$66 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Mar 18, 2015 Check-out: Mar 19, 2015

La Quinta Inn Gainesville

3 stars
View map of 920 Northwest 69th Terrace, 920 Northwest 69th Terrace, Gainesville, FL 32605

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.0
out of 5
96 reviews
Comfortable stay

The staff was friendly when I arrived. Check in was easy and room was spacious and clean. See full review

  • Lori C.
  • Feb 18, 2015
Good experience

Forgot my IPad charger, they found one for me, breakfast was good, food hot, parking was readily... See full review

  • Billie girl
  • May 3, 2014
The La Quinta Inn Gainesville hotel is near the University of Florida, North Florida Regional Medical Center, Shands Hospital and the Oaks Mall. Our Gainesville hotel is next to Red Lobster with easy access from I-75 (exit 387). Our La Quinta Inn is just minutes from the O'Connell Center and the Phillips Center for Performing Arts at the University of Florida, and close to all major attractions. From our Gainesville hotel, visit the Butterfly Rainforest at the Museum of Natural History, the Harn Museum of Art, and the Kanapaha Botanical Gardens. You will enjoy the spacious and comfortable rooms at the La Quinta Inn Gainesville, equipped with a coffee maker, hair dryer, iron and ironing board. Breath easy by staying in one of our non-smoking king rooms. Enjoy a Free Bright Side Breakfast? prepared every morning in the lobby by our friendly hotel staff. For the business traveler, our hotel offers high-speed Internet access and theater-style meeting facilities for up to 35 guests. Watch a college game at the University of Florida or have an evening of entertainment at the Hippodrome State Theatre, the Gainesville Community Play House or Coconut Comedy Club. Discover Payne's Prairie State Preserve or spend the day on the water at Ginnie Springs. Golf nearby Ironwood and Meadowbrook courses. We are surrounded by great shopping opportunities at Oaks Mall and plenty of restaurants for every taste. Relax after a day of working hard or playing hard in our heated swimming pool sits in a private courtyard surrounded by a sprawling sundeck. Blow off steam, as our guest, in a local fitness center. Unwind with your favorite movie on our Samsung Flat-panel TVs with 30 channels of HD and premium cable channels. Easy-access plug-and-play TV feature makes it simple to connect your electronics. Book our La Quinta Inn Gainesville hotel today!

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed La Quinta Inn Gainesville also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

La Quinta Inn Gainesville Rooms

Deluxe
King Room Non-Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, recliner, oversized work area and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and 25-inch TV with expanded cable.
Standard
Two Full Non Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with two full beds, oversized desk and two dataport phones with voice mail and free local calls, 25-inch TV with expanded cable, movies and Nintendo

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
FEMA approved
Activities
Heated pool
Exercise gym
Jogging track
Play ground
Racquetball courts
Boating
Scuba diving
Fishing
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Copy service
Audio visual equipment
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Stephen C. O'Connell Center: 4 mi
  • Ben Hill Griffin Stadium: 4.1 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (96)

Ratings and reviews for La Quinta Inn Gainesville

Overall score

3 / 5
5.01.0
96 out of 96
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3.3
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.4
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.3

66% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Quinta Inn Gainesville

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BDKS
Business
Houston, TX
Aug 16, 2011

exactly what we needed!!!!

The hotel was very clean and inviting. The staff was very attentive to all of our needs and made the trip a great success. I will most definatly be going back! Thanks for the great time!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

La Fiesta, close to get to, wasn't worth the trip. NOT the place for what they call "mexican food" not even close, taco bell is a better choice!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Gainesville

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
miami, FL
Jul 20, 2011

Comfortable place

After a long trip of 5 hours (driving), the hotel offers you a great environment to rest. The staff was very nice

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Mall

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Gainesville

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Georgia
Jul 13, 2011

One Night Stay

One night stay involved musty room,previous guest towels behind bathroom door,pet smell on bedspread(urine?)..Room could use updating..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Hotel close to interstate..

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Gainesville

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Snimo
Business
Lexington, SC
May 8, 2011

La Quinta Inn Gainesville, FL

Stayed two days and three nights. Awoken at 0230 and 0300 last two nights by drunken hotel guests. Pool, chairs, lounges and tables were in a poor state of use and cleanliness. Room recliner had large stain in its seat.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Near by "Red Lobster" and "La Fiesta" restaurants were very enjoyable, as was the hotel's morning breakfast offerings.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Gainesville

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tampa, Fl
Apr 21, 2011

Not to bad

The room was clean and the service was pretty good. We also had the breakfast provided which as far as hotel breakfast goes wasn't to bad. Average hotel stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Gainesville

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
fairhope, al
Mar 14, 2011

laquinta inn, gainsville FL

This was a very nice hotel for the price. Very clean and comfortable bed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

BJ'resturant and brew pub was excellent. The menu was extensive and even the most basic soup and salad was excellent as well as very afforable.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Gainesville

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Crestview, Florida
Jan 26, 2011

good location

I am on the Florida State Florist Association board, we were hosting a mid-season convention. Yes, I was woken up at 1:40 AM saturday morning being asked by the hotel clerk if I was having a party in my room and had I disgruntled (his words) anyone at the hotel. There was a lot of noise and door slamming going on two doors from my room. I really think they should have investigated before calling anyone's room at that hour. I had stayed at this location in October 31, 2010 and it was all right.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Several restaurants are located a short walk away and are excellent.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Gainesville

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Saint Augustine, FL
Jan 24, 2011

The right balance of quality and price!

I have to travel to Gainesville every few months related to my education. I have stayed at several hotels in the area and found that LaQuita provides the best quality and amenities at this price level.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great Mexican restaurant right across the street. Close to a shopping mall and the expressway as well.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Gainesville

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Clearwater, Fl
Oct 25, 2010

Clean rooms and friendly help

Was there for only the night but every thing was great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Gainesville

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Indianapolis, IN
Oct 17, 2010

La Quinta Inn

Terrible, the room was dirty, stunk of cigarettes, with butts left on the floor of a 'cleaned' room. BOTH internal locks on the door were BROKEN, and there was little interest from front desk when complained, presumably since room was paid in advance. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone, especially females traveling with friends - it was not safe! We slept with a chair shoved under the door handle.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top