$59 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 12, 2014 Check-out: Aug 13, 2014

La Quinta Inn Gainesville

3 stars
920 Northwest 69th Terrace, Gainesville, FL 32605
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.1
out of 5
139 reviews
Good experience

Forgot my IPad charger, they found one for me, breakfast was good, food hot, parking was readily... See full review

  • Billie girl
  • May 3, 2014
A weekend with my College bound son!!

Very close to EVERYThiNG! It was close to both the colleges, shops, with being able to get tight... See full review

  • LoriAnn34953
  • Nov 1, 2013
NEW! Samsung Flat-panel TVs with 30 channels of HD programming. Easy-access Plug-and-Play feature makes it simple to connect electronics. Located just minutes from the O'Connell Center and the Phillips Center for Performing Arts at the University of Florida, the La Quinta Inn Gainesville is convenient to all area attractions. From here, visit the Butterfly Rainforest at the Museum of Natural History, the Harn Museum of Art, and the Kanapaha Botanical Gardens. Discover Payne's Prairie State Preserve. Spend the day on the water at Ginnie Springs. Have lots of fun at the Hippodrome State Theatre and the Gainesville Community Play House. Golf nearby Ironwood and Meadowbrook courses. We are surrounded by shopping at Oaks Mall and plenty of restaurants for every taste. You will love the spacious and colorful rooms at the La Quinta Inn Gainesville, equipped with free high-speed Internet access, a coffee maker, hair dryer, and more. Our heated swimming pool sits in a private courtyard surrounded by a sprawling sundeck. We provide our guests with privileges to a local fitness center. The hotel also offers theater-style meeting facilities for up to 35 guests. Enjoy a Free Bright Side BreakfastTM prepared mornings in the lobby by our friendly staff. Easy access from I-75 (exit 387) behind Red Lobster. Our location is also convenient for visitors to North Florida Regional and Shands Hospitals. We offer non-smoking in all of our king rooms!

Hotel Map

29.6609 -82.4165
Nearby airports
Gainesville Regional Airport, (GNV), 12.00, MI, NE; Jacksonville Intl Airport, (JAX), 170.00, MI, NE;
Area description
Suburban

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed La Quinta Inn Gainesville also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

La Quinta Inn Gainesville Rooms

Deluxe
King Room Non-Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, recliner, oversized work area and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and 25-inch TV with expanded cable.
Standard
Two Full Non Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with two full beds, oversized desk and two dataport phones with voice mail and free local calls, 25-inch TV with expanded cable, movies and Nintendo

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
FEMA approved
Activities
Heated pool
Exercise gym
Jogging track
Play ground
Racquetball courts
Boating
Scuba diving
Fishing
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Copy service
Audio visual equipment
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Stephen C. O'Connell Center: 4 mi
  • Ben Hill Griffin Stadium: 4.1 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (139)

Ratings and reviews for La Quinta Inn Gainesville

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
139 out of 139
Amenities:
3.1
Room cleanliness:
3.4
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
3.5
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.3

68% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Quinta Inn Gainesville

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Snimo
Business
Lexington, SC
May 8, 2011

La Quinta Inn Gainesville, FL

Stayed two days and three nights. Awoken at 0230 and 0300 last two nights by drunken hotel guests. Pool, chairs, lounges and tables were in a poor state of use and cleanliness. Room recliner had large stain in its seat.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Near by "Red Lobster" and "La Fiesta" restaurants were very enjoyable, as was the hotel's morning breakfast offerings.

Review of La Quinta Inn Gainesville

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Tampa, Fl
Apr 21, 2011

Not to bad

The room was clean and the service was pretty good. We also had the breakfast provided which as far as hotel breakfast goes wasn't to bad. Average hotel stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of La Quinta Inn Gainesville

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Tampa, Fl
Apr 21, 2011

Not to bad

The room was clean and the service was pretty good. We also had the breakfast provided which as far as hotel breakfast goes wasn't to bad. Average hotel stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of La Quinta Inn Gainesville

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
fairhope, al
Mar 14, 2011

laquinta inn, gainsville FL

This was a very nice hotel for the price. Very clean and comfortable bed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

BJ'resturant and brew pub was excellent. The menu was extensive and even the most basic soup and salad was excellent as well as very afforable.

Review of La Quinta Inn Gainesville

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
fairhope, al
Mar 14, 2011

laquinta inn, gainsville FL

This was a very nice hotel for the price. Very clean and comfortable bed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

BJ'resturant and brew pub was excellent. The menu was extensive and even the most basic soup and salad was excellent as well as very afforable.

Review of La Quinta Inn Gainesville

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Crestview, Florida
Jan 26, 2011

good location

I am on the Florida State Florist Association board, we were hosting a mid-season convention. Yes, I was woken up at 1:40 AM saturday morning being asked by the hotel clerk if I was having a party in my room and had I disgruntled (his words) anyone at the hotel. There was a lot of noise and door slamming going on two doors from my room. I really think they should have investigated before calling anyone's room at that hour. I had stayed at this location in October 31, 2010 and it was all right.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Several restaurants are located a short walk away and are excellent.

Review of La Quinta Inn Gainesville

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Crestview, Florida
Jan 26, 2011

good location

I am on the Florida State Florist Association board, we were hosting a mid-season convention. Yes, I was woken up at 1:40 AM saturday morning being asked by the hotel clerk if I was having a party in my room and had I disgruntled (his words) anyone at the hotel. There was a lot of noise and door slamming going on two doors from my room. I really think they should have investigated before calling anyone's room at that hour. I had stayed at this location in October 31, 2010 and it was all right.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Several restaurants are located a short walk away and are excellent.

Review of La Quinta Inn Gainesville

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Saint Augustine, FL
Jan 24, 2011

The right balance of quality and price!

I have to travel to Gainesville every few months related to my education. I have stayed at several hotels in the area and found that LaQuita provides the best quality and amenities at this price level.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great Mexican restaurant right across the street. Close to a shopping mall and the expressway as well.

Review of La Quinta Inn Gainesville

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Saint Augustine, FL
Jan 24, 2011

The right balance of quality and price!

I have to travel to Gainesville every few months related to my education. I have stayed at several hotels in the area and found that LaQuita provides the best quality and amenities at this price level.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great Mexican restaurant right across the street. Close to a shopping mall and the expressway as well.

Review of La Quinta Inn Gainesville

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Clearwater, Fl
Oct 25, 2010

Clean rooms and friendly help

Was there for only the night but every thing was great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Back to menu Return to top