$59 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 12, 2014 Check-out: Aug 13, 2014

La Quinta Inn Gainesville

3 stars
920 Northwest 69th Terrace, Gainesville, FL 32605
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.1
out of 5
139 reviews
Good experience

Forgot my IPad charger, they found one for me, breakfast was good, food hot, parking was readily... See full review

  • Billie girl
  • May 3, 2014
A weekend with my College bound son!!

Very close to EVERYThiNG! It was close to both the colleges, shops, with being able to get tight... See full review

  • LoriAnn34953
  • Nov 1, 2013
NEW! Samsung Flat-panel TVs with 30 channels of HD programming. Easy-access Plug-and-Play feature makes it simple to connect electronics. Located just minutes from the O'Connell Center and the Phillips Center for Performing Arts at the University of Florida, the La Quinta Inn Gainesville is convenient to all area attractions. From here, visit the Butterfly Rainforest at the Museum of Natural History, the Harn Museum of Art, and the Kanapaha Botanical Gardens. Discover Payne's Prairie State Preserve. Spend the day on the water at Ginnie Springs. Have lots of fun at the Hippodrome State Theatre and the Gainesville Community Play House. Golf nearby Ironwood and Meadowbrook courses. We are surrounded by shopping at Oaks Mall and plenty of restaurants for every taste. You will love the spacious and colorful rooms at the La Quinta Inn Gainesville, equipped with free high-speed Internet access, a coffee maker, hair dryer, and more. Our heated swimming pool sits in a private courtyard surrounded by a sprawling sundeck. We provide our guests with privileges to a local fitness center. The hotel also offers theater-style meeting facilities for up to 35 guests. Enjoy a Free Bright Side BreakfastTM prepared mornings in the lobby by our friendly staff. Easy access from I-75 (exit 387) behind Red Lobster. Our location is also convenient for visitors to North Florida Regional and Shands Hospitals. We offer non-smoking in all of our king rooms!

Hotel Map

29.6609 -82.4165
Nearby airports
Gainesville Regional Airport, (GNV), 12.00, MI, NE; Jacksonville Intl Airport, (JAX), 170.00, MI, NE;
Area description
Suburban

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed La Quinta Inn Gainesville also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

La Quinta Inn Gainesville Rooms

Deluxe
King Room Non-Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, recliner, oversized work area and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and 25-inch TV with expanded cable.
Standard
Two Full Non Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with two full beds, oversized desk and two dataport phones with voice mail and free local calls, 25-inch TV with expanded cable, movies and Nintendo

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
FEMA approved
Activities
Heated pool
Exercise gym
Jogging track
Play ground
Racquetball courts
Boating
Scuba diving
Fishing
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Copy service
Audio visual equipment
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Stephen C. O'Connell Center: 4 mi
  • Ben Hill Griffin Stadium: 4.1 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (139)

Ratings and reviews for La Quinta Inn Gainesville

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
139 out of 139
Amenities:
3.1
Room cleanliness:
3.4
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
3.5
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.3

68% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Quinta Inn Gainesville

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Clearwater, Fl
Oct 25, 2010

Clean rooms and friendly help

Was there for only the night but every thing was great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of La Quinta Inn Gainesville

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Indianapolis, IN
Oct 17, 2010

La Quinta Inn

Terrible, the room was dirty, stunk of cigarettes, with butts left on the floor of a 'cleaned' room. BOTH internal locks on the door were BROKEN, and there was little interest from front desk when complained, presumably since room was paid in advance. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone, especially females traveling with friends - it was not safe! We slept with a chair shoved under the door handle.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of La Quinta Inn Gainesville

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Indianapolis, IN
Oct 17, 2010

La Quinta Inn

Terrible, the room was dirty, stunk of cigarettes, with butts left on the floor of a 'cleaned' room. BOTH internal locks on the door were BROKEN, and there was little interest from front desk when complained, presumably since room was paid in advance. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone, especially females traveling with friends - it was not safe! We slept with a chair shoved under the door handle.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of La Quinta Inn Gainesville

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
miami, fl
Oct 9, 2010

would not choose to stay here again

We arrived very late to a room with a horrible smell, probably some type of dog odor, since this is a pet friendly hotel. The beds were fairly comfortable, very thin linen and towels. The area was very noisy--we heard cars in the parking lot, people walking and talking in corridors; basically noise until after 2 am. Shower pressure was good but bathroom needs updating and heavy cleaning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Review of La Quinta Inn Gainesville

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
miami, fl
Oct 9, 2010

would not choose to stay here again

We arrived very late to a room with a horrible smell, probably some type of dog odor, since this is a pet friendly hotel. The beds were fairly comfortable, very thin linen and towels. The area was very noisy--we heard cars in the parking lot, people walking and talking in corridors; basically noise until after 2 am. Shower pressure was good but bathroom needs updating and heavy cleaning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Review of La Quinta Inn Gainesville

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
rosemary 123
Sarasota, Florida
Sep 26, 2010

unbeatable location

We were staying at this hotel to go to the University of Florida game. The location was perfect. Just a short ride to get parking for the game. It was clean, the beds were comfortable, and it was quiet. They had a full hotel and we never heard anything. I would definitely stay again. The only thing I found wrong was the outside needed some painting. I don't find this a reason to not stay again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
3
Review of La Quinta Inn Gainesville

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Traveling GATORS
Miami
Sep 26, 2010

Just "okay"

Good location, clean, no-frills

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
1
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Basically next-door to a hospital and across the street is a Starbucks and The Oaks Mall

Review of La Quinta Inn Gainesville

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Traveling GATORS
Miami
Sep 26, 2010

Just "okay"

Good location, clean, no-frills

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
1
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Basically next-door to a hospital and across the street is a Starbucks and The Oaks Mall

Review of La Quinta Inn Gainesville

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
rosemary 123
Sarasota, Florida
Sep 26, 2010

unbeatable location

We were staying at this hotel to go to the University of Florida game. The location was perfect. Just a short ride to get parking for the game. It was clean, the beds were comfortable, and it was quiet. They had a full hotel and we never heard anything. I would definitely stay again. The only thing I found wrong was the outside needed some painting. I don't find this a reason to not stay again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
3
Review of La Quinta Inn Gainesville

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
panhandle, FL
Aug 21, 2010

decent, nothing special, motel

The best thing about the hotel is its location--right off I-75. Even though, the beds were clean and comfortable, the room itself could use some remodeling. The bathroom was outdated and the bath tub drained poorly. The breakfast, however, was above average and the customer service at check in was excellent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Back to menu Return to top