$59 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Nov 4, 2014 Check-out: Nov 5, 2014

La Quinta Inn Gainesville

3 stars
920 Northwest 69th Terrace, 920 Northwest 69th Terrace, Gainesville, FL 32605
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.0
out of 5
91 reviews
Good experience

Forgot my IPad charger, they found one for me, breakfast was good, food hot, parking was readily... See full review

  • Billie girl
  • May 3, 2014
Good value

We stayed at this hotel 3 nights on business. Although the Bistro cafe in the hotel was only said... See full review

  • A single traveler
  • Aug 5, 2014
Samsung Flat-panel TVs with 30 channels of HD programming. Easy-access Plug-and-Play feature makes it simple to connect electronics. Located just minutes from the O'Connell Center and the Phillips Center for Performing Arts at the University of Florida, the La Quinta Inn Gainesville is convenient to all area attractions. From here, visit the Butterfly Rainforest at the Museum of Natural History, the Harn Museum of Art, and the Kanapaha Botanical Gardens. Discover Payne's Prairie State Preserve. Spend the day on the water at Ginnie Springs. Have lots of fun at the Hippodrome State Theatre and the Gainesville Community Play House. Golf nearby Ironwood and Meadowbrook courses. We are surrounded by shopping at Oaks Mall and plenty of restaurants for every taste. You will love the spacious and colorful rooms at the La Quinta Inn Gainesville, equipped with free high-speed Internet access, a coffee maker, hair dryer, and more. Our heated swimming pool sits in a private courtyard surrounded by a sprawling sundeck. We provide our guests with privileges to a local fitness center. The hotel also offers theater-style meeting facilities for up to 35 guests. Enjoy a Free Bright Side BreakfastTM prepared mornings in the lobby by our friendly staff. Easy access from I-75 (exit 387) behind Red Lobster. Our location is also convenient for visitors to North Florida Regional and Shands Hospitals. We offer non-smoking in all of our king rooms!

Hotel Map

29.6609 -82.4165
Nearby airports
Gainesville Regional Airport, (GNV), 12.00, MI, NE; Jacksonville Intl Airport, (JAX), 170.00, MI, NE;
Area description
Suburban

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed La Quinta Inn Gainesville also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

La Quinta Inn Gainesville Rooms

Deluxe
King Room Non-Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, recliner, oversized work area and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and 25-inch TV with expanded cable.
Standard
Two Full Non Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with two full beds, oversized desk and two dataport phones with voice mail and free local calls, 25-inch TV with expanded cable, movies and Nintendo

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
FEMA approved
Activities
Heated pool
Exercise gym
Jogging track
Play ground
Racquetball courts
Boating
Scuba diving
Fishing
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Copy service
Audio visual equipment
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Stephen C. O'Connell Center: 4 mi
  • Ben Hill Griffin Stadium: 4.1 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (91)

Ratings and reviews for La Quinta Inn Gainesville

Overall score

3 / 5
5.01.0
91 out of 91
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3.3
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
3.4
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.3

65% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Quinta Inn Gainesville

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Will C Gator
Business
San Diego, CA
Apr 28, 2013

Nothing fancy

Just needed a place to stay while visiting family and this did the trick. Nothing fancy but clean and not too expensive

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Gainesville

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Tim2
Business
Tampa
Apr 27, 2013

Security Problem

Around 10:00 PM someone was knocking on my door. I wasn't expecting anyone. The peep hole was blurry and I could not make out who it might be but could make out the shadow of someone there. I called the front desk and they said they would send Security to check. No one ever came. Around 11:30 there was knocking on the door again, twice. I didn't answer the door and being concerned I had trouble sleeping all night. In the future, all my hotel stays will only be hotels with interior corridor room access.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Gainesville

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
cooldad12345
Business
Rainbowcity,Al
Apr 16, 2013

wrong room

booked no smoking room,because of kids and end up getting a room smoking and when ask the front desk they told us that is nonsmoking room,what a service!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Gainesville

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
lud the artist
Business
deland fl
Apr 8, 2013

noisy

our room was on the bottom floor opposite the stairwell and the constant noise from people going up and down was very noisy. they would stand at the bottom of the stairs and talk, shout and make general loud noises. the bed was a bit soft

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Gainesville

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Gator Traveler 13
Business
Gainesville, Florida
Feb 11, 2013

Nice place if you are on a budget

Very reasonably priced and the staff is extremely pleasant and helpful. They have a free continental breakfast with a waffle maker that is enjoyable. There is not a workout facility onsite, and the pool is outside. My main issue with the place is that our room was very musty. The place was very full, so it might not be a room that gets used that often, but I would stay away from the 4th floor if you can. If you are looking for high end amenities, this isn't the place for you, but if you are on a budget, this hotel is reasonable and worth a look.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Gainesville

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mykey59
Business
Gainesville Florida
Feb 4, 2013

La Quinta Inn Gainesville

The room was clean and comfortable with a coffee maker in the room. The tv was nice with showtime as a premium no cost channel. The beds were comfortable and the room had a refrigerator. The only issue with my stay was the bathroom floor could have been swept better but overall I was very satisfied. Good breakfast with cereal, bagels and hot waffles.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Gainesville

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
srqagnes
Business
sarasota fl
Jan 30, 2013

pleasant accomodations, above average

the la quinta had a very comfortable bed (firm, not mush) and pillows (not plastic). A comfortable chaiir, easy wifi access, and a nice breakfast. For a quick overnight it is a very reasonable option.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

close to UF campus, shoppping, and starbucks. upscale side of town.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Gainesville

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bea Winters
Business
Florida
Dec 4, 2012

mini vacation

it was very comfortable and clean. all tha personal was very helpful and the location was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great restaurants in the area

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Gainesville

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Mary from Boca
Business
Boca Raton, FL
Nov 5, 2012

La Quinta - Hotel of last resort in Gainesville

Our first room reeked of cigarette smoke even though we had asked for a non-smoking room. It was promptly changed for us to a room that reeked of mold. We weren't sure a third room would be any better. The bathroom had mold growing on the tiles by the tub and evidence of regular overflow from the shower. Cheap and small towels - barely big enough to fit around a normal size waist. The only redeeming thing in our stay was the belgian waffle maker at breakfast. Would not stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Gainesville

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Good time Scottie
Business
Columbia, SC
Oct 29, 2012

Gator Visit

Nice hotel. However, the breakfast on Saturday morning was disappointing. At 0930am, they were out of all juices and out of waffles. I expected better than this.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top