide our guests with privileges to a local fitness center. The hotel also offers theater-style meeting facilities for up to 35 guests. Enjoy a Free Bright Side BreakfastTM prepared mornings in the lobby by our friendly staff. Easy access from I-75 (exit 387) behind Red Lobster. Our location is also convenient for visitors to North Florida Regional and Shands Hospitals. We offer non-smoking in all of our king rooms!

Hotel Map

29.6609 -82.4165
Nearby airports
Gainesville Regional Airport, (GNV), 12.00, MI, NE; Jacksonville Intl Airport, (JAX), 170.00, MI, NE;
Area description
Suburban

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed La Quinta Inn Gainesville also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

La Quinta Inn Gainesville Rooms

Deluxe
King Room Non-Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, recliner, oversized work area and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and 25-inch TV with expanded cable.
Standard
Two Full Non Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with two full beds, oversized desk and two dataport phones with voice mail and free local calls, 25-inch TV with expanded cable, movies and Nintendo

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
FEMA approved
Activities
Heated pool
Exercise gym
Jogging track
Play ground
Racquetball courts
Boating
Scuba diving
Fishing
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Copy service
Audio visual equipment
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Stephen C. O'Connell Center: 4 mi
  • Ben Hill Griffin Stadium: 4.1 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (90)

Ratings and reviews for La Quinta Inn Gainesville

Overall score

2.4 / 5
5.01.0
17 out of 90
Amenities:
2.6
Room cleanliness:
2.8
Hotel staff:
3.4
Room comfort:
3.1
Location:
3.5
Value:
2.9

47% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Quinta Inn Gainesville

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
A single traveler
Business
USA
Aug 5, 2014

Good value

We stayed at this hotel 3 nights on business. Although the Bistro cafe in the hotel was only said to open for breakfast at 7am, in fact after 6am they were already serving coffee, which was great for getting out early. The rooms were very nice and clean and the beds were comfortable. Overall a good value for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There is an excellent Indian restaurant across the major street to the south. It's called Essence of India.

Review of La Quinta Inn Gainesville

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
lud the artist
Business
deland fl
Apr 7, 2014

business trip

i requested a non smoking, got one that had been smoked in, they comped one night. the room was cleaned very well after first night, food spilled over the trash not cleaned, soap packaging not replaced, and bed not very well made.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn Gainesville

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
supr mom
Business
fl
Mar 20, 2014

la quinta

some people hung around outside their rooms and we very loud while we were at the pool. Room was clean and relatively spacious. my consider a fridge. Otherwise great stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn Gainesville

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
CancerDoc
Business
Springfield, MA
Mar 17, 2014

Stay away!

No hot water for shower. Must have been an event in Gainesville; cost far exceeded value. Pool open but no fitness center to be expected for cost of room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn Gainesville

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
dr booker
Business
gainesville
Nov 22, 2013

needs to try harder

We immediately went to walgreens for air freshener, the room was vey stale, and the traffic noise outside the room was very loud. we downloaded an app on the iphone for a fan (white noise) to drown out the noise. air conditioner fan was not high enough, so the air did not circulate well. i would not wish to return to this particular site.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn Gainesville

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Tim2
Business
Tampa
Apr 27, 2013

Security Problem

Around 10:00 PM someone was knocking on my door. I wasn't expecting anyone. The peep hole was blurry and I could not make out who it might be but could make out the shadow of someone there. I called the front desk and they said they would send Security to check. No one ever came. Around 11:30 there was knocking on the door again, twice. I didn't answer the door and being concerned I had trouble sleeping all night. In the future, all my hotel stays will only be hotels with interior corridor room access.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn Gainesville

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
lud the artist
Business
deland fl
Apr 8, 2013

noisy

our room was on the bottom floor opposite the stairwell and the constant noise from people going up and down was very noisy. they would stand at the bottom of the stairs and talk, shout and make general loud noises. the bed was a bit soft

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn Gainesville

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Whyabera
Business
Fort Lauderdale, FL, USA
Feb 13, 2012

Bath tab clogged

I hate when you're ready to take a shower and the bath tab is clogged. Please pay more attention to it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn Gainesville

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Neecey
Business
Florida, USA
Dec 5, 2011

Was not worth the price

No towels available, had to go to front desk for them. Shower tile was full of mildew. Bed linens had hair on them.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn Gainesville

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Snimo
Business
Lexington, SC
May 8, 2011

La Quinta Inn Gainesville, FL

Stayed two days and three nights. Awoken at 0230 and 0300 last two nights by drunken hotel guests. Pool, chairs, lounges and tables were in a poor state of use and cleanliness. Room recliner had large stain in its seat.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Near by "Red Lobster" and "La Fiesta" restaurants were very enjoyable, as was the hotel's morning breakfast offerings.

Back to menu Return to top

Change search