$59 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 12, 2014 Check-out: Aug 13, 2014

La Quinta Inn Gainesville

3 stars
920 Northwest 69th Terrace, Gainesville, FL 32605
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.1
out of 5
139 reviews
Good experience

Forgot my IPad charger, they found one for me, breakfast was good, food hot, parking was readily... See full review

  • Billie girl
  • May 3, 2014
A weekend with my College bound son!!

Very close to EVERYThiNG! It was close to both the colleges, shops, with being able to get tight... See full review

  • LoriAnn34953
  • Nov 1, 2013
NEW! Samsung Flat-panel TVs with 30 channels of HD programming. Easy-access Plug-and-Play feature makes it simple to connect electronics. Located just minutes from the O'Connell Center and the Phillips Center for Performing Arts at the University of Florida, the La Quinta Inn Gainesville is convenient to all area attractions. From here, visit the Butterfly Rainforest at the Museum of Natural History, the Harn Museum of Art, and the Kanapaha Botanical Gardens. Discover Payne's Prairie State Preserve. Spend the day on the water at Ginnie Springs. Have lots of fun at the Hippodrome State Theatre and the Gainesville Community Play House. Golf nearby Ironwood and Meadowbrook courses. We are surrounded by shopping at Oaks Mall and plenty of restaurants for every taste. You will love the spacious and colorful rooms at the La Quinta Inn Gainesville, equipped with free high-speed Internet access, a coffee maker, hair dryer, and more. Our heated swimming pool sits in a private courtyard surrounded by a sprawling sundeck. We provide our guests with privileges to a local fitness center. The hotel also offers theater-style meeting facilities for up to 35 guests. Enjoy a Free Bright Side BreakfastTM prepared mornings in the lobby by our friendly staff. Easy access from I-75 (exit 387) behind Red Lobster. Our location is also convenient for visitors to North Florida Regional and Shands Hospitals. We offer non-smoking in all of our king rooms!

La Quinta Inn Gainesville Rooms

Deluxe
King Room Non-Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, recliner, oversized work area and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and 25-inch TV with expanded cable.
Standard
Two Full Non Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with two full beds, oversized desk and two dataport phones with voice mail and free local calls, 25-inch TV with expanded cable, movies and Nintendo

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
FEMA approved
Activities
Heated pool
Exercise gym
Jogging track
Play ground
Racquetball courts
Boating
Scuba diving
Fishing
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Copy service
Audio visual equipment
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed La Quinta Inn Gainesville also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

Hotel Map

29.6609 -82.4165
Nearby airports
Gainesville Regional Airport, (GNV), 12.00, MI, NE; Jacksonville Intl Airport, (JAX), 170.00, MI, NE;
Area description
Suburban

Nearby points of interest

  • Stephen C. O'Connell Center: 4 mi
  • Ben Hill Griffin Stadium: 4.1 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (139)

Ratings and reviews for La Quinta Inn Gainesville

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
139 out of 139
Amenities:
3.1
Room cleanliness:
3.4
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
3.5
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.3

68% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Quinta Inn Gainesville

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Hollywood, CA
Aug 19, 2010

Trip

Good Experience

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of La Quinta Inn Gainesville

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Billie girl
Panama City beach
May 3, 2014

Good experience

Forgot my IPad charger, they found one for me, breakfast was good, food hot, parking was readily available, an overall good experience!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of La Quinta Inn Gainesville

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Maine
Jun 16, 2010

Enjoyable Stay!

My first visit to Gainesville and booking online, just wasn't sure what I'd be getting. The staff was extremely helpful, the room was clean and comfortable, the location convenient to everything I was doing. Big plus was the free wi-fi and in-room coffee. I will certainly stay here again and will recommend it to others.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

A variety of restaurants within a short distance. Can actually walk to some.

Review of La Quinta Inn Gainesville

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Lanett
Dec 18, 2008

Would recommend to anyone

Even though we were their just overnight, I was very pleased. The staff was very friendly and went out of their way for whatever we needed. The only problem I saw was a big stain on the carpet as you walked in the door. The room was fresh smelling and everything else was clean. We had just stopped to stay the night on the way to Disney and I must say that the room here was nicer and roomier than the one we had at the resort in Disney. Hi 5 to La Quinta Inn in Gainsvill, FL!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of La Quinta Inn Gainesville

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Hollywood, CA
Aug 19, 2010

Trip

Good Experience

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of La Quinta Inn Gainesville

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Statesville, NC
Apr 11, 2010

Wonderful Getaway

During my stay at the LaQuinta, I spent time with my daughter and best friend who live in Alachua which is ten minutes away, which was convient for me too. The price was reasonable and well worth it. While there I visit SeaWorld which was marvelous, that was my main purpose of coming to Florida. I never been to Florida so my stay was lovely and I would recommend this Hotel to everyone I come in contact with. I also added my name to the returning visitors list. I will be back soon. I also enjoyed the friendly staff and the breakfast they offered. Thank you for all your hospitality.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of La Quinta Inn Gainesville

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
satified vacationer.
gainesville, florida
Jun 10, 2010

visit to family in gainesville

My stay was great. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was really good. Rooms are spacious and nice. Beds are super comfortable. Even the towels and washcloths were plush. Definitely a good stay for 5 days. This is my hotel of choice when I go back to visit family. Also the price is reasonable for the type of service. Ive stayed in bad ones and paid more.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of La Quinta Inn Gainesville

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Maine
Jun 16, 2010

Enjoyable Stay!

My first visit to Gainesville and booking online, just wasn't sure what I'd be getting. The staff was extremely helpful, the room was clean and comfortable, the location convenient to everything I was doing. Big plus was the free wi-fi and in-room coffee. I will certainly stay here again and will recommend it to others.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

A variety of restaurants within a short distance. Can actually walk to some.

Review of La Quinta Inn Gainesville

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Sunrise,Fl
May 31, 2010

Memorial Day 2010

Great price, new carpet, great staff, great breakfast

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of La Quinta Inn Gainesville

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
satified vacationer.
gainesville, florida
Jun 10, 2010

visit to family in gainesville

My stay was great. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was really good. Rooms are spacious and nice. Beds are super comfortable. Even the towels and washcloths were plush. Definitely a good stay for 5 days. This is my hotel of choice when I go back to visit family. Also the price is reasonable for the type of service. Ive stayed in bad ones and paid more.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top