$66 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 20, 2015 Check-out: Apr 21, 2015

La Quinta Inn Gainesville

3 stars
View map of 920 Northwest 69th Terrace, 920 Northwest 69th Terrace, Gainesville, FL 32605

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for La Quinta Inn Gainesville

Overall score

3 / 5
5.01.0
96 out of 96
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3.3
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.4
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.3

66% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Quinta Inn Gainesville

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Suzy's not impressed
Business
Florida
Oct 14, 2013

Yikes

My daughter arrived at what we though would be a three star hotel....no no and no! Outside access to rooms is always a safety issue and hallways were not well lit. The bedding in the sleeping area was clean, but the hotel had not been remodeled in years. Paint peeling, stains on carpet, bathroom had mold in the tile and stains. Hair on the floor and obvious water leaks in the ceiling of our room, even the light fixtures were rusty. Not a three star by any stretch. Breakfast was minimal and not a clean area. I would not recommend this to anyone for the price we paid. Sorry

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Gainesville

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
detravelor
Business
tallahassee, FL
Oct 4, 2013

OK

This hotel is great in that it is pet friendly and they do not charge extra for dogs. It is only 6 miles away from the UF Small Animal Hospital. It is clean and the complimentary breakfast is nice with a waffle making machine. Only two small soaps and a shampoo and not the full range of lotion and small bottles usual to a three star hotel. The room was nice and dark, but I could hear motors running all night which was not an issue last time I stayed. I may be supersensitive, but I did not sleep well and next time I will request upstairs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Gainesville

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Richard 1621
Business
Dallas, TX
Sep 2, 2013

good choice

convenient to University. Nice breakfast. Close to I-75.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Gainesville

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The Traveling Amigos
Business
Livonia, Michigan
Jun 21, 2013

Perfect Place for Us.

The hotel tell staff was wonderful. They went out of their way to make us comfortable. The location was very accomodating. It was a center location of what we had planned. Everything turned out excellent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Gainesville

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Will C Gator
Business
San Diego, CA
Apr 28, 2013

Nothing fancy

Just needed a place to stay while visiting family and this did the trick. Nothing fancy but clean and not too expensive

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Gainesville

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Tim2
Business
Tampa
Apr 27, 2013

Security Problem

Around 10:00 PM someone was knocking on my door. I wasn't expecting anyone. The peep hole was blurry and I could not make out who it might be but could make out the shadow of someone there. I called the front desk and they said they would send Security to check. No one ever came. Around 11:30 there was knocking on the door again, twice. I didn't answer the door and being concerned I had trouble sleeping all night. In the future, all my hotel stays will only be hotels with interior corridor room access.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Gainesville

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
cooldad12345
Business
Rainbowcity,Al
Apr 16, 2013

wrong room

booked no smoking room,because of kids and end up getting a room smoking and when ask the front desk they told us that is nonsmoking room,what a service!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Gainesville

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
lud the artist
Business
deland fl
Apr 8, 2013

noisy

our room was on the bottom floor opposite the stairwell and the constant noise from people going up and down was very noisy. they would stand at the bottom of the stairs and talk, shout and make general loud noises. the bed was a bit soft

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Gainesville

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Gator Traveler 13
Business
Gainesville, Florida
Feb 11, 2013

Nice place if you are on a budget

Very reasonably priced and the staff is extremely pleasant and helpful. They have a free continental breakfast with a waffle maker that is enjoyable. There is not a workout facility onsite, and the pool is outside. My main issue with the place is that our room was very musty. The place was very full, so it might not be a room that gets used that often, but I would stay away from the 4th floor if you can. If you are looking for high end amenities, this isn't the place for you, but if you are on a budget, this hotel is reasonable and worth a look.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Gainesville

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mykey59
Business
Gainesville Florida
Feb 4, 2013

La Quinta Inn Gainesville

The room was clean and comfortable with a coffee maker in the room. The tv was nice with showtime as a premium no cost channel. The beds were comfortable and the room had a refrigerator. The only issue with my stay was the bathroom floor could have been swept better but overall I was very satisfied. Good breakfast with cereal, bagels and hot waffles.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top