$62 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jan 15, 2015 Check-out: Jan 16, 2015

La Quinta Inn Gainesville

3 stars
920 Northwest 69th Terrace, 920 Northwest 69th Terrace, Gainesville, FL 32605
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.0
out of 5
92 reviews
Good experience

Forgot my IPad charger, they found one for me, breakfast was good, food hot, parking was readily... See full review

  • Billie girl
  • May 3, 2014
Good value

We stayed at this hotel 3 nights on business. Although the Bistro cafe in the hotel was only said... See full review

  • A single traveler
  • Aug 5, 2014
Samsung Flat-panel TVs with 30 channels of HD programming. Easy-access Plug-and-Play feature makes it simple to connect electronics. Located just minutes from the O'Connell Center and the Phillips Center for Performing Arts at the University of Florida, the La Quinta Inn Gainesville is convenient to all area attractions. From here, visit the Butterfly Rainforest at the Museum of Natural History, the Harn Museum of Art, and the Kanapaha Botanical Gardens. Discover Payne's Prairie State Preserve. Spend the day on the water at Ginnie Springs. Have lots of fun at the Hippodrome State Theatre and the Gainesville Community Play House. Golf nearby Ironwood and Meadowbrook courses. We are surrounded by shopping at Oaks Mall and plenty of restaurants for every taste. You will love the spacious and colorful rooms at the La Quinta Inn Gainesville, equipped with free high-speed Internet access, a coffee maker, hair dryer, and more. Our heated swimming pool sits in a private courtyard surrounded by a sprawling sundeck. We provide our guests with privileges to a local fitness center. The hotel also offers theater-style meeting facilities for up to 35 guests. Enjoy a Free Bright Side BreakfastTM prepared mornings in the lobby by our friendly staff. Easy access from I-75 (exit 387) behind Red Lobster. Our location is also convenient for visitors to North Florida Regional and Shands Hospitals. We offer non-smoking in all of our king rooms!

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed La Quinta Inn Gainesville also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

La Quinta Inn Gainesville Rooms

Deluxe
King Room Non-Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, recliner, oversized work area and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and 25-inch TV with expanded cable.
Standard
Two Full Non Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with two full beds, oversized desk and two dataport phones with voice mail and free local calls, 25-inch TV with expanded cable, movies and Nintendo

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
FEMA approved
Activities
Heated pool
Exercise gym
Jogging track
Play ground
Racquetball courts
Boating
Scuba diving
Fishing
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Copy service
Audio visual equipment
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Stephen C. O'Connell Center: 4 mi
  • Ben Hill Griffin Stadium: 4.1 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (92)

Ratings and reviews for La Quinta Inn Gainesville

Overall score

3 / 5
5.01.0
92 out of 92
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3.3
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
3.3
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.3

64% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Quinta Inn Gainesville

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
rvwave
Business
Orlando, FL, USA
May 20, 2012

3 different rooms in 1 night

room 1: Bad TV set, so they moved us to room 2: No A/C, so we finally got moved to room3: Bathroom door doesn't close. I wonder about the rest of the rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Gainesville

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
cooldad12345
Business
Rainbowcity,Al
Apr 16, 2013

wrong room

booked no smoking room,because of kids and end up getting a room smoking and when ask the front desk they told us that is nonsmoking room,what a service!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Gainesville

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Tim2
Business
Tampa
Apr 27, 2013

Security Problem

Around 10:00 PM someone was knocking on my door. I wasn't expecting anyone. The peep hole was blurry and I could not make out who it might be but could make out the shadow of someone there. I called the front desk and they said they would send Security to check. No one ever came. Around 11:30 there was knocking on the door again, twice. I didn't answer the door and being concerned I had trouble sleeping all night. In the future, all my hotel stays will only be hotels with interior corridor room access.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Gainesville

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Suzy's not impressed
Business
Florida
Oct 14, 2013

Yikes

My daughter arrived at what we though would be a three star hotel....no no and no! Outside access to rooms is always a safety issue and hallways were not well lit. The bedding in the sleeping area was clean, but the hotel had not been remodeled in years. Paint peeling, stains on carpet, bathroom had mold in the tile and stains. Hair on the floor and obvious water leaks in the ceiling of our room, even the light fixtures were rusty. Not a three star by any stretch. Breakfast was minimal and not a clean area. I would not recommend this to anyone for the price we paid. Sorry

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Gainesville

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Gator Mom Jeanne
Business
Palm City, FL
Oct 29, 2013

La Quinta- Gainesville

If you don't mind dirty rooms (even after asking if room service might stop by) then La Quinta if your place. However, for those of us who expected the room to be clean, we were very disappointed, even after asking the front desk if the staff would clean the room. Any port in a storm, I suppose, but we will do our best not to stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Gainesville

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
lady gensinger
Business
Virginia
Dec 28, 2013

at least there weren't any bugs

Could not tell from the pictures but the rooms are exterior entrances, so there is a security concern. It is pet friendly and I didn't notice that so in addition to my allergies the room smelled of urine all the time. They barely cleaned the rooms (no fresh sheets, didn't sweep the floors, etc). It was located right off the highway and across.the street from a parole office so it raised more security questions. Staff were kind but we required little assistance. Overall I would not recommend this hotel if you want to enjoy your holiday!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Gainesville

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
CancerDoc
Business
Springfield, MA
Mar 17, 2014

Stay away!

No hot water for shower. Must have been an event in Gainesville; cost far exceeded value. Pool open but no fitness center to be expected for cost of room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Gainesville

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Indianapolis, IN
Oct 17, 2010

La Quinta Inn

Terrible, the room was dirty, stunk of cigarettes, with butts left on the floor of a 'cleaned' room. BOTH internal locks on the door were BROKEN, and there was little interest from front desk when complained, presumably since room was paid in advance. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone, especially females traveling with friends - it was not safe! We slept with a chair shoved under the door handle.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Gainesville

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Palm Bay, FL
Jul 23, 2010

Disappointed

I made my choice based on reviews and I was very disappointed. Reviews were not even close to what I would call 3 stars hotel. The bathroom fan was not working. I spoke to the front desk and they sent a gentleman that didn't speak English. Thankfully I understand enough Spanish to understand the gentleman explanation that the fan was "programmed" to work only during certain times of the day (at early evening and mornings) when people take showers… surprise, surprise, the fan NEVER WORKED as a result our room was humid and smelled like a "damp cloth" and we were never offered a chance to go to a room. The breakfast room was being renovated and the crew made noise until late night. The pool area had a very strong propane gas smell and on the back of the pool area the smell of propane was mixed with smell of garbage, really bad! Breakfast was ok, but overall, very mediocre service. I will not come back and would not recommend to anyone!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Gainesville

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tampa
Aug 13, 2010

Dirty Hotel

Went to orientation. Clean room

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top