$59 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Nov 9, 2014 Check-out: Nov 10, 2014

La Quinta Inn Gainesville

3 stars
920 Northwest 69th Terrace, 920 Northwest 69th Terrace, Gainesville, FL 32605
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.0
out of 5
91 reviews
Good experience

Forgot my IPad charger, they found one for me, breakfast was good, food hot, parking was readily... See full review

  • Billie girl
  • May 3, 2014
Good value

We stayed at this hotel 3 nights on business. Although the Bistro cafe in the hotel was only said... See full review

  • A single traveler
  • Aug 5, 2014
Samsung Flat-panel TVs with 30 channels of HD programming. Easy-access Plug-and-Play feature makes it simple to connect electronics. Located just minutes from the O'Connell Center and the Phillips Center for Performing Arts at the University of Florida, the La Quinta Inn Gainesville is convenient to all area attractions. From here, visit the Butterfly Rainforest at the Museum of Natural History, the Harn Museum of Art, and the Kanapaha Botanical Gardens. Discover Payne's Prairie State Preserve. Spend the day on the water at Ginnie Springs. Have lots of fun at the Hippodrome State Theatre and the Gainesville Community Play House. Golf nearby Ironwood and Meadowbrook courses. We are surrounded by shopping at Oaks Mall and plenty of restaurants for every taste. You will love the spacious and colorful rooms at the La Quinta Inn Gainesville, equipped with free high-speed Internet access, a coffee maker, hair dryer, and more. Our heated swimming pool sits in a private courtyard surrounded by a sprawling sundeck. We provide our guests with privileges to a local fitness center. The hotel also offers theater-style meeting facilities for up to 35 guests. Enjoy a Free Bright Side BreakfastTM prepared mornings in the lobby by our friendly staff. Easy access from I-75 (exit 387) behind Red Lobster. Our location is also convenient for visitors to North Florida Regional and Shands Hospitals. We offer non-smoking in all of our king rooms!

Hotel Map

29.6609 -82.4165
Nearby airports
Gainesville Regional Airport, (GNV), 12.00, MI, NE; Jacksonville Intl Airport, (JAX), 170.00, MI, NE;
Area description
Suburban

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed La Quinta Inn Gainesville also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

La Quinta Inn Gainesville Rooms

Deluxe
King Room Non-Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, recliner, oversized work area and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and 25-inch TV with expanded cable.
Standard
Two Full Non Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with two full beds, oversized desk and two dataport phones with voice mail and free local calls, 25-inch TV with expanded cable, movies and Nintendo

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
FEMA approved
Activities
Heated pool
Exercise gym
Jogging track
Play ground
Racquetball courts
Boating
Scuba diving
Fishing
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Copy service
Audio visual equipment
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Stephen C. O'Connell Center: 4 mi
  • Ben Hill Griffin Stadium: 4.1 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (91)

Ratings and reviews for La Quinta Inn Gainesville

Overall score

3 / 5
5.01.0
91 out of 91
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3.3
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
3.4
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.3

65% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Quinta Inn Gainesville

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
rvwave
Business
Orlando, FL, USA
May 20, 2012

3 different rooms in 1 night

room 1: Bad TV set, so they moved us to room 2: No A/C, so we finally got moved to room3: Bathroom door doesn't close. I wonder about the rest of the rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Gainesville

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Marrcus
Business
Miami, FL, USA
Apr 9, 2012

Skip this Hotel

Pro's: Staff (very friendly) Location (right off of I-75 and Newberry) Con's: Cleanliness (Bathroom was disgusting; lots of black hairs on the tile floor; actual shower curtain needed to be replaced) Amenities (Nothing Special; TV had very few channels; had a King sized bed that was rock hard; very thin sheets; A/C was either on full blast freezing, or OFF, no inbetween) Safety (Hotel rooms can all be accessed from the outside) View (Directly across the street is a Probation and Parole office of Gainesville - Highly disappointing for the price we paid) Overall Satisfaction: 2 stars. Will never stay at this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Royal Oaks Mall is directly across the street.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Gainesville

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Whyabera
Business
Fort Lauderdale, FL, USA
Feb 13, 2012

Bath tab clogged

I hate when you're ready to take a shower and the bath tab is clogged. Please pay more attention to it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Gainesville

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Neecey
Business
Florida, USA
Dec 5, 2011

Was not worth the price

No towels available, had to go to front desk for them. Shower tile was full of mildew. Bed linens had hair on them.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Gainesville

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
SURVIVORDUDE
Business
Mableton, GA, USA
Nov 15, 2011

WAY OVERPRICED

It was ok until we found a rolled up sock on the floor. Only 1 bottle of shampoo and 1 soap. Dirty bathroom floor. There was a penny on the table which handn't been dusted. The housekeeper for this room put their card out saying what a great job they did. Give me a break. The breakfast was under staffed and could use a bit more of a variety for the price and no free newspapers. Won't recommend this La Quinta

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Gainesville

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Dudeman
Business
Columbia, MD
Oct 23, 2011

Good Value

Everything about La Quinta is ok to good, nothing fancy, but a good overall value. The breakfast was unimaginative but ok. The beds are comfortable but the decor is a little tired. It is close to U of F but not right at the school.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Gainesville

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BDKS
Business
Houston, TX
Aug 16, 2011

exactly what we needed!!!!

The hotel was very clean and inviting. The staff was very attentive to all of our needs and made the trip a great success. I will most definatly be going back! Thanks for the great time!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

La Fiesta, close to get to, wasn't worth the trip. NOT the place for what they call "mexican food" not even close, taco bell is a better choice!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Gainesville

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
miami, FL
Jul 20, 2011

Comfortable place

After a long trip of 5 hours (driving), the hotel offers you a great environment to rest. The staff was very nice

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Mall

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Gainesville

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Georgia
Jul 13, 2011

One Night Stay

One night stay involved musty room,previous guest towels behind bathroom door,pet smell on bedspread(urine?)..Room could use updating..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Hotel close to interstate..

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Gainesville

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Snimo
Business
Lexington, SC
May 8, 2011

La Quinta Inn Gainesville, FL

Stayed two days and three nights. Awoken at 0230 and 0300 last two nights by drunken hotel guests. Pool, chairs, lounges and tables were in a poor state of use and cleanliness. Room recliner had large stain in its seat.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Near by "Red Lobster" and "La Fiesta" restaurants were very enjoyable, as was the hotel's morning breakfast offerings.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top